We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good place to stay in Delhi”

Hotel Lakshmi Palace
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in New Delhi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Lakshmi Palace
Ranked #564 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
278 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“good place to stay in Delhi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

Rooms are ok but service is good and it is value for money to stay here.

Room Tip: any room is ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsk0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
95 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 401 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

I stayed for a day in an executive room. The room was not worth the price. The bed had soiled sheets. The toilet was not clean. Although, the sheet was clean but it was dirty white. The AC was noisy. Controlling it was difficult. The hotel did not have its own restaurant. Food was outsourced. Source was unknown. Quality was poor. Room service was very bad. There was no tea or coffee in the room.Travel desk was non-existent.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cancer_Moon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

This was my first time stay in this hotel. As soon as I checked in, my cellphone was stolen was stolen by one of the staff at the reception counter and I never got it back.

When I asked the staff to show me the CCTV recording, the guy at the reception first told me that he himself had already checked the recording and that I did not lose my phone in the hotel. When I insisted to see the recording myself, he started making excuses that there was some problem with the computer and that hard disk had crashed. When I talked to the owner of the Hotel, I was shown the CCTV recording but in the recording, they had whole day recording except the time when i checked in. IT was quite suspicious that only that time period was missing when I had checked-in.

Also they quoted me RS.900 per night but did not mention it in their register. At the time of check out, they asked me 1900. After much quarrel , I had to settle the things for Rs. 1500 per night. Very rude and highly unreliable hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mani3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

We moved to this hotel from a horrible hotel, so we were pleased with the standard of cleanliness and service. We were shown the room before we decided to stay, and although the sheets were not spotless (I don't think they ever are in Delhi!) it was perfectly fine. The shower was good, and the room was a decent size.

Room Tip: The three types of room are all similar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mim204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Lakshmi Palace
Hotel Lakshmi Palace
#86 of 909 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit New Delhi
#47 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,439 reviews
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#31 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lakshmi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lakshmi Palace

Property: Hotel Lakshmi Palace
Address: 6/65, W.E.A., Gurudwara Road | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #564 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lakshmi Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 27

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing