We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would never stay again!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Delhi City Centre
Ranked #288 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We mainly booked with this hotel as they offered free shuttle service from the airport, this was good except the fact they later tried to charge us for parking.

Before arriving at the hotel we had been speaking with another company to book a tour around India, we left the hotel to book this with the company when we got there.

When we arrived back a gentlemen in reception spoke to us about what we had planned around India we explained about the tour thinking he was just being friendly!! When we got to our room we had a phone call from the travel desk trying to sell us tours ect we explained that had one. Ten minutes later they rang again trying to claim that knew the company we had booked with were trying to scam us, quote "if you have given them any money, you can kiss it goodbye". This man was very rude, another ten minutes later we had a knock on the door with 2 men from reception handing over an unrelated letter about another guest being scammed.

After all of this our evening was thoroughly ruined and we felt very intruded! I would say two weeks into our tour it was absolutely fine. I would advise to anyone not to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

the stay was comfortabe. it is a cheap hotel by the way, the AC was jus about fiNe. Rickety lift aNd uNsafe stairs but overall Nice stay. The surrouNdiNgs is simply filled with filth aNd very primitive people. Horrible place for a hoNey mooN but great for budget trips. :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank liveziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I booked this hotel through make my trip. I had to check in at night 10 o clock. I informed the hotel thrice before hand that I will be checking late and they assured me that it was not an issue at all.

However when I reached there, the person at the check in counter told me to stay in some of their other property called "Sweet Home".

Although the room was fine, no one picking up at room service, no water in the room. had to wait for an hour to get water and calling here and there for a hundred times.

No Reception counter at this :Sweet Home" Hotel. Calls go unanswered. No attendant.

U call room service, it will some times go to Delhi city center, sometimes ajanta. A hell of confusion at this hotel.

No point of Booking Delhi City Center coz they will make you stay at some other hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aditya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

a/c in the room was not working properly.service of the staff god.not efficient in keeping accounts.provide good transportation .very efficient drivers who know the city and suburbs well.almost everything was perfect except for the maintenance of ac


  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Rajeev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This hotel is good and within budget. Their food quality is also very good. It is advisable to stay in this hotel for budget travellers. They provided us with Cab service from hotel to airport at 3-45 am. This hotel is also safe.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Kuntal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

had a very nice stay at hotel delhi city centre at paharganj near newdelhi rly station....nice rooms,good facilities, food was a little bit costly but still ok....overall it was worth the money that i payed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Krishna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldelhicitycentre, Manager at Hotel Delhi City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you choosing our hotel for your stay in New Delhi. Your complimentary review about our room and facilities is very encouraging.

We look forward to having you with us again.

Regards,
The Hotel Delhi City Centre Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Excellent facilities and rooms at very low price. It is unbelievable to get a room in delhi very close to railway station at such a low price, moreover the the ambiance and the service was of excellent grade.


  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Swapnarag S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldelhicitycentre, Manager at Hotel Delhi City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your appreciation about our room tariff and excellent facilities. Yes, we are lucky to be close to the metro & railway station & also shops, museums & tourist places. It is for these reasons that many of our guests are repeat visitors. We hope you will give us another chance to make your stay as memorable as the first.
Regards,
The Hotel Delhi City Centre Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel The Raj at New Delhi Railway Station
Hotel Ajanta
#58 of 777 in New Delhi
1,960 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#20 of 777 in New Delhi
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel City Star
#24 of 777 in New Delhi
1,405 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel City Centre
Hotel City Centre
#590 of 777 in New Delhi
236 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#55 of 777 in New Delhi
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delhi City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delhi City Centre

Address: 8633 - 45 | Opp New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £62 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Delhi City Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sweet Home Lodge Delhi is one of the premier budget hotels in Central Delhi with 13 well-appointed rooms that are divided into Deluxe rooms, and Premium rooms. Our hotel provides all necessary facilities like round the clock room service, airport pick up and drop (surcharge), internet, cafes, business center, attach baths with hot and cold water facilities, LED TV with satellite connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Delhi City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delhi City Centre New
Delhi City Centre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing