We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Singh Empire DX”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd
Ranked #145 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 25 February 2012

people in this hotel are nice, however, the rooms are dark with no windows to outside and
poor lighted. cleanliness is also precarious. the breakfast was not good. the bun after heated
turned into a lethal weapon. location is also not good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeversono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

Hi
We stayed this hotel IN JAN 2012 really enjoyed our stay there. the room was to good , lobby of hotel is to big.. the staffs are very helpful. they provide us free pick-up from airport . we enjoyed free internet . we take coffee with mr Singh. who is the owner of this Hotel. he is very good gye.. his management is good.

the service boy always take care about our problems ..



We will this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: good lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sahil786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S, Guest Relations Manager at iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your generous review and are happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
We offer various room tariff plans available to suit all requirements... from Room Only to a plan that takes care of your transfers as well as your fooding.
Looking forward to your next visit and stay with us.
Regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Hi
We stayed this hotel last month and really enjoyed our stay there. There is a restaurant, cyber cafe, money exchanger and travel agency. The staffs are helpful. For your information this is a stay for back packers who wants to start their journey. We found so many foreign guest are staying over there. this hotel is very near to New delhi railway station . if you want to catch airport metro that hotel is very near to station . room was so clean with towel sham,poo etc.. the management is very good they always ready to help us.. the front office manager one young tall man he is very good gye he always ready for help the customers his attitude is good ..

We can only recommend you that this hotel is good and rest is upto you.

Hope you will enjoy your journey in india.

Incase you need you can contact us.

bye

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pravin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S, Guest Relations Manager at iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear Guest,
We Thank You for your review.
Our location, in regards to easy approach-ability by various modes of transport is the biggest advantage that our guests benefit - walking distance to the Railway Station, Metro Station as well as the bus-stand. We are also just 1 km away from Cannaught Place, Main Bazaar and Karol Bagh - the shopper's paradise.
Looking forward to your repeat stay with us.
Regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

hi

i was stayed on 10 februry with my girl freind. we arrived at lat e nioght but we hire on prepaid taxi @ 350 only driver was good he has dropped at airport whrn we found hotel we fill relaxed one servcie boy serve glass water and ask for tea cofee

The manager provide us room room was so good with hot wate frr wire less interbet ..morning we take breakffast free. we stay there for 2 nights feel good the hotel ius much better for the guest i will suggest the all my freinds for came and stay there...
Ranjit

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ranjeet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S, Guest Relations Manager at iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Ranjeet R,

We Thank You for your review and would love to serve the guests recommended by you.

Regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

For the price that you pay, this hotel is great! The hotel staff were very nice and accomodating. I was greeted with a bottle of water when I came into the hotel. There was internet access on the lobby computers and wifi access in the rooms. The breakfast buffet was also decently priced and delicious. My suggestion when booking is to only book the room, do not prepay for breakfast or a taxi ride. Instead go to the prepay taxi window at the airport and pay for breakfast when you check in - doing both will save you money.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janicetran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S, Guest Relations Manager at iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Janicetran,

We Thank You for your generous review.

However, would like to bring to your notice that there have been instances in the past wherein the cab drivers from the prepaid / airport have misled the customers (by saying - hotel closed for renovation, booking full, etc.) and booked them at other hotels for their petty commissions. My sincere suggestion would be even if we are charging a 100-150 rupees more (which is inclusive of parking & waiting charges) it is worth a deal considering the harassment you can go through if the cab driver is greedy.

Regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed here in a family room for only one night and left early for Agra the next morning. It's about 10 mins walk to New Delhi Railway Station. It's a good choice for ppl who need a place closed to the Railway or Metro station.

We intended to store an empty luggage at the Railway Station and before we left for the station, we ran into one of the hotel staff named Joshi, he told us that we could store our luggage at the hotel without any charge. This was very considerate.

Some downsides:

Some young guests were running across the hallway late at night and they weren't stopped by the hotel staff.

The hot water wasn't hot enough but at least not cold.

Overall, it's value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jhtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S, Guest Relations Manager at iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear JHTW,

We Thank You for your review and for noticing that our location is convenient for travelers who wants to either catch a train or do Sight Seeing in Delhi.

For travelers we also have a Luggage Store wherein you can leave your luggage while you are traveling light.

Regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

stayed here for three nights jan 12. the room we had was nothing like the one in the picture it was jan and freezing with no natural light as the window like all the ones on our floor was on an internal corridor so of course it didnt let in light but noise which seem constant as theres an open stairwell down to reception.as others have said the breakfast wasnt up to much and we had to ask for loo roll so that must be the norm there as well

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Delhi 55
Hotel Delhi 55
#142 of 736 in New Delhi
137 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Aman Continental
Hotel Aman Continental
#111 of 736 in New Delhi
231 reviews
Hotel Cabana
#103 of 736 in New Delhi
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
#73 of 736 in New Delhi
101 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 736 in New Delhi
1,750 reviews
Hotel Sunshine
#115 of 736 in New Delhi
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd

Address: 8707 D B Gupta Road | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £19 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of city,suitably located very close to new Delhi railway station. Just 15 km from international airport . All rooms fully centrally A/C with soundless glass. All rooms with free Wifi enabled, The reception staff is very congenial and will provide guests with all information, related to sight-seeing tours, air and rail ticket booking services, etc. Another plus to the comfortable rooms and convenient location, is the attractive tourists spots- India gate ,red fort, qutubminar ,parliament house, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singh Empire Dx Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing