We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location with awesome suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
Ranked #237 of 727 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is located within the shopping mall, so it was great when I wanted to relax and my wife wanted to shop. The rooms are awesome and very modern, it also had a well equipped kitchenette and bar.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pac29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poojapatti, General Manager at Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback through Trip Advisor. It is heartening to receive such positive comments about your stay at our hotel. Needless to say , such feedback is very encouraging for our team that is committed to deliver high quality service.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back at Svelte whenever your travel brings you back here.

Warm Regards,

Pooja Patti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

I was quite surprised by the size of the suite with fully furnished ,separate living and bedroom areas , a good size kitchenette in just USD100 . And considering the fact that this hotel is part of a large Shopping Mall complex in central Delhi and has all top class eateries just as you come out of hotel lobby and is just 30-40 minutes drive from the airport , then it is the best possible Hotel for leisure and business at this price point . Breakfast is again lavish and you can get egg items made to order . Hotel staff was very courteous and helpful . There is a special entrance to the mall for hotel guests . Lifts require your room keys to operate and will only go to your floor . We had some difficulties when we wanted to go to other floors to meet our friends ! Hotel is having swimming pool , Gym etc but we didn't have time to experience all that . Overall great stay !

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Mall entrance side have good views .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSR297628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poojapatti, General Manager at Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites!

Thank you for your review and wonderful comments on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel. We are glad that you liked the spacious suites, the breakfast spread and the hotel services.

Thank you for your kind comments as these encourage the team members to strive harder and provide the best of services to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites!

Warm Regards,

Pooja Patti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

If location close to a shopping mall, big rooms with kitchenette and low cost are your top criteria, then this place is for you. Don't get me wrong, it's a nice place but no Sheraton. The rooms/suites were clean but old. You feel like you're in an apartment.

We had a business associate reserve the rooms and mine was a smoking room, which is why I didn't enjoy it as much. However, with an iron, safe, and lots of room, it is a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poojapatti, General Manager at Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites!

Thank you for sharing your comments and valuable feedback through Trip Advisor.

We have made a note of your suggestions and candid inputs on the hotel product and please be rest assured that we are looking into the same. Thank you for your recent stay with us and we will be delighted to get another opportunity to serve you.

We look forward to your revisit to Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites.

Warm Regards,

Pooja Patti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed here on our last night in Delhi and decided to be close to Select City Mall to get in any last minute shopping and check out the malls. This hotel was perfect, surrounded by restaurants and shops, there is no need to catch a taxi or rickshaw as everything is at your doorstep. Also the rooms are very big, we just booked a standard room, and when we entered our room it was a suite, with a separate lounge and kitchenette area. We were very impressed and could have easily spent more nights here although the downside is that it is not close to a train station. But hotel is very professional, very clean and everything is at a very high standard. It more than met our expectations and was really well priced for what you got.

Room Tip: You will have to leave a credit card when you arrive for room incidentals. Internet is extra and not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poojapatti, General Manager at Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites and for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your positive comments on the spacious suites and the hotel standards and services. We will be more than pleased to welcome you back at Svelte and get an opportunity to serve you even better.

Warm Regards,

Pooja Patti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Spent 4+ weeks at Svelte. Good for business and families.
Positives:
Good size rooms with comfortable beds.
Central location at a large mall and halfway between Connaught Place and the airport.
Concierge staff Hari Om & Harish Prasad excellent english and will meet any of my requests.
Front desk staff very good with perfect english and treat you politely.
Bathrooms very clean.
Negatives:
Breakfast everyday is cold. Its the only hotel I have ever known to have cold eggs, cold sausages, cold everything. Breakfast food should be hot.
The laundry charges are more expensive than even the Oberoi or Hilton.
The hotel driver english is poor so you may it find it difficult to communicate to the driver when required.
The lift music is the same. It has not changed for 3 years or more. It becomes annoying when staying for a long time at this hotel.
Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel over many others in the area, but expect that some changes take place to ensure guests have a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank austman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poojapatti, General Manager at Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback through Trip Advisor and for choosing svelte as your home away from home during your recent visit to Delhi.

We have shared your positive feedback with our team members and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We have also made a note of your suggestions and are in the process of utilizing the same to fine tune our operations.

The music in the elevators has been changed and we are working on the laundry pricing and the breakfast operations.

We will be more than pleased to serve you better upon your next visit to Delhi should you chose to stay at the Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites.

Thank you once again for your candid feedback.

Warm regards,

Pooja Patti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I spent several days here . I is very comfortable. I was shocked at how big the rooms are . They are actually apartments with living rooms kitchen etc. Very clean , well maintained and service was excellent. Logging into wifi was tricky but the staff held with this and also helped with all my transportation needs by arranging cars and taxis for me. Besides the hotel being good it is a big plus that they are attached to 2 shopping malls with many restaurants and even 2 movie theaters.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin6926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poojapatti, General Manager at Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback through Trip Advisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and liked the spacious suites. We have conveyed your positive feedback to our team members and it was indeed our pleasure having you stay at Svelte.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites whenever your travel brings you back to Delhi. Thank you once again for your suggestions and recommendations and for giving us an opportunity to serve you.

Warm Regards,

Pooja Patti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Fabulous place. Very clean, super helpful staff, great location next to two fantastic shopping malls. Great food, buffet breakfast was a delight each day. Great to stay in an apartment rather than cramped hotel room. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Got a great view of the parklands and square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poojapatti, General Manager at Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback through Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful time. Thank for appreciating our suites and services. Your positive feedback has been conveyed to our team members and we will be more than pleased to have you back and serve you better.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at the Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites.

Warm Regards,

Pooja Patti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Fraser Suites New Delhi
#206 of 727 in New Delhi
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton New Delhi
#19 of 727 in New Delhi
1,663 reviews
The Visaya
#112 of 727 in New Delhi
409 reviews
Mahipal Pur
The Grand New Delhi
The Grand New Delhi
#66 of 727 in New Delhi
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites

Address: A-3, District Centre, Select Citywalk | Saket, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £92 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Svelte Hotel And Personal New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing