We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for business travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Ranked #70 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ideal for business travellers”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I have been here mostly on work so was in the hotel only for meal time and to sleep. Small rooms, but suits the purpose. Staff is very accommodating. Their gym too is quite commendable. Try to get a room closer to the ground floor as the WiFi connection is better.

Room Tip: Try to get a room closer to the ground floor as the WiFi connection is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seniinthebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    904
    567
    536
    241
    224
See reviews for
392
494
218
849
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

One of the best star hotels around in delhi with good restaurantas and great food. I stayed there in June 2012 during one of my official visit. It has great rooms and good ambience and fast checkin facility.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eldho99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Absolute wow on arrival, foyer incredibly plush! Room adequate at best. Everything was clean but some of the wiring was iffy, it didn't smell the freshest and the single beds were tiny, no hair dryer in room. Despite in room info saying wifi was free for our room, it wasn't, at reception we asked for the the code and had to pay to get 24 hr access (equivalent of £6 I think) and it only worked I certain areas of the hotel (which they did t tell us!). Breakfast buffet good, service was hit and miss. Foyer bistro cafe was nice, reasonable price for coffee and Danish, etc, but bar prices were extortionate! When we checked out, they billed us twice for wifi and we had to argue to get it taken off. Stayed 2 nights as part of an organised tour - stayed in worse places and on balance would stay again.

Room Tip: Go for a double suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w4sssup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eidsvag, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have to say this hotel is one of my favourites. Everything was so clean; the beds, the bathrooms and the floor. Thumbs up for the safe in each room, where you can store important items you don't feel comfortable bringing outside. Relax, and enjoy the stay. If I'm not mistaken, it is also possible to book an appointment for a massage, or you can take a swim in the pool outside.

I had a really good experience at the Hotel Royal Plaza. The staff was friendly, and in the reception there were possibilities to exchange money in different currencies. The whole hotel is stunning, with gold and paintings everywhere, so it makes you feel well, and wealthy!

Also, this hotel has a security system, where you have to scan your bags and yourself before entering the hotel. Even though it can be annoying and unnecessary over time, it makes you feel safe and appreciated as a guest.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlePalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed 3 nights in February2014 and my experience was 'average'. Even if the hotel confirned me ( by email) a few days before my arrival that a driver would be at the airport..he was not there. My room was not in good shape: it was big but the bathroom was not in good condition and the bath was discusting.

You can fins better deals in delhi!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel caters for both business and tourist guests, we stayed there for 2 nights on a Golden Triangle Tour. The area it is in seems to be the area were most hotels are but there is little else, no restaurants shops etc. We did venture out on foot but were then pestered constantly by taxi drivers wanting to show us the City, went back to the hotel within 5 mins. The rooms are well kept and clean, I think our room was at the budget end because it was quite small but had the necessary ammenities.
We used the hotels restaurant both for breakfast (included in room rate) and evening meal, cannot fault the breakfasts or the restaurants a la carte menu which was reasonably priced for a Capital City.
All the staff were very helpful and polite. The Wi Fi is not free and costs around £3 for 1 hour, however if you buy a drink in the bar you get 30 mins free of charge.
Summing up I would say a good hotel if you are on a tour but as stated before nothing else close by to walk to.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Just returned from our 3 week honeymoon travelling all over india and the Royal Plaza has been amazing. One of the best hotels we have stayed in while in india. Besides the the hotel asthetics being rather grand the characteristics that have stayed both with me and my husband is how kind and friendly the staff are especially in their restaurant. A few staff members who had been spectacular when during our stay are Navneet Pal, Sunil, Vicas and the lovely Raju Lal. My husband had got delhi belly while in india because he did eat some rather questionable street food and the way he was looked after by these staff members was amazing. They had all been attentive and advised different traditional remedies and asking the chef to cook something specific for my husbands breakfast lunch and dinner which was not on the menu, offering to look after my husband so that I could enjoy their in house pool party (which is amazing by the way). We intend to go back to stay in this hotel for the hotel itself and the people working in it. Regarding the food, it was simply delicious. I am not a fan of buffets as I believe its usually mass tasteless production of food but their buffet and A la carte menu is absolutely mouth watering. You get to watch the staff kneading bread which they are about to bake. Finally their is a very talented Pianist who plays music from 6 -9pm every night except sundays and it feels surreal listening to the piano while having dinner. So much good things to say but not enough adjectives to describe the wonderful experience. Check out the Spa and free access to their sauna.

Room Tip: Never miss breakfast..... and all the rooms are lovely we stayed in the superior rooms and standard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nazma2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#64 of 715 in New Delhi
2,949 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
0.7 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#112 of 715 in New Delhi
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 715 in New Delhi
3,806 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,770 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Royal Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Royal Plaza

Property: Hotel The Royal Plaza
Address: 19 Ashoka Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel The Royal Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel The Royal Plaza is one of the best luxury boutique hotels in delhi. Superbly located in the heart of city downtown- Connaught Place. The Hotel is minutes away from International Trade Fair Grounds, President House , India Gate, Parliament House. The Hotel is very close to New Delhi Railway Station.Its prime location in the heart of city has made it a commercial and shopping hub for both domestic and international travellers.With three restaurants , bar and night club The Royal Plaza provides excellent dining to suit any palate , in an elegant and inviting ambience.Royal Plaza also has an extensive Health Club and Spa -offering wellness menu with signature treatments and therapies to choose from and a temperature controlled & a eco friendly swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel The Royal Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing