We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable and budget friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Delhi City Centre
Ranked #196 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
madurai
1 review
“comfortable and budget friendly”
Reviewed 23 January 2011

The stay was comfortable. Food is a bit costly. Breakfast should be made complimentary. However, I would like to come back.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msasikumark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldelhicitycentre, Manager at Hotel Delhi City Centre, responded to this review, 28 January 2011
Glad you liked Ajanta Hotel and its service. Our breakfast buffet is quiet a spread and costs Rs. 250.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    130
    69
    21
    45
See reviews for
62
69
63
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

On 16th of January we checked in this hotel based on its proximity to New Delhi Railway station. It was a bit difficult to locate since this is situated inside an alley - behind Ajanta Hotel. We checked in Room number 307 ( Standard Room) but as soon as we entered the room, we had to repeatedly call the person at the reception to get the bathroom and the room cleaned. the bathroom drain was water logged, the wash basin has the same fate and the room was full of dust. The receptionist agreed to a tariff of Rs.1800 including buffet breakfast in the adjoining Ajanta Hotel but finally they did charge us the 75% of full buffet breakfast price saying that it was not possible.
the only good thing was - Mr. Manick arranged for a cab to take us around the city and finally drop us at the airport.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jit_Kolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldelhicitycentre, Manager at Hotel Delhi City Centre, responded to this review, 30 March 2011
Dear Guest,
Please write to us at our Hotel ID. Any refund that was committed to you. Will definitely be given.
Regards
General Manager
Hotel Delhi City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

We stayed at the double room for 2 days. I would describe it as probably the worst stay in the hotel ever. I would list just some of the negative facts:
1) the room temperature was around 10-15 degrees as the central heating did not work those 2 days. Only when asked for the heating machine the temperature went up marginally enough to get asleep.
2) Reception staff tried to deceive us a few times to get more money:
- we ordered dinner and breakfast to room and paid at once. When we were checking out from the hotel, reception asked us to pay those bills once again as they said they did not have any confirmation of payments. Finally after 15-20 min of investigation they confirmed their fault.
- the snickers chocolate was stated as 15 Rupees in the room price list, while at reception they asked for 35 Rupees, saying that the price list in the room is old.

Those are just a few observations. I wonder why this hotel has quite a decent grade at tripadvisor. My guess is that hotel staff artificially make good reviews on the tripadvisor.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocko31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldelhicitycentre, Manager at Hotel Delhi City Centre, responded to this review, 30 March 2011
Dear Guest,
Please write to us at our Hotel ID with your name and date of stay to enable us to place you.
Regards
General Manager
Hotel Delhi City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2011

We booked a 'deluxe' room in this hotel online prior to arriving in Delhi. Thankfully we had only booked one night as we were heading out to Agra the next morning. The area is not great and full of touts coming at you from every angle if you're a backpacker but we knew that before arriving so cannot blame the hotel for this. When we arrived at the hotel they put is in a very small dated room with plaster and paint peeling off the wall but assured us this was only for a couple of hours while they prepared our room. After a couple of hours we returned to reception only to be told that there had been a mistake with the booking and unfortunately they couldn't accomodate us in the hotel. However they owned another hotel across the road called 'Home Sweet Home' which had room for us there. This hotel was having building work done on it and there were workmen on every floor, bare brickwork and a strong smell of paint as work was still in progress. The room however was very nice, clean and spacious although there was a slight problem with water supply. The first room they showed us the toilet didn't flush but they moved us to another one and that was fine. Our final room was clean and comfortable but the smell of paint was overbearing and we were grateful to be checking out in the early hours of the next morning to catch a train to Agra. This hotel group also own the Hotel Ajanta which is around the corner and seemed to direct a lot of our queries there and we found the staff there to be very helpful and accomodating and it seemed a much better place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo_itchyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldelhicitycentre, Manager at Hotel Delhi City Centre, responded to this review, 13 January 2011
We apologize for all the inconvenience and are talking o all concerned. If you give us your name, date of stay and Email Id,we will surely get back to you and compensate you suitably. Look forward to your reply.

Our Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2011

- Hotel was hard to find as it was down an alley way behind another hotel and had no signage ( to find it go to Agra Hotel - same owners -and walk around the alley way on its left)
- Reception was rude and unhelpful,
- Rooms are quiet as its off of the main street with a large bathroom
- No hot water and no WiFi!
- There are much better hotels in other areas near the station, there was nothing really around the hotel in terms of shops or resturants.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRyanPhotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldelhicitycentre, Manager at Hotel Delhi City Centre, responded to this review, 13 January 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,
Actually behind Ajanta Hotel, not Agra Hotel. There is WIFI but you were obviously disappointed and we apologize. We are looking into this very seriously and would like your name, number and Email Id to be able to clear this with you. Please mail us at our hotel Id.

Our Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malda
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2011

My review about this visit very pleasent.All the services are excellent.The manegment of the hotel is very nice.The environment of the hotel is very touchable & natural.All rooms & bathrooms are neat & clean,which give me a mental peace.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mou2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldelhicitycentre, Manager at Hotel Delhi City Centre, responded to this review, 10 January 2011
Thank you for your appreciation.
Our warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2010

I liked the ambience of the hotel and the amenities were satisfactory. The hotel is almost near to all the places you would like to visit. So guys give it a try when you visit Delhi.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apurbo_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldelhicitycentre, Manager at Hotel Delhi City Centre, responded to this review, 6 January 2011
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Delhi City Centre. Thank you for posting this review. Look forward to your next visit.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
The White Klove
The White Klove
#146 of 716 in New Delhi
393 reviews
Hotel Avtar
#385 of 716 in New Delhi
51 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#27 of 716 in New Delhi
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Heritage Home
Hotel Heritage Home
#321 of 716 in New Delhi
94 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#61 of 716 in New Delhi
1,845 reviews
Hotel Rama Inn
#222 of 716 in New Delhi
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delhi City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delhi City Centre

Property: Hotel Delhi City Centre
Address: 8633 - 45 | Opp New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#71 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Delhi City Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Delhi City Centre is a fully renovated hotel with all modern facilities, the minibar, LCD TVs, ACs, Coffee tea makers, 24 hours room service, safety lockers, etc. Airport transfers (on request), taxi and tour services are also available. We are very centrally located near the Railway and Metro Stations and also close to Connaught Place, Jama Masjid, Museums and Shopping Centers. Our in house bakery and restaurant offers a variety of cuisines for all tastes. Ours is a family run hotel specially preferred by families and single women who find it safe and welcoming. We are proud to say that word of mouth has made us a recipient of so many prestigious awards and the first choice (in the Luxury Budget category) for guests coming to Delhi. We feel privileged to welcome our guests to Hotel Delhi City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Delhi City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delhi City Centre New
Delhi City Centre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing