We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST IN CLASS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Ranked #77 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Wonderful Hotel !!!
Again I got the chance to stay in this palace and got more than expected.marvellous lobby and the rooms are spic n span , comfortable and quiet. The staff was freindly and take care of my room really well .Breakfast was lavishing .One can easily go for shopping & sight seeing as its in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSING007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our services.
I truly appreciate your extremely generous praise and kind words for the hotel product and services.
We have persistently aligned and engaged our associates to deliver a personalized service and make each moment memorable.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at the Royal Plaza New Delhi

Thanks and Regards
Munassir Warisi Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,632 - 1,638 of 2,474 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

Truly an upscale hotel for Delhi. Exquisite reception area done in marble. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. 10 minute walk to shopping areas or they will arrange a taxi. Very quiet rooms. Breakfast buffet provided choices for everybody. There is a spa on location, but we did not have time to try it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juma196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi among luxury hotels in New Delhi . I am pleased at your appreciation for our hospitality and product on offer and look forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Thanks and Regards
Munassir warisi Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I had a ring ceremony function yesterday on 5th April 2014 of 200 persons and the food was excellent with outstanding service and best hospitality. Coordination of Mr.Tyagi was just great as he was personally present for everything.We enjoyed a lot.Speciall thanks to the whole Royal Plaza team.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and are indeed thankful for your wonderful comments about the property and the associates. I have shared your feedback with the team for whom it is a tremendous source of motivation. We look forward to your future visits

Thanks and Regards
Munassir Warisi Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

i stayed in the royal plaza in royal suite. The room is a little small but comfortable. Breakfast in the restaurant is very good. The food quality is good and the staff is very attentive,caring and corteous. They have been trained very well to provide an excellent service to the guest. I enjoyed a lot.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nratan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and are indeed thankful for your wonderful comments about the property and the associates. I have shared your feedback with the team for whom it is a tremendous source of motivation. We look forward to your future visits

Thanks and Regards
Munassir Warisi Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

On the face of it, this is an impressive and large hotel. On arrival, you are met by an immaculately dressed footman in traditinal garb, your cases are taken by a polite porter into the vestibule which is ornate in mock Italian furnishings and frescoes on the ceilings. In fact, the common areas are all pristine, but the same cannot be said about the rooms. They are large and spacious, some come with a kitchenette, but there a several things lacking: towels are old and not white as they should be, and some of the trimmings in the bathroom look as if they need refurbishing. The worst thing I found about my room was a strange damp smell, and this also was a problem with a room my colleague stayed in. A newspaper I left overnight in the room was slightly damp in the morning. I couldn't figure out where this damp was coming from, after all I was on the 14th floor!
The food in the restaurant was excellent and authentic and the service was good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tud59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly thank you for an honest feedback of your experience at the hotel and would like to assure that your pointers have been addressed with the concerned departments.

We take our guests' experience as a learning to train our associates for delivering a memorable experience.
I request you to give us another opportunity to serve you better.

Once again, I regret the inconvenience you had while your previous visit, however I would like to welcome you to the hotel for a renewed stay in your next visit to New Delhi

Be Well.
Thanks and Regards
Munassir warisi Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Had the misfortune of staying at this hotel for a night during a business visit last month. This hotel is purely charging on the basis of its location and nothing else. My bad experience started with their rude reception staff and their endless confusion. The rooms are extremely tiny and so badly shaped that you find it hard to even walk in it. To make things worse in terms of service, hotel staff took 4 trips to make the correct keys making us stranded outside room for about half hour. They opened the room with a master key and then tried to open the room without knocking to check if the keys are done correctly. Heights of breach of privacy I must say. Overall, it wasnt worth 7500 a night for such a place. Definitely the place to skip in search results.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kushalshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,
I thank you for giving an honest review of your experience at the hotel. I assure you that your feedback regarding the quality of service has been shared with the concerned team and adequate training has been undertaken to ensure the associates are aligned within the framework of personalized hospitality.
I would request you to give us an opportunity to welcome you whenever you are visiting New Delhi again and ensure you a satisfying experience this time.
Look forward to seeing you soon.

Thanks and Regards
Munassir Warisi Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The main hotel areas are incredible - marble, frescoes, statues, real works of art. The Indian restaurant food was very good. However, the room I had was pokey and damp and I was pleased to be staying just one night, otherwise I would have asked to be moved.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akd94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking out the time to give us your valuable feedback.
We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Royal Plaza thrives to provide an unique guest experience and has always ensured to provide the utmost comfort to their customers. We take your feedback as a concern area and we shall definitely see to it that we could avoid these one off incidences too.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back at the Royal Plaza and deliver the optimum services.

Thanks and Regards

Munassir warisi Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#64 of 715 in New Delhi
3,018 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#108 of 715 in New Delhi
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#18 of 715 in New Delhi
2,883 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#41 of 715 in New Delhi
3,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Royal Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Royal Plaza

Address: 19, Ashok Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £69 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel The Royal Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel The Royal Plaza is one of the best luxury boutique hotels in delhi. Superbly located in the heart of city downtown- Connaught Place. The Hotel is minutes away from International Trade Fair Grounds, President House , India Gate, Parliament House. The Hotel is very close to New Delhi Railway Station.Its prime location in the heart of city has made it a commercial and shopping hub for both domestic and international travellers.With three restaurants , bar and night club The Royal Plaza provides excellent dining to suit any palate , in an elegant and inviting ambience.Royal Plaza also has an extensive Health Club and Spa -offering wellness menu with signature treatments and therapies to choose from and a temperature controlled & a eco friendly swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel The Royal Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing