We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd
Ranked #148 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We paid about £12-£15 per night for this hotel and for that money it was very good value. Rooms were clean although on the Internet it shows refurbished rooms and ours had not been refurbished. Bathroom was clean with a powerful shower and hot water.

Wifi was in consistent in some of the rooms but on the roof terrace it was very good. The roof terrace in general was great - a lovely place to sit in the evening.

Staff were really helpful - they always wanted to do everything for you.

Breakfast was great and the guy who takes care of the restaurant downstairs was really hospitable

Only thing that disappointed me was we used the laundry service. Someone who brought the laundry to the room (after asking for it multiple times) told me a price that was more expensive than I thought. I queried this but they didn't seem to speak good english so said I'd like to query it with reception. We ended up not paying until the final night and were quoted correct
Price by the hotel so paid it. Not too sure why we were quoted more originally - possibly just an error or maybe the individual wasn't too honest. However the hotel itself sorted it in the end.

We also asked for a shirt to be ironed urgently after we had a last minute invitation somewhere. Staff were happy to help and ironed the shirt really quickly which was great.

Location was great. 10 minute walk from New Delhi train station. 20-25 minute walk from Cannuaght Place. Across the road from Main Bazaar.

In general very good and would definitely return

Room Tip: Our room didn't have a window. If that's an issue then ask for one as there were some with w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura_Babs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2011

We stayed at the hotel from 26/10/2011 to 30/10/2011 and our stay was comfortable enough. Here are our likes and dislikes:-

Likes:
1. Very polite and co-operative staff.
2. Clean and tidy place to live in.
3. Value for money in Delhi.

Dislikes:-
1. No windows in the room and this will be true for most of the rooms.
2. Food was overly priced for the taste.
3. The picture I saw over the net to book was not reflective of the room. I had to go there and shift to a suite coz my deluxe room was too small.

Thanks,
Kirti Bhushan.

Room Tip: Try finding rooms with windows, they are rare though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

A very good and clean hotel in the heart of new Delhi just near new Delhi station good rooms good and clean room but room service is very poor your food order taking hour when we asked them cause of delay the hotel staff said room order take minimum half hour but overall the hotel is good

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anzar3474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I have stayed at several hotels in Delhi and this hotel exceeded my expectations. The rooms were clean and had a new furniture. The bathrooms were clean. The staff was very friendly and was always willing to help. The atmosphere in the hotel was very friendly and comfortable and service was excellent.
The hotel had free pick up service from the airport.
The one thing I disliked was a very poor breakfast and a dirty table cloths in the restaurant. Despite this oversight I recommend this hotel for everybody.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S, Guest Relations Manager at iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear Guest,

We Thank You for your review and appreciate that you liked the friendly atmosphere at the hotel.
We would like to assure you that the issues regarding the restaurant has been sorted out and now it has a brighter and a more cleaner look.

Regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I'm going to sum up the overall hotel and you can read below if you want, (i would recommend it)

- ok rooms/hotel , but dirty in some areas
- Poor food and dinning hall , Shocking
- Some staff were friendly but others useless tip wanting spongers
- Tours are a little dodge
- wont go again!



Me and my g/f friend booked a room in the UK before we left for india. we had a free pick up from the airport which was pretty descent, but the driver was terrible. didnt say hello or anything just pointed at us and led the way. 45 minutes later (without saying a signal word to us), we arrive at the hotel and he has the cheek to ask for a TIP.
Anyway the hotel, it was generally ok in it's appearance in the lobby and hallways. The room/bathroom was well furnished and on first impressions i was happy. Then i began to notice that the floor was dirty in some areas and it looked like the whole room had just had a quick tidy up before we arrived. the bed was decent to be fair and i did sleep well, apart from the first night there was alot of chatting outside our room (sounded like staff mainly). A/C was great and def needed.
in the morning we had breakfast, and it was very very poor, dark room with dirty table cloths. The food was just rubbish as well, cold porridge, a boiled egg, toaster (which took about 10 mins to cook one piece of bread), some strange indian food which had no labels and the staff didnt seem to know either. the plates, bowls and utensils where quickly hand washed in front of us. very dirty indeed. one morning we went for breakfast around ten and there was some sort of meeting in the breakfast hall. we where told there was no breakfast this morning, we were told we would have a free breakfast sent to our room. we ordered what we wanted around 10.15. hour and twenty later we got our meal, i ordered the grilled chicken which was crap for 195R, one piece of dry chicken and a potato cut up. pathetic!
One last thing was the touring side of the hotel, we were quickly rushed of your feet when we arrived to book a tour. We did a tour of the golden triangle and he helped us book some trains tickets to hardiwar. we also had hotels booked in each city, a personal driver in an A/C car with tours around each city. it was very nice being driven everywhere and the hotels where much nicer then the singh empire. it cost around 12,500R each. that was the tours,driver,hotels(+Breakfast),train tickets. had a very nice time, we had the time to chill out in the hotel and also explore the cities ourselves.
ONE VERY IMPORTANT THING is, the price does not include guides at sights, we visited the ghost city on the tour and were handed to a guide by our driver. he showed us his government ID and was very pleasant. Very good tour and very good english. but then he said he would like his payment , i was abit confused and said we had booked a tour with the hotel. He then tried to get 1500R from us for the tour and entry to the sights. unlucky for him he paid the entry fees to the sights so we had control. A official guide is 150R and the entry is 250R each. lets just say he didnt get his 1500R fee. Our driver tried to fix us up with guides again, and we just straight up refused to have one. He also took us to the most crazy markets for jewelry and fabrics, crazy prices and it was just horrible being taken to these places and being trapped there. took forever to get our driver to take us away from these crazy places (i'm fairly sure he was going to get something for taking us there if you know what i mean).our driver spoke very poor english and didn't really guide us around the city, if we asked a questions about a building for example he would just reply YES. He would point out a Sikh Temple every so often but that was about it.

Better value hotels and tours are out there, overpriced hotel and tour, not recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ben_PCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Good decent hotel with excellent service. Awesome value for money. I recommend to anybody who is on a budget.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kich3789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSinghEmpire, Guest Relations Manager at iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review and assure all our guests of the best services at the most reasonable prices.

Looking forward to serve you again.

Regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Fantastic approach of the hotel staff, very friendly atmosphere and ready to serve you especially the staff on travel desk and coffe shop, where the breakfast is served.

Assistance manager Mr. Sri alias James is doing quite commendagble job and very helpful at all times, similarly Mr. Kamal who was very supportive in guiding us for sigh seeing internally and provided very cost effective solution for north india where we were heading next.
Over All the hotel was really good and also situated in prime location within the vicinity of 2 kms where the market place, Metro , buses are closely situated.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirazina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSinghEmpire, Guest Relations Manager at iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review and reiterating the fact of being located in close vicinity to the market place, business hubs, Metro & Railway Station.

We on behalf of James & Kamal also thank you for generously appreciating their services.

Looking forward to serving you again.

Regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Delhi 55
Hotel Delhi 55
#162 of 777 in New Delhi
141 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Aman Continental
Hotel Aman Continental
#111 of 777 in New Delhi
235 reviews
Hotel Cabana
#104 of 777 in New Delhi
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Trimrooms Star Plaza
Trimrooms Star Plaza
#129 of 777 in New Delhi
176 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Shelton
Hotel Shelton
#80 of 777 in New Delhi
516 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#38 of 777 in New Delhi
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd

Address: 8707 D B Gupta Road | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £16 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of city,suitably located very close to new Delhi railway station. Just 15 km from international airport . All rooms fully centrally A/C with soundless glass. All rooms with free Wifi enabled, The reception staff is very congenial and will provide guests with all information, related to sight-seeing tours, air and rail ticket booking services, etc. Another plus to the comfortable rooms and convenient location, is the attractive tourists spots- India gate ,red fort, qutubminar ,parliament house, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singh Empire Dx Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing