We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Cottage Crown Plaza
Ranked #521 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

This place isn't bad, but it isn't amazing. This property seems to have some sister properties right around the corner that seem to be a bit newer and might be a bit nicer (granted a bit more expensive).

Ultimately, it is relatively cheap, close to the Delhi Metro, and liveable... but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan_Tasker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    26
    14
    8
    5
See reviews for
6
22
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We came back here again. Before departure I emailed them to book a room, they promptly replied.

On arrival, the manager quickly checked us in, and didn't ask us to pay in advance this time.

Staff are all nice and helpful. Rooms are standard budget, with A/C, good hot shower, bed clean, towels were clean. We could sleep.

It's at a good location in Paharganj, so it has become our base.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovingindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

This hotel and in this are should probably be around 700Rs not 950Rs. It is a lot cleaner than most places in this area and a plus is no mice or rats. the hotel receptionist is really nice and friendly. There is not much staff at all. You do get towels (i wouldn't use them, they didnt look too clean), and toilet paper, and its quiet enough to sleep in. Hot water is available at all times. I can't say i'd totally recommend it, but trust me there are MANY much worse places. Metro station Ramakrishna Ashram Marg is very very very close, that's a plus.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VFaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

This was the place where I slept my first 2 nights and last night in Delhi during my one month vacation. The staff is friendly, there's always someone at the desk (what gave me a safe feeling), rooms are clean, quite spacious, with TV and have hot water. Little minor point is the noise from the neighbouring bar, specially on Saturdaynight. It's not cheap, but it's a good value in Delhi.
A big plus is the metrostop (Ramakrishna Ashram on the blue line) just around the corner! The metrosystem is very good to move around Delhi.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myrrran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2012

This was the first place we stayed during our trip in India, and it seemed ok at the time - but after a couple of weeks it was clear that Hotel Cottage Crown Plaza was pretty over-priced for what it was. That may just be the Delhi premium though.

The rooms were ok, but didn't get much sunlight so were pretty dingy, and hot water in the shower was fairly sporadic. I spotted one small cockroach in the room, but that may have been a fluke because it seemed pretty clean otherwise.

The staff didn't seem particularly friendly - one of them seemed annoyed just because we'd asked for a few bottles of mineral water. I'm sure it's possible to find nicer hotel for the same price, but if you're stuck for somewhere then this place isn't too bad.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

stayed here in a four bed room back in sept 2012, paid around 5 GBP a night, very clean room at the front looking out onto the busy road. friendly staff too, would stay again. i believe it is associated with the other hostel cottage yes please which is just around the corner. pretty good value in delhi in comparison to others

Room Tip: the 4 bed room at the front of the hostel was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebeccahair220190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed at the Cottage Crown Plaza due to its sister hotel (The Cottage Yes Please) being fully booked. We have stayed in The Cottage Yes Please before and thought that the Crown Plaza would be similar. Unfortunately this was not the case.

The location is excellent due to the fact that it is only a 5 minute walk to the New Delhi Train Station.

The rooms were VERY basic with a dark and dingy bathroom. You can get your laundry done here for a small cost. There is no wifi and no restaurant - however there are internet cafes across the street (and all over Pahar Ganj) The restaurants in the vicinity are wonderful - just go looking.

Overall this hotel is average for the cost per night (950 INR) A bargain, but a very budget bargain for our liking!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Forbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Heritage Home
Hotel Heritage Home
#321 of 715 in New Delhi
94 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Pearl Plaza
Hotel Pearl Plaza
#266 of 715 in New Delhi
51 reviews
Woodland Deluxe
#448 of 715 in New Delhi
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 715 in New Delhi
1,700 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#29 of 715 in New Delhi
714 reviews
Pahar Ganj
The White Klove
The White Klove
#145 of 715 in New Delhi
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cottage Crown Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cottage Crown Plaza

Property: Hotel Cottage Crown Plaza
Address: 5136 Main Bazar | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #521 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cottage Crown Plaza 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Cottage Crown Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing