We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Max for 1 night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Cottage Crown Plaza
Ranked #485 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The rooms are ok: the bed is hard, but there is hot water in the shower!

- Wifi not reliable and not signal in most of the rooms
- A/C not working

I would not recommend this hotel or max for 1 night.
Better deals are available in the area

Room Tip: low floor otherwise you have to climb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rvbackup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2013

This place isn't bad, but it isn't amazing. This property seems to have some sister properties right around the corner that seem to be a bit newer and might be a bit nicer (granted a bit more expensive).

Ultimately, it is relatively cheap, close to the Delhi Metro, and liveable... but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Megan_Tasker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We came back here again. Before departure I emailed them to book a room, they promptly replied.

On arrival, the manager quickly checked us in, and didn't ask us to pay in advance this time.

Staff are all nice and helpful. Rooms are standard budget, with A/C, good hot shower, bed clean, towels were clean. We could sleep.

It's at a good location in Paharganj, so it has become our base.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovingindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

This hotel and in this are should probably be around 700Rs not 950Rs. It is a lot cleaner than most places in this area and a plus is no mice or rats. the hotel receptionist is really nice and friendly. There is not much staff at all. You do get towels (i wouldn't use them, they didnt look too clean), and toilet paper, and its quiet enough to sleep in. Hot water is available at all times. I can't say i'd totally recommend it, but trust me there are MANY much worse places. Metro station Ramakrishna Ashram Marg is very very very close, that's a plus.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VFaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

This was the place where I slept my first 2 nights and last night in Delhi during my one month vacation. The staff is friendly, there's always someone at the desk (what gave me a safe feeling), rooms are clean, quite spacious, with TV and have hot water. Little minor point is the noise from the neighbouring bar, specially on Saturdaynight. It's not cheap, but it's a good value in Delhi.
A big plus is the metrostop (Ramakrishna Ashram on the blue line) just around the corner! The metrosystem is very good to move around Delhi.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myrrran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

This was the first place we stayed during our trip in India, and it seemed ok at the time - but after a couple of weeks it was clear that Hotel Cottage Crown Plaza was pretty over-priced for what it was. That may just be the Delhi premium though.

The rooms were ok, but didn't get much sunlight so were pretty dingy, and hot water in the shower was fairly sporadic. I spotted one small cockroach in the room, but that may have been a fluke because it seemed pretty clean otherwise.

The staff didn't seem particularly friendly - one of them seemed annoyed just because we'd asked for a few bottles of mineral water. I'm sure it's possible to find nicer hotel for the same price, but if you're stuck for somewhere then this place isn't too bad.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

stayed here in a four bed room back in sept 2012, paid around 5 GBP a night, very clean room at the front looking out onto the busy road. friendly staff too, would stay again. i believe it is associated with the other hostel cottage yes please which is just around the corner. pretty good value in delhi in comparison to others

Room Tip: the 4 bed room at the front of the hostel was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebeccahair220190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Avtar
#237 of 777 in New Delhi
63 reviews
Hotel Welcom Inn
#467 of 777 in New Delhi
6 reviews
Hotel Raunak International
#640 of 777 in New Delhi
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Kwality
#361 of 777 in New Delhi
98 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Kelson DX
Hotel Kelson DX
#390 of 777 in New Delhi
2 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Pearl Plaza
Hotel Pearl Plaza
#357 of 777 in New Delhi
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cottage Crown Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cottage Crown Plaza

Address: 5136 Main Bazar | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #485 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £9 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cottage Crown Plaza 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Cottage Crown Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing