We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the 50% discount offer” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amber Restaurant

Amber Restaurant
Ranked #523 of 12,531 Restaurants in New Delhi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“the 50% discount offer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

hahaha the 50% discount on alcohol served was quite gud...and helped me decrease my overall bill.
tried the Chicken biryani which is quite expensive but..that was ok.... not worth the money spent

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank vinitsuvarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    29
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just Magical...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

The food was brilliant! the atmosphere romantic yet friendly. Service was attentive, but not obtrusive. Had a really good wine list and really madE an AMAZING MOJITO!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank TommyDirect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Oldie Goldie in the real heart of Delhi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

It can be termed as Nostalgia Incorporated. Those of us who have been seen CP as the centre of Delhi , with the Fountain and Softy costing INR 3 , Amber comes as an extension to our memories.

Amber has decent decor, nice north Indian menu comprising of Veg and Non Veg stuff. Be it Family or with freinds the service is very cordial. Starting from taking down the order to the serving, it is comfortable.

Wud recomend it to any one wanting to laze away time over chilled beer and sumptuous meal

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SoumenduMukherji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
126 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“little expensive,renovated,good food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

This is an old restaurant and has a heritage. Got recently renovated so was expecting changes but was slightly disappointed. changes are there but a lot more needs to be desired. The menu is now on tablets, food still tastes GOOD, go for north Indian or Mughlai food items and they were as delicious as before. staff is loyal and can easily recognize old faces still. Location very central and parking right outside. It is right at the T-point where Kasturba Gandhi Marg hits the CP. Will appreciate if service is more cordial and staff more professional in the manner in which they run the restaurant. as i said earlier, food is great, atmosphere good too, and after renovation, prices are surely up :)

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank bobbyramakant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Delhi... Bar none”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We found this restaurant by accident and ended up going here 3 times!
I have always been a huge indian food lover, so couldnt wait to try the real thing in Delhi.

This was my second visit and I vowed to try a different restaurant every night, but after finding this place, it was hard to beat. The Punjabi chicken is to die for and the peshwari nan is the best I have ever had.

The decor is not all that, but its clean and modern(ish). The service is great, but the food is amazing.

The best place we ate in the whole of india during our 4 weeks!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank steve78surf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amber Restaurant also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Amber Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing