We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Karat 87 Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Mahal Hotel(New Delhi)
US$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
16
9
7
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
9
7
11
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2012

When we arrived in Delhi, we had already booked online at a different hotel. We were tricked by some touts into visiting a travel agent after being told that the area our original hotel was in was very dangerous-not true! The travel agent "called" our hotel and told us that it didn't have our reservation and he booked us into this hotel. This hotel dirty and depressing, when we ordered room service we were overcharged by staff for our beer (most expensive beer we had in the next 2 months in India) and the man delivering our meal tried to overcharge us (I had to hold the menu and a calculator out in front of him to get the true price). Very dishonest place! Thank goodness I called our actual hotel-Hotel Lal's Haveli-late that night to find that our booking was still valid, they even came to pick us up from this hole!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lara-ak-usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karat87, Manager at Hotel Karat 87 Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear All,
Thanks for stay at Karat 87 Hotel
Our Ownership of Karat 87 Hotel has changed before 2 months Rooms and, Service Staff got improved. Please continue Luxury stay with Karat 87 Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed here in this hotel on a package tour that covered delhi for 3 nights. On seeing the outside of this hotel, we did not like to check in, however as we landed late in the night, there was no alternative,. We were cursing the package company and stayed in this place. It was not bad experience except the lobby, entrance.... The location was good to go to fast food restaurants like KFC, Pizza,, and ,local shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Johnsonsahayaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karatinn, General Manager at Hotel Karat 87 Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Since last 1 month management has changed now,we will try to provide best services and cooperation.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

At first we were pleased with this hotel - friendly staff and clean room. We were very tired and hungry so decided to order a chicken sandwich through room service. It was filth - full of bones and manky chicken.

The hotel provided us with an airport transfer for the next morning. The driver was around the age of 18 and acting nervously, but we set off all the same. To put things simply, he couldn't drive. And I don't mean by British standards, I mean that he couldn't get the thing moving. Eventually we got going but he was constantly stalling and we felt very uncomfortable, particularly because there were no seat belts. Fortunately we passed through a police check-point, and they realized that there was a problem - seeing him stall three times in-front of them! They came over and started asking him questions about his driving and asked to see his license. He refused and tried to drive off, so i grabbed to hand break to stop him. The police slapped him and continued to ask for his driving license, which he eventually produced. It wasn't his. The police drove us back to Karat 87 and arrested the driver.

We questioned the hotel as to why he didn't have a license and why they were putting guests in a car with him. We were shocked that their reply was "we don't check that our drivers have a license" and that we didn't even get an apology. We had only been in the car for two minutes, but the drive to the airport is half an hour - along main and very busy roads. We were lucky that the police had been there!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JamesKoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karatinn, General Manager at Hotel Karat 87 Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Since last 1 month management has changed now,we will try to provide best services and cooperation.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

We had planned to stay for 3 days in execute room and booked in advance. These people call it as “Executive Room” without knowing the meaning of executive room. When we entered into the room, we really got shocked. Too much smelly rooms and felt like vomiting. The rest rooms are even worse. After, few hard hours, we went to top floor for breakfast. OMG, don’t even think to have breakfast over there.

We had no other way except vacating the room in next 3 hours (instead of 3 days) looked for good hotels. We specifically told the manager / front desk guys about the quality they provide and left the hotel. Finally, our search ended at Hotel Dream Land and really a dreamy hotel. I will definitely write review about Dream Land later.

Be careful, when you get out of this hotel, some stray dog may bite you.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jymoorthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karatinn, General Manager at Hotel Karat 87 Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Since last 1 month management has changed now,we will try to provide best services and cooperation.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

Stayed here for two nights before flying back home. With better management the place could do much better, it has the potential for a better rating. But unfortunately this was not the case at our time of visit. Building and rooms are generally ok, as is the location in Karol Bagh.

Here our experiences:
- heavy stench of moth balls in the room
- bathroom in bad condition and dirty
- black hairs in towels
- building quite noisy
- elevator in scary condition
- always people in the lobby who are neither staff or guests
- service at breakfast very sloppy (waited 10 mins, after getting up to leave, we got served. Breakfast was below standard compared to other hotels in this price category)
- after ordering beer via room service the guy woke us up again late at night to sell us more
- not sure if hotel staff works for the guest or for the organizing travel agent

Overall: There are better and more honest deals out there for the same price!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fruehstueckspause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karatinn, General Manager at Hotel Karat 87 Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Since last 1 month management has changed now,we will try to provide best services and cooperation.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews