We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely experience”
Review of Hotel Swagath

Hotel Swagath
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Swagath
Ranked #441 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Patiala, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely experience”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My wife and I checked in at almost midnight. The check in was a breeze. Considering the late hour, the receptionist was very cheerful.
I could not remove the cover of my mobile phone. Hence was unable to change the sim from foreign sim to my local sim.
The bell boy, Jugal Kishore took the phone.He not only changed the sim. Most impressively, he also set the time on my dumb phone to local time. Great initiative.
The room was very clean. There was a towel in the bath room which was fully functional.
Overall, I would like to congratulate the Manager on a well run hotel. Congratulations are also due the the Training Manager.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mankul65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    9
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
4
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My overall experience was nice, room was spacious and clean, bathroom was in good condition as well. Staff was nice too.

But as it happens everywhere, you don't get things easy until you ask for them. I had booked an executive room, at first I was shown a very small room which I didn't like at all and upon the complaint I was shifted to another room which was spacious and comfortable with windows.

Hotel is located in the middle of the market so you will find lots of people and cars around.

Food and tea rates are too high in hotel, not happy with that.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aamir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Hi All,

I should first start with the hotel location which is pretty good, rooms are decent and clean but the wash rooms do not have towels(until u ask them), extremely hot water was running in Wash room.. so hot that it was unbearable.

In room, split ac was not working properly and night we had to call room service guys atleast 3-4 times..

Overall, a decent hotel with vulnerable facilities.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Shrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KOLKATA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

The rooms were full of cockroaches and ventilation is very very poor. Food quality & services were excellent. I am unable to understand why clear-trip have charged excess room tariff than being billed on me though earlier I have not faced such differences through Make my trip or Yatra.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank SANJEEVKOLKATA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I stayed in Hotel swagath for 3 days. Location was excellent. Service and cleanliness of hotel is very good. It has a very good restaurant and quality and taste of food is excellent.

Natesh from Hyderabad

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Natesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New delhi
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I visited the restaurant at this hotel in Malviya Nagar. There is indeed another swagath restaurant at Def Col as well. This one at Malviya Nagar is centrally located in the main Malviya NAgar market. The problem is on a busy day/evening, there can be a big parking problem. I spent like 30 minutes going across the stretch to find a parking space and finally ended up going to the residential side. lets go on to the ambience and food. The restaurant is nice. Nothing fancy or exceptional considering you get plenty of choices in interiors these days. They have wide variety of Mughlai, Chinese and South Indian flavors on menu. I specifically tried the prawns Butter Garlic, Fish Curry Dish and Chicken Chettinad along with Appams. The food was perfect. I loved the freshness of fish and the chicken chettinad was again not that spicy. No liquor is served in this restaurant. Butter Milk was a refreshing option!!

Service is quick but if they are busy they get lost at times. 3 people came to ask me for my repeat order for appams though I had already ordered in the first place.

Overall a nice place for South Indian food. With 4 people, I spent around 700 pp. Ideally budget for 12-1400 for 2 people.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REVENUEMANAGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karkala, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Hi I am Yogesh
this is just to share my best ever stay in Hotel Swagath for 7 days
food service n hospitality was excellent of its kind
I found that the bill was economical when compared to others of the same kind
i suggest all my friends family and classmates -the one n only one Hotel Swagath

Room Tip: please contact manager mr annappa he is the best...................
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yogesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.6 mi away
Sage Hotel
Sage Hotel
#438 of 716 in New Delhi
75 reviews
0.8 mi away
Qutub Residency
Qutub Residency
#601 of 716 in New Delhi
50 reviews
1.0 mi away
FabHotel Anutham Saket
FabHotel Anutham Saket
#319 of 716 in New Delhi
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
juSTa Panchsheel Park, New Delhi
0.5 mi away
The Visaya
The Visaya
#122 of 716 in New Delhi
388 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Swagath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Swagath

Property: Hotel Swagath
Address: C-8, Malviya Nagar,, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #441 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Swagath 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Swagath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing