We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”

The Great Kabab Factory
Ranked #4,306 of 12,580 Restaurants in New Delhi
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Neighbourhood: Minto Road
New Delhi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The place is just yummy. You can find lots of veg and non-veg variety of kebabs. try hara bhara kebab which is veg option and is very delicious.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ravi1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    5
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
144 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The kababs very tasty and lots of verity and the service was excellent. It might be expensive but it is worth the money. Me and my friends really enjoyed and relished the taste

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kareem21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor quality at super high prices”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Very averagw poor quality food with terrible service. Kabab factory has lost it. Not even close to "Punjabi by nature"...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank anuj2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
“Pathetic Service, Very Average food.”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Very average food in terms of quality. VERY PATHETIC SERVICE. It was as if the service associated dont want to serve you an additional helping of anything from the buffet.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JunaidMajidSheik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Slipping standards”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The Great Kabab Factory pioneered the daily kabab special all-you-can-eat concept that has been taken over by others now, who are doing it better than TGKF is. We took a large group to the Saket outlet and were extremely disappointed with the overall experience. The kebabs were not good, and the service was unbelievably bad. It took us 45 minutes to get a glass of water. We requested some non-spicy kababs for our son, but the restaurant did not seem to be able to cope with this - our boy went out to the atrium of the mall and had a hot dog instead. The kebabs came in trickles, one type at a time and not enough to go round our table of ten. We had to wait ages between courses. And after one round was done, we had to ask for a second round which was very grudgingly given - as though this wasn't on the cards.

Since the food was mediocre (except the desserts - an imaginative paan ice cream was outstanding) the service needed to compensate, but the service was terrible. Never going there again, and warning all friends against this place which is riding on an undeserved reputation.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank lightupDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Great Kabab Factory also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to The Great Kabab Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing