We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best & Cheap Hotel”
Review of Hotel Karat 87 Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Karat 87 Inn
Ranked #444 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I was made to feel at home from the moment I arrived at this hotel . Rooms are neat & clean.restaurant on the Ground floor is good ,this New Delhi hotel fullfill all the conditions & services needed by Customer. I always recommend all my dear & near ones to take services of this Hotel.

Room Tip: this hotel is very near to karol bagh metro station ,very good location & very good staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Raj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karatinn, General Manager at Hotel Karat 87 Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Since last 1 month management has changed now,we will try to provide best services and cooperation.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2012

The hotel is in a good location ,Located near Karol Bagh Market, Metro Station .The staff at reception and restaurant at Cafe are well mannered and co-operative.Food and Service are an added plus - one can find good food choices spread across varied cuisines. Overall, a pleasant place to stay for business & Leisure.

Room Tip: Excellent Hotel ,Good Location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank naveen2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karatinn, General Manager at Hotel Karat 87 Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Since last 1 month management has changed now,we will try to provide best services and cooperation.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

When we arrived in Delhi, we had already booked online at a different hotel. We were tricked by some touts into visiting a travel agent after being told that the area our original hotel was in was very dangerous-not true! The travel agent "called" our hotel and told us that it didn't have our reservation and he booked us into this hotel. This hotel dirty and depressing, when we ordered room service we were overcharged by staff for our beer (most expensive beer we had in the next 2 months in India) and the man delivering our meal tried to overcharge us (I had to hold the menu and a calculator out in front of him to get the true price). Very dishonest place! Thank goodness I called our actual hotel-Hotel Lal's Haveli-late that night to find that our booking was still valid, they even came to pick us up from this hole!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lara-ak-usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karat87, Manager at Hotel Karat 87 Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear All,
Thanks for stay at Karat 87 Hotel
Our Ownership of Karat 87 Hotel has changed before 2 months Rooms and, Service Staff got improved. Please continue Luxury stay with Karat 87 Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed here in this hotel on a package tour that covered delhi for 3 nights. On seeing the outside of this hotel, we did not like to check in, however as we landed late in the night, there was no alternative,. We were cursing the package company and stayed in this place. It was not bad experience except the lobby, entrance.... The location was good to go to fast food restaurants like KFC, Pizza,, and ,local shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Johnsonsahayaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karatinn, General Manager at Hotel Karat 87 Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Since last 1 month management has changed now,we will try to provide best services and cooperation.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

At first we were pleased with this hotel - friendly staff and clean room. We were very tired and hungry so decided to order a chicken sandwich through room service. It was filth - full of bones and manky chicken.

The hotel provided us with an airport transfer for the next morning. The driver was around the age of 18 and acting nervously, but we set off all the same. To put things simply, he couldn't drive. And I don't mean by British standards, I mean that he couldn't get the thing moving. Eventually we got going but he was constantly stalling and we felt very uncomfortable, particularly because there were no seat belts. Fortunately we passed through a police check-point, and they realized that there was a problem - seeing him stall three times in-front of them! They came over and started asking him questions about his driving and asked to see his license. He refused and tried to drive off, so i grabbed to hand break to stop him. The police slapped him and continued to ask for his driving license, which he eventually produced. It wasn't his. The police drove us back to Karat 87 and arrested the driver.

We questioned the hotel as to why he didn't have a license and why they were putting guests in a car with him. We were shocked that their reply was "we don't check that our drivers have a license" and that we didn't even get an apology. We had only been in the car for two minutes, but the drive to the airport is half an hour - along main and very busy roads. We were lucky that the police had been there!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JamesKoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karatinn, General Manager at Hotel Karat 87 Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Since last 1 month management has changed now,we will try to provide best services and cooperation.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

We had planned to stay for 3 days in execute room and booked in advance. These people call it as “Executive Room” without knowing the meaning of executive room. When we entered into the room, we really got shocked. Too much smelly rooms and felt like vomiting. The rest rooms are even worse. After, few hard hours, we went to top floor for breakfast. OMG, don’t even think to have breakfast over there.

We had no other way except vacating the room in next 3 hours (instead of 3 days) looked for good hotels. We specifically told the manager / front desk guys about the quality they provide and left the hotel. Finally, our search ended at Hotel Dream Land and really a dreamy hotel. I will definitely write review about Dream Land later.

Be careful, when you get out of this hotel, some stray dog may bite you.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jymoorthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karatinn, General Manager at Hotel Karat 87 Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Since last 1 month management has changed now,we will try to provide best services and cooperation.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

Stayed here for two nights before flying back home. With better management the place could do much better, it has the potential for a better rating. But unfortunately this was not the case at our time of visit. Building and rooms are generally ok, as is the location in Karol Bagh.

Here our experiences:
- heavy stench of moth balls in the room
- bathroom in bad condition and dirty
- black hairs in towels
- building quite noisy
- elevator in scary condition
- always people in the lobby who are neither staff or guests
- service at breakfast very sloppy (waited 10 mins, after getting up to leave, we got served. Breakfast was below standard compared to other hotels in this price category)
- after ordering beer via room service the guy woke us up again late at night to sell us more
- not sure if hotel staff works for the guest or for the organizing travel agent

Overall: There are better and more honest deals out there for the same price!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fruehstueckspause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karatinn, General Manager at Hotel Karat 87 Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Since last 1 month management has changed now,we will try to provide best services and cooperation.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Vista Inn
Hotel Vista Inn
#422 of 715 in New Delhi
97 reviews
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#38 of 715 in New Delhi
794 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Clark International
Hotel Clark International
#129 of 715 in New Delhi
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel The Daanish Residency
#303 of 715 in New Delhi
118 reviews
Hotel Hill Palace
#115 of 715 in New Delhi
79 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#24 of 715 in New Delhi
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Karat 87 Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Karat 87 Inn

Address: 18/19 Padam Singh Road | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #444 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £21 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Karat 87 Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Karat 87 Inn located in the heart of New Delhi. Combines a world of pleasure to your every business. Staying at Hotel Karat 87 Inn pleasant experience for all as the facilities here have been carefully orchestrated to lavish extraordinary largess on the smallest requirement of our guests. Providing you with unmatched standards of sophistication and convenience the conductive at hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Karat 87 Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing