We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and better priced hotel in south Delhi”
Review of Grand Sartaj Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Sartaj Hotel
Ranked #559 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Location and better priced hotel in south Delhi”
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We stayed there for 1 day , i choose this hotel because of good location as you can roam nearby places such as South X and other areas and best part is Green park metro station is infront of the hotel so you can go to CP and other places very easily .

Rooms :- Rooms are comfortable and cosy ..bathroom was also very good
Hotel staff :- they are helpfull and comes with smile ...
Bar lounge :- they have bar and launge in hotel with seems pretty okay with price , options and ambience .they have open space where you can sit and relaxxx !!!!!!!1

Room Tip: Rooms are nice and cosy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shastrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    8
    27
    15
    8
See reviews for
11
9
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

The room service was good ! but the location was not upto the mark with constructions going on everywhere. Not really a good place to stay though.

You can get better in Delhi i assure u .. :)

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gypsyofdesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

This hotel didn't quite meet my expectations. I was expecting much more for the price charged. The rooms were not very clean but I was especially disappointed with the cleanliness of the toilets. The food quality was also very average.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sajanjiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatehabad
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2010

i stayed in this hotel two times for 1 day and had a comfortable experience.its not that costly and is worth residing for business small trips.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shubham_singla28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi , UAE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2009

Excellent Hotel and Brilliant Staff with reasonable price ... I stay in the hotel from 20 – 21 August 2009. I came to New Delhi to do a professional exam at Ramnath House Yousuf Sarai Community Center. All staff was very helpful and cooperative … especially the receptionist. I would like to thank Mr. Prithive (receptionist) for his help and advises.

Many thanks.
Hasan M. Abu Narr
Abu Dhabi , UAE

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HasanAbu-Narr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2009

I am very pleased with the staff. Staff is very courteous. The owner/management is lucky to have such a wonderful staff. It is not enough to have good staff.

The owner/management should have good outlook and try to improve the condtions. Air Conditioning is not adequate, Staff maintains the rooms and bath rooms to their ability. But the owner/management should care to update the fixtures. Any bath tub or commode will go bad inspite of regular maintenance. It has to be replaced at one point. Similarly the Air Conditioning. If the owner/management can wake up and replace the old fixtures with new once at least oncer a year, this hotel can get more than 4 stars. But for now this is a 3 star or less.

I give 200% credit to the staff. The restaurant is good. The staff in the restaurant is excellent.

This hotel was arranged for us by GetsHolidays.

Breakfast is included. We had to leave the hotel early morning by 6:00 AM to go to places twice during our stay. Since we went from US, we were only trusting the food at the hotel and were affraid to buy any thing on our way (in Dhaba etc). We requested the kitchen staff to pack some breakfast for us. They did an excellent job by packing toast, jam, muffin and fruit. I really appreciate the efforts taken by the staff to pack the breakfast in such a neat manner for us.

Even though the hotel is away from the central Delhi, it is in a quite neighbourhood. Close to Delhi IIT and AIIMS.

Since we were there in July the weather was un bearable. It was very hot and once we go out we sweat. Even though we travel in an air conditioned car, once you step out you sweat. We had vacate the room by noon. But requested the staff to allow us to take shower once we came back to pick up our luggage that we left in their cloak room. They were kind enough to allow us to take shower before we left for the Air Port.

Overall this is a nice hotel and I would not hesitate to go back again. I would highly recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGMUDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2009

I stayed here for almost a week while attending a conference in the same hotel.

Found the place quite good in terms of the rooms, amenities, facilities like the restaurant and conference setup. Large rooms and a great buffet in the restaurants were definite plus points.

One negative factor is that the place was a little bit far from for example the city centre. Otherwise it was good.

  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank hishamlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hauz Khas
Hotel Oscar
Hotel Oscar
#486 of 715 in New Delhi
48 reviews
Hauz Khas
Potala Hotel
Potala Hotel
#526 of 715 in New Delhi
34 reviews
Hauz Khas
Hotel Park Residency
Hotel Park Residency
#388 of 715 in New Delhi
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
#92 of 715 in New Delhi
370 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Sartaj Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Sartaj Hotel

Property: Grand Sartaj Hotel
Address: A-3 Green Park, New Delhi 110016, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #559 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Sartaj Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Sartaj give you the feel of traditional as well as modern ambience. It unflods not only the ethnic interiors but also the exotic and royal style of living,equipped with the ultra modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Sartaj Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Sartaj New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing