We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”
Review of The Lodhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lodhi
Ranked #7 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Being in the industry I had heard how great the general manager, Robyn was. There is excellence at the top and it is reflected all throughout the hotel. I will make sure all my clients stay at the Lodhi. I can not imagine a better experience anywhere. Every detail was taken care of perfectly.
We were caught in a typhoon and they made sure our future destinations were safe for travel. Way beyond the call of duty. You won't want to miss their spa or any of the dining rooms. You will love every minute.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chantal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    84
    25
    11
    11
See reviews for
105
206
38
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New delhi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

It feels almost wrong to rate The Lodhi on here because it sits apart from all other hotels - its exceptional in all ways. We have stayed here for Diwali, Christmas and New Year with our daughter and the experience is just beyond wonderful. The rooms are a designers dream but so comfortable it is difficult to leave them. The food is outstanding and any special request is received with a happy - yes we can make that for you - even perfect Yorkshire puddings! Nothing is ever too much trouble - a real show of class. All the staff are incredibly professional and even hotel uniforms are a real design statement - very chic. We have had exceptional help from staff here who gave us advice and support above and beyond our expectations. The lovely people who service your room go about their work as if creating a piece of artwork - candles lit, throws in place, cushions plumped, and room service people set out your in room dining as if in a five star restaurant - all with a smile. All the staff you meet are so incredibly warm and friendly, and really, really nice people. From the moment you arrive past the smiling gatemen (who taught our baby daughter how to hold her hands in namaste) the whole Lodhi team make your stay just perfect. Incredible, unfaultering service which isn't over bearing but constantly impecable. We are sitting on our balcony looking out at the sparkling lights and majestic domes of wonderful Delhi and the fairy lights in the hotel courtyard and we urge you - come and stay here even if for just one night - it's heaven and shouldn't be missed The Lodhi will make you feel very special and give you memories to last a lifetime x

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steveadamtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobynBickford, General Manager at The Lodhi, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Special Guests.
You have just left us after a very long stay and we all miss you very much. Your glowing report was written some time ago but we appreciate and value everything you have said. You came as guests but left as close friends of all of us at The Lodhi. We look forward to your next visit to India. With best wishes from us all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The Lodhi is perfect for business or pleasure. More than perfect if your business is in the central business district of New-Delhi! The airport is about 45 minutes away and Connaught Place is just 10 minutes away. The rooms are comfortable with 6 choices. The hotel displays a sense of grandeur, though understated. For the price charged I got my full value. I would encourage you to try the pool café which is architecturally superb. The pool area is cool and bright and in winter the pool is heated. The snacks taste better, may be because of the place. Since I like art and sculpture I am partial to this hotel as it boasts an art gallery run by a professional. Better carry lots of money in the event you are captivated by one of the art works on display and you are unable to resist purchasing it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelanieLopnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The place is fabulous. Room was huge, luxurious, modern, romantic and had a pool inside...wow.
The service was perfect from the moment we arrived to when we were walked out to the taxi by the lovely front of house staff. This is in a great location, only 35 mins from the airport and close to lots of lovely greenery and parks.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are enormous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fruitbat5031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The staff were very professional and responded to issues quickly and effectively. The premises were clean and there was high attention to detail. The private in-room plunge pool was exceptional and the room was stocked daily with fresh cookies and chocolates - they were was delicious! The food served at the restaurants was also to a high standard and the gym was well equipped. We really enjoyed our stay there and would highly recommend the Lodhi Hotel to anyone looking for a little luxury. The only downside was that the restaurants were rather pricey (equivalent to Australian prices). However, the food was lovely and worth the extra money - particularly, the room service if you fancy a romantic night in!

Room Tip: The rooms all seem to be very quiet and secluded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smnsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This Hotel is truly amazing, got to be in my all time Top 3, excellent in every way, so good we book-ended our holiday here. Service, top notch and very personal but respectful. The hotel booked onward flights, hotels, cars and made excellent dinner reservation suggestions. That said you must try the brilliant restaurant, food superb. Room, perfect, large, excellent bathroom/dressing room and bath. Your own private pool and terrace topped it all. Cannot recommend this hotel enough, you must stay here. Special mention to Shrishti who is a credit to this property. Spa well worth a visit, pool very relaxing and good atmosphere across the Hotel. Central to all main attractions.Thanks again all.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

One of the best hotels I stayed throughout my business travels in India. The room was simply excellent, large and comfortable. The daybed was refreshing, akin to an urban resort. Service was impeccable from the check in to the check out, the feeling of being in your own private residence rather than hotel and the attention to detail, including your name and the turn down service.
Truly an urban escapade from the busy chaotic India

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bolehlah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.0 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,771 reviews
4.1 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 715 in New Delhi
2,711 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#10 of 715 in New Delhi
2,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#9 of 715 in New Delhi
2,005 reviews
2.4 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 715 in New Delhi
2,669 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#43 of 715 in New Delhi
3,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodhi

Property: The Lodhi
Address: Lodhi Road, New Delhi 110003, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in New Delhi
#4 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#5 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#22 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lodhi 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Previously the Aman New Delhi, The Lodhi opened 1 February 2013 as a boutique city property reflecting all the values of an Aman resort with a dynamic, new interpretation of simple and easy luxury. Centrally located on nearly seven acres on the "green" edge of Lutyens or Imperial Delhi and across the road from the Delhi Golf Course, The Lodhi offers a dynamic and vibrant atmosphere in the restaurants, courtyards and public areas but also the seclusion, peace and club- like atmosphere of the seven floors of guest accommodation. Located close to the Lodhi Gardens with old trees and beautifully designed and built tombs dating from the Lodhi era (1451 to 1526), The Lodhi is 10 minutes from the center of New Delhi (Connaught Place), some 40 minutes from the International Airport and close to many neighborhood shopping precincts. There are several food and beverage outlets in The Lodhi. All rooms and suites were extensively renovated in 2012. All rooms and suites have their own private plunge pool and secluded balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Lodhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aman New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Aman Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing