We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cottage Crown Plaza
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Umrao(New Delhi)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Delhi Aerocity(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
US$30
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
8
26
16
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
26
16
8
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2013

This was the place where I slept my first 2 nights and last night in Delhi during my one month vacation. The staff is friendly, there's always someone at the desk (what gave me a safe feeling), rooms are clean, quite spacious, with TV and have hot water. Little minor point is the noise from the neighbouring bar, specially on Saturdaynight. It's not cheap, but it's a good value in Delhi.
A big plus is the metrostop (Ramakrishna Ashram on the blue line) just around the corner! The metrosystem is very good to move around Delhi.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myrrran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

This was the first place we stayed during our trip in India, and it seemed ok at the time - but after a couple of weeks it was clear that Hotel Cottage Crown Plaza was pretty over-priced for what it was. That may just be the Delhi premium though.

The rooms were ok, but didn't get much sunlight so were pretty dingy, and hot water in the shower was fairly sporadic. I spotted one small cockroach in the room, but that may have been a fluke because it seemed pretty clean otherwise.

The staff didn't seem particularly friendly - one of them seemed annoyed just because we'd asked for a few bottles of mineral water. I'm sure it's possible to find nicer hotel for the same price, but if you're stuck for somewhere then this place isn't too bad.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

stayed here in a four bed room back in sept 2012, paid around 5 GBP a night, very clean room at the front looking out onto the busy road. friendly staff too, would stay again. i believe it is associated with the other hostel cottage yes please which is just around the corner. pretty good value in delhi in comparison to others

Room Tip: the 4 bed room at the front of the hostel was great
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebeccahair220190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed at the Cottage Crown Plaza due to its sister hotel (The Cottage Yes Please) being fully booked. We have stayed in The Cottage Yes Please before and thought that the Crown Plaza would be similar. Unfortunately this was not the case.

The location is excellent due to the fact that it is only a 5 minute walk to the New Delhi Train Station.

The rooms were VERY basic with a dark and dingy bathroom. You can get your laundry done here for a small cost. There is no wifi and no restaurant - however there are internet cafes across the street (and all over Pahar Ganj) The restaurants in the vicinity are wonderful - just go looking.

Overall this hotel is average for the cost per night (950 INR) A bargain, but a very budget bargain for our liking!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Forbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

The rooms are ok: the bed is hard, but there is hot water in the shower! The hotel has no restaurant, but they do have room service... A/C check, wifi not. Cap to the airport: 300 roepies, which is an honest price. Located in Pahar Ganj, not the most cozy neighbourhood, but next to the railway staton and the metro, which you can easily use to explore the city (cheap!).

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Valerie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews