We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“satisfy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Delhi City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Delhi City Centre
Ranked #194 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
“satisfy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

clean and very good price. I little worried cuz of price, but the room was good! Staffs talk bluntly sometimes, but services are good. Good hot water, very close to New delhi station. I satisfied about this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank listenmomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    126
    66
    21
    43
See reviews for
59
69
61
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Very good hotel, more than expectation. Great value for money and very good staff.
Stayed here for 2 nights, and will definitely go there again. Near to Connaught Place & Paharganj railway station.
Recommended to all travelers who want Cheap & Best Services.
Good Hotel.
And The Manager Mr Santosh.. Very Good Services.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kunilove143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Firstly. do not be alarmed by its location.. this area in delhi houses several lodges and hotels.

I stayed with my wife in a premium room. Room itself was comfy.. Has an attached bath. TV with cable..

The main problem we faced was the time it took to get hot water.. there is a centralised boiler.. so it took 4 - 5 buckets before we got some lukewarm water.

Apart from that, the food was quite nice.. but very very expensive for delhi standards. A fried rice (Veg) and 2 lassi's cost me 420 bucks.. (pun not intended with the number). I would suggest this place to check in.. and then go paint the city red and crash back at the night..

Room rent was economical. cost 1500 incl taxes.. very close to delhi station.. 5 min walk to the metro station (Yellow line)

Room Tip: I wouldnt suggest for a long stay... if you are picky about the location of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

My family (4) stayed here for 2 nights in Dec,2013. This hotel is actually an annex to another hotel (hotel Ajenta), the room we had (110) had 2 double beds, a private bathroom (western style toilette), TV, mini fridge & a well stocked snack bad ( chips, soda, juice, bottled water, candy bars, cookies) FWY. mini bars in India are VERY reasonably priced! EXP. Lays chips Rs 30 (.50$), 2L mineral water Rs20, Snickers bar Rs 30. The same can be said for room service, we ordered a meal for 4 with coffe & soft drinks for around Rs1500 ($30) & the food was AMAZING!
The staff were very helpful & spoke English quite well, the hotel also helped arrange for taxis with English speaking drivers!
This hotel is very close to the new Delhi railway station. This hotel is perfect for a 2 or 3 night stay in Delhi, no frills, but clean, helpful, & convienient

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Rooms was quite nice but staff was too lazy they took my passport for 15 min. which I was quite worried about it. Check in was too slow and lots of mosquitoes around reception area. Location was quite close to New Delhi railway station.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AsifAmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

This hotel is managed by Ajanta Hotel, stayed there before and liked it but they were full and offered me rooms here instead. This was a tourist visit as I wanted by daughter to see the Red Fort she was studying about in Class 4. Well ..She didn't get to see it.
We were joined by family and tookup 3 rooms from Dec 21 to 23
The good things first
1. Hotel is great value for money
2. Don't miss the great breakfast buffet @ Ajanta
3. Prompt airport pickup arrangements
4. Great food at the restaurant in ajanta

Now the issue
I had discussed sight seeing arrangement's with Mr. Rashid over email but he was busy the day we arrived and put me on to Jack to finalize the tour. He suggested 2 Taxis for local on Saturday and Monday and tempo traveller to visit agra on sunday and wrote down our itinerary on a paper and gave us a map.
1. First day was fine
2. Second day Taj was splendid, the Hotel even arranged a great guide in agra to show us the Taj
3. Day 3 , excited to visit the redfort , but wait.. its closed on Mondays and apparenty Jack (missing) was not aware. Big Disappointment .Saw what we could and were dropped to the railway station to catch our Jaisalmer train
Silver Lining.
Mr.Rashid rose to the occasion and promised us a free tour next time we visit.
Moral.
Dont visit Delhi on Mondays

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chauhan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neemuch, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

I stayed in the hotel in the month of December 2013, rooms in hotel were so dirty, found blanket and bed sheets were not in good condition. One cannot stay with family their. Room service was also not good. I received my luggage in my room after half an hour.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neemuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#41 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Hotel Avtar
#250 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Pahar Ganj
The White Klove
The White Klove
#129 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sunshine
#83 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#46 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,641 reviews
Hotel Sun International
#626 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delhi City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delhi City Centre

Property: Hotel Delhi City Centre
Address: 8633 - 45 | Opp New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#71 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Delhi City Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Delhi City Centre is a fully renovated hotel with all modern facilities, the minibar, LCD TVs, ACs, Coffee tea makers, 24 hours room service, safety lockers, etc. Airport transfers (on request), taxi and tour services are also available. We are very centrally located near the Railway and Metro Stations and also close to Connaught Place, Jama Masjid, Museums and Shopping Centers. Our in house bakery and restaurant offers a variety of cuisines for all tastes. Ours is a family run hotel specially preferred by families and single women who find it safe and welcoming. We are proud to say that word of mouth has made us a recipient of so many prestigious awards and the first choice (in the Luxury Budget category) for guests coming to Delhi. We feel privileged to welcome our guests to Hotel Delhi City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Delhi City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delhi City Centre New
Delhi City Centre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing