We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service; Good People; make up a good hotel”
Review of Dolphinn Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dolphinn Grand
Ranked #493 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 9 November 2011

VFM Hotel, Don't go by looks. Excellent service...Look out for Amit Khanna..He might be one of the best guys I would have seen at any hotel. The property is not something great to rave about; but the people are GREAT. I would recommend it to any traveler who is on a short trip...budget. The location is safe. The food is magnificent. The rooms are clean & neat. Toilets are clean. The Friends colony market is just 10 mins. away. Overall a great place to SLEEP.

Room Tip: Dont get confused with the other Dolphinn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paddy-Oscon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2011

The hotel is nice, but from outside looks very old & difficult to access.. food took a long time to come once ordered by room service. room was small & dark. Only advantage is hotel located on main road near junction, easy to identify.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vinodh4uever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

This hotel along with the kind of customer service was awesome ....house keeping internet , WIIFI was great ..I would suggest customer service along with food and friendly environment was excellent . Special thanks to the General Manger who took special care of our corporate team . In nut shell i would recommend this hotel to all our colleges and friends .

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinta47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hashmi_13, Manager at Dolphinn Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2011

Dear Valued Guest! Thank you so much for your kind reviews about our services. Your encouragement will be a benchmark for us to improve further and make sure you and our other guests only get the best of us. Many Thanks once again. Warm Regards, Team Dolphinn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Hotel is nicely decorated, rooms are small but have all the facilities you need, double bed, nice bathroom, quality linen, internet, flat screen tv etc. Location is ok and you feel perfectly safe. This would be a glowing review however I did got chronic food poisoning from the restaurant. I did expect some tummy upset being Delhi and all however was non plussed by the staffs response to this. I was far too sick to leave my room and requested additional water a request which went unanswered. So had to drag myself to reception to ask. Two hours later water finally materialised. On checking out after 36 hours in bed I then found that I had been charged twice for the dodgy room service which caused my upset - non plussed is an understatement. There were also some issues on check in with my room not being available and with airport transport. All in all an ok stay but I would advise spending a bit more to safe guard yourself and your body!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiddleM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hashmi_13, Manager at Dolphinn Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2011

It was shockingly sad to learn that you had a bad experience in our hotel. It was surprising that our food caused you food poisoning. Our kitchen works on strict quality parameters where hygiene is highly emphasized and there has been no single report of such incident in the past. There could be a number of other reasons causing upset stomach. But we certainly regret for such discomfort & inconvenience, sincerely empathize and do feel completely apologetic. We wish your check-in name & dates were clear as our investigation of the matter would have been more precise. However, we have taken it very seriously and have also taken some harsh decision including removal of our Housekeeping Head for you water & room service issues. A Team of Senior VP and GM are on the job to critically evaluate various services and are in process of setting things right. We would like to assure you that we are very Brand Sensitive and Quality Conscious group serving the Tourism & hospitality Industry for past 20 years. We highly value your feedback. For us relationship matters a lot and that is why we have been having repeat customers. We humbly invite you once again to come and stay with us and we are confident that your next stay will be highly pleasant. We look forward to see you soon. Warm Regards Team Dolphinn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

We stayed 15 days in October 2010 in this fine hotel equipped with free wi fi in the room and 24 hour room service with fresh cooked food. It felt like more than home. If you are NRI with a budget to enjoy trip to New Delhi India, go stay at Dolphinn Grand.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrisKh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

Staff here is very friendly and are always willing to oblige to your special needs like a diet meal, etc...
The rooms are also very nice, clean and comfortable. Overall the hotel staff make you feel that you are staying at your home..

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AjayYM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hashmi_13, Manager at Dolphinn Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2010

Dear Valued Guest!
Thank you so much for your kind reviews about our services. Your encouragement will be a benchmark for us to improve further and make sure you and our other guests only get the best of us. Many Thanks once again. Warm Regards, Team Dolphinn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

I stayed in this hotel for two nights and I really enjoyed the stay as the room was very clean and nice. The room temperature was good. They don’t have a big restaurant but the food was really nice. WE reached late in the night and ordered the food late. Still we got good service and food quality. Over all it is a nice hotel. It is located a bit far from the center but it is a good option in budgeted hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndiasInvitation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolphinnsai, Manager at Dolphinn Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2010

Dear Valued Guest!
Thank you so much for your kind reviews about our services. Your encouragement will be a benchmark for us to improve further and make sure you and our other guests only get the best of us. Many Thanks once again. Warm Regards, Team Dolphinn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 779 in New Delhi
831 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 779 in New Delhi
2,982 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#57 of 779 in New Delhi
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 779 in New Delhi
3,082 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#37 of 779 in New Delhi
4,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphinn Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphinn Grand

Address: A - 10 Near Ashram Intersection | near Ashram Intersection, New Delhi 110065, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #493 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolphinn Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Dolphinn Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphinn Grand Hotel New Delhi
Dolphinn Grand New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing