We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST HOTEL EVER”
Review of Hotel Unistar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Unistar
Ranked #205 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Bath
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“WORST HOTEL EVER”
Reviewed 30 January 2010

Arrived here at 2am after a long flight, the staff were rude demanding that we hadn't tipped them enough - (we have been to India before and 10 - 20 rupees for carrying a bag 10 metres seemed ample) the bedsheets were covered in hair and stains, we slept in sleeping bags on top of the covers. The staff constantly phoned and hassled us at all hours, they tried to charge us $97 for a tiny filthy room, we had none of it, then he was very rude about us taking the price down, tried to order us an extorionate taxi and offer us a load of 'great deals' which we knew where scams so avoided! Horrible atmosphere, horrible hotel, I would never come back in a million years. A centre for scams, AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank poodles87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kripa T, General Manager at Hotel Unistar, responded to this review, 12 April 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are extremely apologetic to note that your experience with us has not been up to the mark. We request you to share your booking ID for us to investigate this matter. We take feedback on our properties very seriously, and we do hope you would write to us with details. Look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    4
    2
    3
    7
See reviews for
13
12
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Munich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2009

We stayed in Delhi in this hotel for two days, and we were very pleased with the room and the service that we got.

The rooms of the back side are very silent for a Hotel in the middle of Delhi. The rooms have AC, are clean and hot water all the time, and the hotel staff is always helpful and really friendly.

We really recommend the hotel for all who want to have a nice stay in Delhi.

  • Liked — friendly service and clean rooms
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank venetadobreva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kripa T, General Manager at Hotel Unistar, responded to this review, 12 April 2017
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Unistar, New Delhi – India!!

Thank you so much for your kind words and appreciates you to given initiative time to these recommendations by this travel community.

I have shared your compliments with the Team and thank you for your encouragement which will make us strive harder for exceeding the expectations of our guests.

I also clarify that the location is nearby Karol Bagh Metro Station as popular for shopping paradise & various hotels in this area.

We look forward to your continued patronage of Hotel Unistar, New Delhi and welcoming you back with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2009

Convenient, with taxis and autorickshaws instantly available at reasonable prices. On one of the older streets of Delhi with a flavour of 20 years ago that most of Delhi has lost.
Very kind and helpful staff who make the stay pleasant and much like a family atmosphere. For the good price one can cope with a bit of pollution because the city is frantically constructing all necessities for the World Games in 2010. Sit on the front steps with your camera and get pictures of bullock and camel carts with loads of different
types. This is unusual in Delhi these days. A friendly safe area that one can get to any part of the city from without straining your budget. Also advises a tour agency that is reasonable and competent. Free highspeed internet, a rare find these day when one pays up to 10.00 for half an hour at most other hotels. Willing staff from whom you can order anything and have it in minutes, without paying for in house facilities. An adequate restaurant with a fabulous one right across the street....the best Tandoori chicken that I've had in years.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Bakhtiari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kripa T, General Manager at Hotel Unistar, responded to this review, 12 April 2017
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Unistar, New Delhi – India!!

Thank you so much for your kind words and appreciates you to given initiative time to these recommendations by this travel community.

I have shared your compliments with the Team and thank you for your encouragement which will make us strive harder for exceeding the expectations of our guests.

I also clarify that the location is nearby Karol Bagh Metro Station as popular for shopping paradise & various hotels in this area.

We look forward to your continued patronage of Hotel Unistar, New Delhi and welcoming you back with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Heritage Home
Hotel Heritage Home
#325 of 715 in New Delhi
94 reviews
Hotel Pawan Plaza
#91 of 715 in New Delhi
59 reviews
Hotel Sunshine
#110 of 715 in New Delhi
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hill Palace
#101 of 715 in New Delhi
79 reviews
Hotel Grand Park Inn
#105 of 715 in New Delhi
561 reviews
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#61 of 715 in New Delhi
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Unistar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Unistar

Property: Hotel Unistar
Address: 3380 D B Gupta Road | Christian Colony Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Unistar 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Unistar is a budget hotel having very beautiful rooms with all useful facilities and amenities in it. We are very close to the Karol Bagh shopping area and also near to Karol Bagh metro station. Welcome to Hotel Unistar, an epitome of top notch hospitality, that has always remained a favourite accommodation of people visiting New Delhi. Nestled in the heart of Karol Bagh, Hotel Unistar offers convenience blended with luxury and affordability. We are well-equipped with every facility to give you a memorable and happy stay. A relatively affordable staying option for people visiting Delhi, Hotel Unistar in Karol Bagh, Delhi, is offering impeccable facilities for both business and leisure travellers. At Hotel Unistar, we strive to provide the best facilities, like, AC, telephone, and TV, power backup, money changer, laundry, doctor on call, security lockers, etc., to give our guests a comfortable and memorable stay. It is conveniently situated near railway stations, airport and enjoys close proximity to main markets. The in-house restaurant of the hotel serves you delectable dishes round the clock. The courteous and helpful staff offers exceptional services at all hours to make your stay more pleasant. We have always served our guests with the finest facilities at the most affordable price and that is why we are acknowledged as the best cheap hotel in Delhi. Do visit our Hotel Unistar, Karol Bagh, Delhi and give us the honour to become your host. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Unistar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unistar Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing