We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent rooms-lacking in some amenities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
Ranked #280 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Chester
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent rooms-lacking in some amenities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2009

Recently stayed here for several nights. Complimentary collection from airport a huge +. Excellent staff, rooms spacious with good facilities, spotlessly clean, very comfortable. Access to broadband costs additional RP800/day which is irritating when you have paid USD300/night. Breakfast is OK with comprehensive range of different foods. Hotel is located within modern shopping mall which could be anywhere in the world but does have several bars and good restaurants. There is only a small bar in hotel, gym is just about open and there were problems with swimming pool. Hotel has service whereby gustes can have meals prepared for theim in their room-didnt make use of this service but seems a pretty good idea as the guest can choose menu.

Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dave362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    112
    47
    39
    33
See reviews for
95
67
22
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2008

Date Visited : Nov 10, 2008

I booked the hotel for my honeymoon and the first impression was just amazing. The hotel staff at the reception was very courteous. The lobby, lifts, corridor was neat and tidy. The hotel is magnificent and we have never experienced such incredible service before. As soon as I enterered the room it just left me with half of my mouth open. the room was very spacious and tidy to the best of the levels I have seen across the globe.

The kitchen accesories was clean and ready to use. I was surprised to see that there was no fridge in the room but to my sheer contarary a 360litre+ refrigerator was there in the room with outliner same as the furniture and it was difficult to recognize that what I believe is a almirah is actually a fridge and the actual almirah is just amazing having multiple shelves. The fridge was full of drinks and juices

The living room was decorated with nice paintings and the sofa was very comfortable. The Bathroom was very spacious equipped with all the latest fittings. The bed room has nice single sofa seat and huge dressiong table.

It was wonderful wonderful experience and I strongly recommend this Hotel for the people who wants to speand a tension free night . This is a great property with amazing staff starting from Hotel Booking to the person who took my luggage from my room to my car..

In simple the Hotel is
Amazing and Awesome

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
Thank sachingupta_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2008

The previous review is spot-on, so I won't repeat the points made.

The suites are located on the City Skywalk complex, currently being built (so it looks like you are entering a building site). This is reputedly the most expensive shopping mall in the whole of India, it is of the same standard but nicer than Bluewater in Kent - with similar prices. That means that only rich Indians or tourists go there.

We would not have been able to stay in an equivalent place in any country that we know of for the price, which is bound to raise as the place becomes more popular and they finish the building work.

Only one poor point, the check-out was dreadfully slow as two businessmen were disputing their bill, our tour manager had to step in or we would have been late for our plane.

  • Liked — Afordable luxury
  • Disliked — Check out
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamaine1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2008

I stayed at the suites for 3 nights on a recent business trip to New Delhi. The hotel is strangely located in a high end mall, of which phase 3 is under construction. But if you have travelled to Delhi, this can be good thing, as hotel locations are sometimes hit or miss.
As an all suite hotel it has minimal lobby and dining (although 24 room service available) but the adjacent mall offers many dining options, from coffe shop to high-end restaurant. Breakfast was good with traditional and western offerings. Service was good and attentive. This place will not give you a "taste of Delhi" because of it's location, however I thought the suites were spacious and well appointed, full kitchenette, large bathroom, cleverly designed with a definite modern flair. Beds are comfortable with nice duvet and comfortable pillows. Living room area well designed to meet or work, with plasma TV and comfy furniture. Hotel has a nice rooftop pool with yet to be opened gym. Staff was friendly and efficient.
Internet connection was dreadfully slow (although they make you pay "high speed" prices at 800 IR per day) . I arrived on the day of the latest terrorist bombs went off in Delhi, so security at the hotel was insane. When I reached the hotel I did not know what had happened earlier so I thought the 7 checkpoints and full body pat-down were a bit much, but then realized it was only temporary.
All in all a good place to stay if on business, not too far from Gurgaon.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank window_seat0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Fraser Suites New Delhi
#136 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton New Delhi
#16 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
The Visaya
#118 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Mahipal Pur
The Grand New Delhi
The Grand New Delhi
#68 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites

Property: Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
Address: A-3, District Centre, Select Citywalk | Saket, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#72 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Svelte Hotel And Personal New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing