We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Chirag Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chirag Residency
Ranked #164 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The hotel is quite good value for money. My hightlight is for the outstanding friendly and efficient staff. It is clean, comfortable and well located. Breakfast can improve variety. Not luxurous. Furniture is a little wared off, but very descent. One important thing considering hotels in India: It does not smells old, mold nor dust.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank novais_raquel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amitabha B, Vice President at Chirag Residency, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback and appreciation of the hotel and its team. We look forward to welcoming you again and delighting you with even better services.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    56
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
22
4
11
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2012

A very nice place to stay and in an excellent location. Very helpful and friendly staff. Especially the manager. Was there for a short stay on business. Rooms were large and spacious. Linen clean. Food excellent. All in all a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalehSalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amitabha B, Vice President at Chirag Residency, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Delhi. Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I stayed at the Chirag Residency for 5 nights in January and i thought the hotel was ok, but i'm surprised at the high rating. My room was a bit shabby, but it was pretty big & clean with a nice flat screen TV + cable channels, and the free internet was good. The hotel is on a very busy main road and the windows in my room didn't fit too well, so it was quite noisy during the day and night. Also, the old heater in my room caught fire, but was quickly replaced by a newer model which worked very well.

The complimentary breakfast was very average - fresh fruit, cornflakes, toast, tea/coffee/juice (+ various Indian dishes) - although i thought the room service food was excellent and well priced.

The hotel reception orders taxis for guests and the taxi service was good/efficient but expensive - you pay approx double the true price.

The hotel staff were generally good, although one of the guys at reception tried to rip me off by adding his own 200 rupees surcharge on top of the already inflated taxi fare. He even argued with me when i challenged him!
Note to the general manager of Chirag Residency - having staff at reception who blatantly rip off guests (or try to) is bad for business.

The hotel is a 5-10 mins walk away from Nehru Place which has a Metro station, banks, various restaurants (Ruby's Bar & Grill, Dominos Pizza, McDonalds...etc) and there's a Costa Coffee close by too.

Overall, Chirag Residency is a decent hotel, but nothing special...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sjh28719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amitabha B, Vice-President at Chirag Residency, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Dear Guest, Thank You for staying with us and your candid feedback which we really appreciate.

The heaters are checked periodically as are the other appliances and this must have been a stray case of sparking, which we regret.

The complimentary breakfast consists of Two juices, cereals, two egg dishes, two Indian breakfast items, choice of five varieties of fruits, Sandwiches, choice of breads, preserves and hot beverages. Most of these items are rotated on a day to day basis. And we are happy that you liked the Room service menu/food.

The taxis are outsourced and every guest is informed in advance about the amount they are
required to pay for the journey. In your case, a smaller car had been provided which cost you Rs 300 and on the next day a much bigger car was arranged which is why you were informed that would cost Rs 500. The payment is made at the hotel and we assure you about the honesty and integrity of the employees.

We endeavour to provide our guests a comfortable stay and a value-for-money experience.

Look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fribourg, Fribourg, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2012

When you come to the hall, reception guys look good, are nice, smily and polite. They give you any information you need, help you get a rickshaw, negotiate for you, keep your luggage longer than what you asked them and make sure everything is ok.
Rooms are clean and comfortable. Hot water comes well, everything is working. Food is varied and good.

As a foreigner, all of this is very appreciated. I recommend!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amitabha B, Vice-President at Chirag Residency, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Thank you very much for your kind feedback. Look forward to welcoming you again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Very happy to stay at the hotel. I stayed so many times.

The crew is very good.

Will come back very soon!

Peter Vestergaard

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amitabha B, Vice-President at Chirag Residency, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you very much for your kind remarks. Look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurdaspur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2011

My stay was so nice,rooms are clean,food was tasty n mind blowing,The rooms are totally worth the money.They are spacious, well appointed and very comfortablestaff was very friendly n helpful,I really enjoy my trip and very keen to visit again.hotel view and location is really good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sameerbargotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amitabha B, Vice-President at Chirag Residency, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
Dear Mr Sameer, a big Thank you. Look forward to welcoming you again.

Rgds

Amitabha Bose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manali
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2011

one of the beautiful and first class hotel in capital city. our stay was for two nights but we were so impressed by the excellent service and cleanliness of the rooms of this hotel that by we have to extend our stay for five nights . The staff was so good, polite and cooperative .The location of this property is on excellent place .It is close to airport . We are really thank full to all the staff members of this hotel who made our stay memorable.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joginder k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amitabha B, Vice-President at Chirag Residency, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
Thanks wholeheartedly Mr Joginder. We look for to your next visit.

Rgds

Amitabha Bose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Greater Kailash II
Rockland Inn
Rockland Inn
#171 of 716 in New Delhi
207 reviews
Zip By Spree Bluestone
#144 of 716 in New Delhi
53 reviews
Hotel Rockland
#155 of 716 in New Delhi
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oodles Residency
#590 of 716 in New Delhi
31 reviews
Greater Kailash I
Hotel Meridian Plaza
Hotel Meridian Plaza
#160 of 716 in New Delhi
126 reviews
Grand FFOUR
#129 of 716 in New Delhi
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chirag Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chirag Residency

Property: Chirag Residency
Address: B - 18 Chirag Residency Opp Devika Tower | GK1, New Delhi 110048, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chirag Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 43 room luxurious boutique hotel, located at one of the best locations in Delhi which is well connected to all major business, shopping and entertainment centers of Delhi. We are equipped with all modern facilities and amenities, offering our guests a pleasant and comfortable stay. Guest delight is our prime concern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Chirag Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing