We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Indiana Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Indiana Villa
Ranked #288 of 1,053 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

I had a pleasant stay in this beautiful mansion located in a nice garden in the middle of Delhi. The service was perfect and the room very spacious. The dinner in the luxurious dining room was excellent. Transportation from and to the airport was very timely. I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sptravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bountiful, UT
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2011

Stayed at the Indiana Villa the night before leaving India. Rooms were clean. Showers with hot water! Large property to walk around. Great service.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stew82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

My family was transiting through Delhi and I booked the hotel from the US. I was somewhat nervous about what to expect but the host was constantly in touch with me which helped facilitate the payments etc ahead of time. We also got a ride from the airport. The hotel staff was extremely courteous and asked if we needed something to eat even if it was close to midnight. The rooms were good and the overall stay was comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay at Delhi...

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gurgoan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2010

Indiana villa offers many holiday accommodation, luxury holiday apartment, guest houses etc in Delhi. My experience with indianavilla has been an excellent one. The indianavilla hotel is very near to the Delhi international airport. It has picturesque gardens to walk in. I spent many hours walking in the gardens or just reading a book. Being near to the international airport of Delhi the place still offers peace and quiet to its guests. It has magnificent rooms and the quality of sleep I got was excellent. The hotel is built in 2.5 acres area so the space provided to everything is very spacious. The quality of service provided to me was unparalleled. I was surprised to find out that they offered cuisines of the world and even more surprised to see that the food tasted more then better. In short I can say that they have good and talented chefs under them. The facilities provided are state of the art. They provide high speed Wi-Fi, satellite TVs, DVD on demand etc. The hotel is close to the streets of Delhi also which offer an excellent range of street food and it is nearby to all the good restaurant of Delhi. Indianavilla is a very ideal place for travelers to go to if they are looking for a memorable experience. Personally I would recommend it to anyone who wants to get away from the hustle bustle of the city while still staying in the metropolitan city of Delhi.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starGurgoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2010

I chanced upon this place during my recent trip to Delhi, and its environs are one of the best in Delhi.
Large rooms, sprawling lawns and open spaces took my breath away.
The stay was very comfortable and the staff are very courteous and are always ready to help you with a smile.

Overall, the hospitality excellent.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank subbukv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2009

This property was suggested by a local in Delhi because I wanted something closer to the airport than where I was staying. It was built as a private estate, and is quite difficult to find, out past the Qutb Minar. In calculating my trip to the airport, it saved less than five minutes from my other hotel, which was much nicer. The owner lives on the property and personally greeted me on arrival. The room was large and spacious as was the bathroom, which was made of marble with sunken tub. The electrical wiring and plumbing could use some updating. Food was all freshly prepared and very good. Meals are served in an interior courtyard with galleria glass roof and nice furnishings. The property is very quiet in contrast to Delhi's 7/24 noise and pollution. Large grounds with some statuary were nice, but not inviting as they needed watering.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merlot1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Treebo Royce
#167 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Cotts Villa
Cotts Villa
#504 of 1,053 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
The Estate
#22 of 1,053 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,679 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#47 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indiana Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indiana Villa

Property: Indiana Villa
Address: Indiana Villa D - 1 | Behind Sector D Pocket-1, New Delhi 110070, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #288 of 1,053 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Indiana Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indiana Villa is dedicated to the art of gracious living in luxury with magnificent, palatial suites exquisitely appointed to achieve complete comfort & luxury to soothe the senses of every guest. The hotel is in an area of 2.5 acres with beautifully landscaped gardens and pollution free environment and minutes away from the business centers and tourist attractions of New Delhi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Indiana Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing