We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a lovely stay”
Review of Mala Bindra B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Delhi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mala Bindra B&B
Ranked #78 of 1,069 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Had a lovely stay”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Me and my friends booked this homestay because it was near to the airport and because of the reviews :) I must say its one of the best. The whole family was very helpful and the food was simply amazing. I will definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
39
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

3 friends and I stayed at Mala's home our final night in India after 3 weeks of traveling in July. Mala's home is about 15 minutes from the airport in a nice neighborhood, so it was a perfect location since we had an early morning flight the next day. Tired from traveling, we just hung out at Mala's that evening and had a lovely time talking and drinking tea with Mala, her husband and her daughter. Such a nice family! We were looking forward to signing up for Mala's dinner feast, but some of us were pretty sick with a stomach bug our last days in India, so we had to pass on that. Yet, Mala could not have been more accommodating... she made us a delicious lentil soup, breads, and the best pineapple upside cake I have ever had. With Mala taking care of us, her guesthouse felt like a home away from home. We are so glad that we found Mala's Guesthouse and are looking forward to the next time we can stay here when we return to Delhi. Thank you, Bindra family!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

We were welcomed with tea and got great shopping and sight seeing advice. The whole family gave us the quiet we needed and company too. From the Bindra' s to the cook to their son to the hot water bottle to their dog, we really enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed the homely atmosphere and excellent hospitality at the Bindra's. My stay was one of the best in New Delhi in all these years as a transit passenger. I enjoyed the delicious meals, wonderful conversations, and most importantly a good night's sleep. The feeling of being not a guest but a member of the family was special. I will always remember the lively discussions I had with the Bindras on food, art, culture and education. I will preserve the memories.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jyotsna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malabindra, Owner at Mala Bindra B&B, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We feel we are richer for the conversations we had with you and hope you can visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I am just back from three nights with the Bindra family. I am thrilled to have discovered this gem. The family are warm and friendly, I shared two delicous dinners with them and the conversations were very interesting - a great way to learn about life in India.

Mala arranged a car to collect me at the airport and take me around Delhi the next day and the driver was a delight.

It was truly delightful to spend time in Delhi with Mala and her family and they could not have been more helpful or hospitable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Spending a few days with Mala and Gurpreet and their welcoming family - including adopted dog Lisa - was in itself a wonderful experience. It is home far from home! And Mala's cooking is amazing! I will never forget the time we spent together at their table, and how open they were to discuss a wide range of topics!!!Me and my two friends felt so taken care of, we got great advices of where to go in Delhi and what to see, and they put us in touch with Jaya - the Delhi tour guide who simply knows everything! - and a wodnerful and very safe driver, Kuldip.
Simply I could not have asked for more. Thank you so much!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Mala and Gurpreet are the most gracious hosts imaginable! I must share with you that meeting this kind family and experiencing their hospitality was a highlight on par with seeing the Taj Mahal. I was warmly welcomed after a long travel day with hot tea, home-baked pastries, and insightful stories, which was followed by a complete (and delicious!) Indian dinner. Everything about the stay was perfect: Mala was extremely accommodating of our family's late-night arrivals and early-morning departures; the WiFi actually worked (unlike some of the brand name hotels); there was hot water and complete quiet at night; and they even washed a load of laundry! Breakfast was among the best of the trip. The only downside to staying with the Bindra family is that you'll require transportation to visit tourist sites or reach the Hauz Khas metro stop, but if you're not concerned about taxi/autorickshaw rides bookending your days in Delhi then I highly recommend staying with the Bindras to make the most of your upcoming vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank music s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malabindra, Owner at Mala Bindra B&B, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Thank you for your very nice review. Hope to have you all stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
9.4 mi away
Hotel Cosy Grand
Hotel Cosy Grand
#238 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jaypee Vasant Continental
Jaypee Vasant Continental
#74 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Pullman New Delhi Aerocity
Pullman New Delhi Aerocity
#8 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sundeep Inn
Sundeep Inn
#205 of 1,069 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn at Delhi
Inn at Delhi
#187 of 1,069 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mala Bindra B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mala Bindra B&B

Property: Mala Bindra B&B
Address: 2 Palam Marg, Second Floor, New Delhi 110057, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 1,069 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing