We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough..in between price but it's near Connaught place.”
Review of Rams Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rams Inn
Ranked #48 of 1,075 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good enough..in between price but it's near Connaught place.”
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Clean. Decent people who run it. But you pay for closeness to connaught place which in my opinion is way over rated. Far better to pay less and stay down by the station area. Very difficult to find. Would recommend owners put some signs up on the main road. Saying that when we went out at night the manager wrote some directions down in local language for us to use if we needed it to come back. But get this before you are due to arrive. Wish we ate in the hotel as very little choice around the area. Decent place though as mid range option.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    27
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
19
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

We were picked up at the airport as foreseen, driver was waiting for us. That was a good start. Hotel room and bathroom were very clean. Wifi worked in the room. Service is excellent, every one is really nice. We stayed 3 nights eventually. We had diner there twice, we saw the kitchen and the fresh vegetables in the fridge. Trustworthy. No need to leave the hotel and try to find a restaurant somewhere. This hotel made our first indian days/nights very positive. Location close to Connaught Place, the travel agencies, the subway. Only negative point : the dead end street where it is located is ugly (not unsafe, just ugly), you would never enter there if you did not have to. The taxidrivers do not easily find it either. Maybe next time we go to the Karol Bagh area where the hotels are a bit better priced, but for a first indian experience this hotel was worth it.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BelgianOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagneux, France
Level Contributor
96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Ram's Inn is a very small hotel, located behind the state emporiums of Baba Kharak Singh Marg. It's really close from Connaught place and the metro (4 minutes walk), and therefore convenient for visits, airport, ... (the airport metro station Shivaji stadium is also nearby). The neighbourhood is not the best, but it's ok. The street to go to Connaught Place is quite dirty. The hotel in itself is perfectly clean, with a nice front garden. My room was very clean, with AC (quite noisy), and comfortable. The bathroom was clean, modern and with its own water-heater for perfect hot showers. Wifi didn't work in the room, but I could go to the reception or to the garden if I wanted to use it. The staff was very helpful and nice. Food was very good. I'll come again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flo1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hochheim am Main, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

The Hotel is only a 10 minutes walk from Connaught Place. I really enjoyed my 4-days-stay at the Rams Inn since the staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean (which is not always easy to find in India).

I would definitely recommend staying at the hotel if you want to stay centrally in Delhi.

The Hotel also helped me to rent a cab with a/c for a full day to a reasonable price and to send out my postcards to my friends and family.

PS If you stay at C.P. try Nizam's Kathi Kabab (H-Five & Six, Plaza Building, | Connaught Place, New Delhi, India) - very tasty indian fastfood! Try the Chicken Tikka Kabab/roll.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Frankfurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2011

I arrived in Delhi in mid feb and I was picked up by Sprint car rentals. The driver was waiting at the airport with a placard with my name on it and a cold bottle of water (definitely a plus). I was then driven to the Rams Inn hotel. The driver was courteous and spoke English very well. The hotel was better than I expected. It was very clean and location turned out to be excellent.
The food was delicious..(yumm....butter chicken) and the servers were very friendly.
I would definitely go back there in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klaksh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#31 of 716 in New Delhi
671 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#105 of 716 in New Delhi
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alka Classic
Hotel Alka Classic
#279 of 716 in New Delhi
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.7 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#111 of 716 in New Delhi
604 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#62 of 716 in New Delhi
2,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rams Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rams Inn

Property: Rams Inn
Address: 7 Jain Mandir Road | Near Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 1,075 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rams Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Rams Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing