We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms in the middle of paharghar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd
Ranked #148 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

A decent reception, a bit of let down for a room at 1400 rs compared to reception
Room was fairly clean, bath towels needs a serious replacement
Quite noisy till mid night but peaceful post that even though right next to New Delhi station

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaSuBaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSinghEmpire, Guest Relations Manager at iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Dear Guest ..

Thanks for your valuable reviews about us.. we are always happy to assist you.. we will try to provide more better service for you.. Guest satisfaction is very important for us..

Regards

Nitesh

Hotel Singh Empire DX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2013

I was here at this hotel with one of my Colleauge, it was a personal visit ( reunion). The marketing officer of the hotel promised to give a room at INR1500/2000 including tax, on tele conversation; while making payment the reception staff and the marketing office denied to the comitted conversation and said taxes would be charged separatly.

So if you are going with family, just keep this thing in mind that your dealing for the room requested and all should have been done on mail. Also warm water was not available and had to follow up numerous time one the same( Initially their Boiler wasnt working) but post the rectification of Boiler also water wasnt hot it was just cold luke warm water available.

Food was good and room cleaniless was 3 out of 5. Over all the stay was not that pleasant mainly because of Hospitality.

Room Tip: Kindly see the room pictures in actual and have a mail confirmation of the rates before visiting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Challengesidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Nice hotel with good facilities. Location is the advantage. Room was good and so was the service. Overall I can say that our stay was a pleasant one. Another advantage is that it is very near to R.K. Ashram metro station.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Yogesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSinghEmpire, Front Office Manager at iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Dear Guest ..

Thanks for your valuable reviews about us..

We are always happy to assist you.. we will try to provide more better service for you.. Guest satisfaction is very important for us..

Regards
Nitesh Hotel Singh Empire DX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

staff very friendly and uncomplicated. Mr Khan helped us out with a mixed up reservation - no problem. good location, rooms clean and bathrooms equipped with good showers, hot water. two types of rooms, with windows to street or to hallway (we had street side). slightly noisy sometimes, but ok. internet access is included for one computer, extra laptop is extra 200 rupees per 24 hours. oh well, we used one :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSinghEmpire, Guest Relations Manager at iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Dear Guest

Thanks for choosing Hotel Singh Empire DX or your stay in New Delhi. We are delighted that you found our services and efficiency up to the highest standard. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards
Nitesh
Guest Relation manager
(Hotel Singh Empire Dx)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I stayed in this hotel from early morning 5.00am to midnight 12.00.Their service is good.But Taxi charges arranged by the hotel is very high.
I had a bad experience after checkout.When i checkout ,I ask them to settle my bill for all food i taken there,since the room charges were paid thro TripAdvisor. I settled the bill which they gave to me.But while i'm travelling to airport after check out they called back the Taxi and told i have to pay for food which they forget to include.This is really disappointing me when i'm travelling to air port. Luckily i had enough time to airport.if i'm in a hurry to the airport what would my situation at that time?They should be careful on settling customers bill.Totally this is their mistake
Prarajasingam

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Punneyasingam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSinghEmpire, Front Office Manager at iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Dear Guest

Thanks for choosing Hotel Singh Empire DX or your stay in New Delhi. We are delighted that you found our services and efficiency up to the highest standard. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards
Nitesh
Guest Relation manager
(Hotel Singh Empire Dx)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

we stayed at this hotel twice during our trip. The hotel staff were nice and friendly, information was good and very helpful to book tickets, where things were, etc.

The rooms were clean and comfortable and you can get the price down abit when you get there :-).

Good location, walkable distance to main market and the train station.

Would recommend it!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecologyemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Staff at the front desk wanted to charge us two nights because our flight out of Delhi wasn't until 11:00pm the following day. When we booked a short tour for the following day, through Empire Tourist Service (located on the left, at the back of the lobby), we were told that we could check out at 10:30am (getting charged for only one night) and that our bags would be kept for us until we arrived back from the tour. We could then pick up the bags, have dinner and be driven to the airport for our flight. Kamal, our driver, was wonderful. He took good care of us and made our tour very enjoyable Pity that the front desk couldn't have been helpful enough to offer to keep our bags for us. They seemed unhelpful, arrogant, dismissive and a little surly. All thanks go to Mukesh and Kamal from Empire Tourist Service. They and the helpful restaurant people, were the only reasons that we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: The constant traffic and honking horns at the front of the hotel wakes you up. Even at the side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Delhi 55
Hotel Delhi 55
#156 of 779 in New Delhi
143 reviews
Trimrooms Uppal International
#519 of 779 in New Delhi
125 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Pearl Plaza
Hotel Pearl Plaza
#351 of 779 in New Delhi
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Toronto
#127 of 779 in New Delhi
308 reviews
Hotel Cabana
#106 of 779 in New Delhi
290 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel The Raj at New Delhi Railway Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd

Address: 8707 D B Gupta Road | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £16 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of city,suitably located very close to new Delhi railway station. Just 15 km from international airport . All rooms fully centrally A/C with soundless glass. All rooms with free Wifi enabled, The reception staff is very congenial and will provide guests with all information, related to sight-seeing tours, air and rail ticket booking services, etc. Another plus to the comfortable rooms and convenient location, is the attractive tourists spots- India gate ,red fort, qutubminar ,parliament house, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singh Empire Dx Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing