We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average.”
Review of Ginger New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ginger New Delhi
Ranked #81 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The location is a big plus. It is right next to New Delhi railway station. Service is ok. Room was clean. Bathroom was clean. Bed and bath linen were neat and tidy. But I had trouble with the door lock. At times the door didn't open even if I swiped the card multiple times.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaNiAc_traveller85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us, and we thank you for your valuable feedback & words of appreciation. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Delhi – IRCTC.

We truly appreciate your valuable feedback on key card malfunction and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Possible reasons for key card malfunction may be due to data corrupted from contact to magnet or metal and lock problem. The Shift Supervisor has been briefed upon the same and corrective actions have been taken in place to maintain it in proper order.

Please be rest assured that we remain committed to upholding the highest standards of our services, as expected of Ginger Hotels. We are nevertheless glad that your overall stay experience was delightful and also we would like to thank you for the words of appreciation for the location and overall cleanliness which will be passed on to all concerned departments.

It has always been our endeavor to provide our guests with the best of services, but it was unfortunate that we were unable to match your expectations. But we assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be a pleasant and memorable one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

502 - 508 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in Nov 2013 on a trip to delhi. Very very close to the NEW DELHI railway station. Also just a stones throw away from the metro station. Very economical in terms of room rate & food available at the restaurent.

Room Tip: Choose the upper floors as the sound factor is less.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank connie021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

a typical Ginger hotel , location is very close to railway station , but locality is not good , and not clean too

but hotel is clean though and rooms are ok
service was almost absent , but its expected since its ginger group

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pavan548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us, and we thank you for your valuable feedback & words of appreciation. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Delhi – IRCTC.

We are sorry to hear your dissatisfaction, about the hotel's self service policy. However, Ginger follows “Help Yourself” concept, but we do provide luggage assistance on guest request.

We understand that you were dissatisfied with the overall cleanliness of surrounding. Your feedback has been shared with the Railway authorities for corrective action. Furthermore, we will ensure that periodic checks are done so that such lapses do not occur. The respective teams have been briefed to be more efficient to ensure that our guests don't have to face any such issues.

We are nevertheless glad that your overall stay experience was delightful and also we would like to thank you for the words of appreciation for its location & cleanliness which will be passed on to all concerned departments.

It has always been our endeavor to provide our guests with the best of services, but it was unfortunate that we were unable to match your expectations. But we assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be a pleasant and memorable one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We were on a family trip to North of India, and 03 nights in Delhi, The Ginger Hotel really made our stay comfortable. By giving us late check out. And the best service. undoubtedly the best Budget Hotel I have stayed. The Breakfast was very nice also.
Thank you all at Ginger for all your professional and friendly services.

Room Tip: Try and get higher floor and the city view when you enter the floor take the room on the right side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Very cheap compared to facility provided by them. Rooms are spacious and clean ,bathrooms as well. Location is excellent. You can see its building as soon as you get out of railway or metro station.Staff were good.Area was good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ana2321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Public Relations Manager at Ginger New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Located at the New Delhi Railway station on the Ajmeri gate side, this hotel is a good option if you have to stay for a night during a transit. Rooms are very basic and are well kept. There is no room service and the restaurant is pretty average. Food is of low quality. Certainly a No for a family traveler. The staff at the front office are good but since it is a zero service hotel, I did not have any interaction with any other staff.

Room Tip: Higher floor is better..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrVijayKanthRaxaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us, and we thank you for your valuable feedback & words of appreciation. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Delhi - IRCTC.

Your concern about the F&B offerings has taken up with the F&B partner & we have asked the team to ensure that food quality is upto the standard. You will experience a marked difference in the quality of our F&B offerings during your next visit. Also, your feedback on room service has been taken into consideration.

We are nevertheless glad that your overall stay experience was delightful and also we would like to thank you for the words of appreciation for the rooms, staff and location which will be passed on to all concerned departments.

It has always been our endeavor to provide our guests with the best of services, but it was unfortunate that we were unable to match your expectations. But we assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be a pleasant and memorable one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I normally travel to Delhi. Once, I stayed in this hotel. This hotel was too good. I was very impressed with the service given by this hotel management. Its value for money. One should try this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rocky010190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#20 of 777 in New Delhi
810 reviews
Ginger East Delhi
#231 of 777 in New Delhi
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#38 of 777 in New Delhi
1,236 reviews
Pahar Ganj
FabHotel Mohan International Paharganj
Pahar Ganj
Optimum Palm D'or @ New Delhi Railway Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger New Delhi

Address: IRCTC-Rail Yatri Niwas,New Delhi Railway Station, | New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger New Delhi 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ginger New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Ginger Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Ginger Hotel
Hotel Ginger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing