We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Delhi City Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Maanvi(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kwality(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Hotel Ajanta(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Godwin Hotel(New Delhi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
69
130
70
22
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
130
70
22
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom servicerailway stationhotel is perfectstaff members arelcd tvstandard roomhot waterfree wificonnaught placelate at nightrooms are cleancomfortable staypaharganjdelhioperativehospitality
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

It was a good experience living at this hotel in Delhi. It was very well located in the main street filled with hotels only. Good amenities, nice staff, good food quality, and above all I got a good deal from Expedia for this hotel.
The only dis-satisfaction I had is the photographs updated of this hotel on internet were wrong. The photographs uploaded, depict it as a 4 star hotel while actually it is only a budget hotel. And in budget hotel category its one of the good option.

Room Tip: Go for a Standard Delux Room.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AbhishekAgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The previous two times I stayed here I had no issues at all, its a decent budget hotel with friendly staff. This time around I came with the family and rented a car to get around Delhi and go to Agra. The drivers try to rip you off by taking you to places he has connections and can make a commission off!! Be wary of them!

The driver we had this time around was a elderly man who looked innocent enough. But on the first day he tried to take us to this tourist shop called Rajasthan Emporium where everything was way too overpriced! The next two days he took us to expensive restaurants, one where we payed 1900 RS for two biryanis and two bottled waters for the 5 of us. Now converted to £ or € that's not that much.

But considering we used to get dinner ourselves for 5 people for 500 RS (from Mickey's around the corner that was much tastier as well) it is a big rip-off!

My advice would be that if you do decide to rent a car with the hotel, don't listen to the driver. We made the mistake of trusting him. Just tell him to take you wherever you want to go and eat, otherwise change drivers at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Sumit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Pros:
Day Use - 8AM to 8PM
Courteous Staff
Spacious Rooms
Good Clean Bathrooms
Just 5 min drive from New Delhi Railway Station, Auto - Rs.50, Taxi - Rs.100

Cons:
Location is Confusing, on Arakashan Road, Behind Hotel Ajanta
Rooms are dark - need more lighting
Entrance is through an alley

Stayed: August 2014
4  Thank saurabh1281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel staff was not very comfortable to be around and we didn't feel like trusting them. There was an episode with some traintickets that we never actually got. The sheets was old and not all clean as expected. I can't recommend this hotel, especially for women travelling without a man.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Anutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great hotel for that price the staff is also very helpful.Food was expensive.Make sure that you ask for a soft pillow or you wont be able to sleep.
also offers pickup from the airport service . ......

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Surbhit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews