We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unpleasant stay for a few hours”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd
Ranked #139 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We stayed in the aforesaid hotel on our was back to Kolkata via Delhi from Manali and was supposed to catch the Howrah Rajdhani Express and required a room to stay for a few hours after a 14 hours bus journey from Manali.

The hotel was very noisy, people kept on shouting outside the rooms, I think those were staff members and not guests. Apart from one person, the other hotel staff members were not really polite, they gave us cold shoulders.

The breakfast was okay, we ordered for snadwiches for linch in our rooms, first of all the sandwicjes were extremely salty, and I have never seen such a Club Sandwich in my life, which didnt look any different to the normal sandwiches, but was high priced.

Room Tip: If you are lone and do not require any good sleep, you can visit the hotel, its value for money and...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghoshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
There are newer reviews for iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2012

I don't know why the hotel got such negative reviews because I quite liked my stay there. Yes..they do charge a bit high but you must also know that the prices are negotiable. I got excellent rooms for a reasonable price and the rooms are neat and classy. The buffet is not worth it (unless you are alone). And it's just a 5 minutes away from the heart of Delhi. So try it.

Room Tip: Just talk things out...be sure what you want and stick to it...if you don't get the type of room...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManashDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

NO doubt even after staying for the second time it made no disappointment in mind that i could find a more better hotel at this price. For the given price its excellent. Very good location NDLS station is just 5 mins walking away and the food is good. Prices also affordable. Rooms are nice big, cleaned as well as bathrooms also. I guess for the next time i come i dont have to search any other hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raxoneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

I am warning everybody here to never visit this Hotel. The hotel is really terrible. The staff is very greedy and unwelcoming. They will try their best to charge you the maximum amount. When i went there for checking in, they denied me the room and forced me to buy 2 separate rooms as they do not allow couples to visit the Hotel despite of valid ID PROOFS. They are very greedy and arrogant.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank furious54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We got dropped here by a shady taxi driver as he seemed really nice cause we thought he was looking out for us as we are Sikh Indians from overseas. We were wondering why he did not leave after we paid his taxi fare and find out later that he will get a commission from the hotel for him to drop us off at this hotel. Anyways the staff try to rip you off, the rooms are half clean and on top of the negotiated or set rate we discussed with the front staff they tried to charge us tax on top of the rates we were promised as we decided to stay another night as we wanted to see the city a little more. I understand you have to pay taxes when they are due but our rate was already set and they tried to con us. They try to arrange a tourist bus from their hotel to the popular tour places but most of the time is spent in restaurants and gift shops as they try to get you to buy their things to make extra money from you. So basically you spend most of the time in the bus, restaurant, gift shop when you came to see the real destination not what they want you to see. Try your best not to book a tour with their company inside the hotel and you will have much more time to see what you came to see. They over charge for everything and but provide very little in return. Location was good but that is all I can say and rest assured I would pay more if people like these were not trained to rip off every customer that came into their door. DO NOT SAY I DID NOT WARN YOU FRIENDS. Have a great vacation.

Room Tip: Do your self a favor and do not stay here again and tell everyone else not to stay here as well as t...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mustangrouge2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

My stay in this hotel was good. Hotel staffs were very nice and helpful. One negetive thing I must point out is that the hotel dining room was quite dirty.

We took the golden triangle trip organized by Mr. Kamal Gupta (Manager of the hotel). It was great and reasonable. We had a great driver (Mr. Dulal Bhuti ) and the hotels in Agra, Jaipur, Pushkar were excellent.

I will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: choose the ground floor's rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nauroz b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S, Manager at iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

HI.,.,

Dear Guest.. many thanks for staying with us.. your valuable inputs and feedback is important and will help us to further improve our services. We sincerely assure you of our consistent efforts to come up to your expectations and provide delightful service experience in future.

Regards
Nitesh
Hotel Singh Empire DX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my family, took two standard rooms for 5 hours on our way to haridwar via delhi..both rooms were spacious, well appointed and clean which is very surprising in this part of country with such low tariff!!food was good bit overpriced then that is also very common in most of the hotels in delhi..overall a satisfactory stay for us atleast!!

Room Tip: G 1-4 any rooms are good..
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arpan_guddu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S, Front Office Manager at iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your patronage and recognition of our value. We appreciate your kind words. We Endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests.

Thank you again.

With warm regards

Nitesh
Hotel Singh Empire DX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Delhi 55
Hotel Delhi 55
#138 of 713 in New Delhi
133 reviews
Hotel Singh Empire Dx
#174 of 713 in New Delhi
34 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
#71 of 713 in New Delhi
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel All Iz Well
Hotel All Iz Well
#98 of 713 in New Delhi
238 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
#63 of 713 in New Delhi
824 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Shelton
Hotel Shelton
#74 of 713 in New Delhi
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd

Address: 8707 D B Gupta Road | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £14 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of city,suitably located very close to new Delhi railway station. Just 15 km from international airport . All rooms fully centrally A/C with soundless glass. All rooms with free Wifi enabled, The reception staff is very congenial and will provide guests with all information, related to sight-seeing tours, air and rail ticket booking services, etc. Another plus to the comfortable rooms and convenient location, is the attractive tourists spots- India gate ,red fort, qutubminar ,parliament house, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singh Empire Dx Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing