We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean and super helpful”
Review of BnB Chrysalis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BnB Chrysalis
Ranked #9 of 1,067 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very clean and super helpful”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I stayed at this place one year ago. I was so lucky to meet Mr. Mony, he helped me out to pay the one week salary of our driver, who didn´t speak English. No ATM was working nearby. His hospitality is overwhelming. He invited us the tired travellers for dinner. The food cooked by his very friendly employees was very very delicious. He likes to talk a lot, but we were happy to have found such a friendly and uncomplicated host. And the rooms are very clean!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    24
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
84
63
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I had a lovely stay at BnB Chrysalis during a business trip to New Delhi. The owner, Mr. Mony was extremely friendly and gracious, and made me feel right at home. The staff were wonderful and took excellent care of the guests. It was high mango season and I brought some back to share with the other guests. Sapan and Kusum prepared the mangoes and served them for breakfast. Delicious! I will definitely stay there again on my next trip to New Delhi.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MKP455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

This bnb is truly an incredible place to stay - and an escape from the overwhelming city of Delhi. The managers make the place feel just like a home. It is quiet, very very clean and cool.
The owner will even make it a point to meet you (and you would be lucky to meet such a person!) and to make the place into an environment to meet people and exchange stories, something you rarely experience at hotels.
In terms of location, the bnb is in south Delhi- very close to haus khaz which is a great area and away from the busy, grungy part of Old Delhi. It is walking distance to the big shopping mall and metro station.
The amenities - you will have everything you need, from a super comfortable bed to a powerful shower and wifi, and even a huge delicious breakfast.
A pleasure to stay here!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Soumya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

BnB Chrysalis is everything that you're looking for in a guesthouse - clean, well-maintained, quiet and offering the comforts of home that make a weary traveller refreshed and at ease. I stayed here at the beginning and end of my tour of India. The staff are incredibly kind and attentive to your every need. The BnB is located close to a variety of restaurants and attractions. You'd be hard-pressed to find a Delhi guesthouse as good as this one. This Globe Trotter recommends it with no hesitation!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank globie4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

It is certainly the best place to stay that I have found in Delhi. Mony is a wonderful person and has been able to create a place that has a wonderful atmosphere. Sapan and Kusum make sure that all guests feel at easy and satisfied. Chrysalis is certainly the place to go.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank V R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kabul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

After one year of gap, recently i have stayed at Chrysalis again. It was, same comfortable stay. Everything is perfect. Specially it is safe!!! And i met good people there too. This kind of experience will not gain in ordinal hotel or guesthouse. Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank izumi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Mony is a natural host with a mission to make the world a nicer place, one guest at a time. We stayed at BnB Chrysalis for a couple of weeks while we were looking for somewhere to stay longer-term in Delhi, and it served as a great introduction to the city. We found ourselves returning long after we had moved out, to spend an evening enjoying Mony's company and Sapan's excellent cooking. I hope we'll return to Delhi some day, and if we do, this will be our first port of call.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Christofire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.6 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#24 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
10.7 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,741 reviews
1.7 mi away
juSTa Panchsheel Park, New Delhi
0.5 mi away
Saket Bed and Breakfast
Saket Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 1,067 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BnB Chrysalis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BnB Chrysalis

Property: BnB Chrysalis
Address: M-6 Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 1,067 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BnB Chrysalis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a home - not just a room. BnB Chrysalis started in 2008 and is looking to people from different parts of the world - wanting to explore India and stay in a comfortable/homely affordable and clean place when in Delhi. Each of the four air-conditioned bedrooms has an attached bathroom and is equipped with Broad-band & Wi-fi Internet connection, Telephone, Colour LCD TV, Electronic safe, Refrigerator. Breakfast is provided, for other meals you can order delivery food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your BnB Chrysalis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing