We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place, Convenient Location, Excellent Food”
Review of Home@F37

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Home@F37
Ranked #18 of 1,127 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2012

I have been a regular at this place for the last 6 - 7 years, the location is fantastic, especially after the advent of the Delhi Metro which is just a few meters away. The rooms are huge and give you a very homely feel, not cram jammed as you generally feel in other hotels. The food is good and the quantities are huge, there is also a lot of variety available. The Buffet breakfast is great and an excellent way to start the day with its combination of Indian as well as continental items. Dilip Singh the affable manager is always at hand to take care of all the special requests that you may have. All in all a great place to stay and excellent VFM.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mohunnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2012

We had been regulars here for nearly 5 years. We are always taken care of and kudos to Dilip Singh, the manager, for making it extra special. The other staff in reception and house keeping even down to the security are respectful and very cordial. Siva and others need a special mention.

We thoroughly enjoy our stay and would return. The food needs a bit of improvement as it is not too good in the recent past.

Room Tip: Close to Metro station (Kailash). With erratic Delhi traffic, it makes travel a breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ReddyR312578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

True to its name, one really feels at home in this hotel.The food quality is not really outstanding but quite tolerable. The service is very nice and courteous.Overall the VFM hotel for the business traveller.Overall experiance of hotel is quite good, Room quality and space is excellent. Only constarin seems to be quality of breakfast and only limited variety is available for breakfast. Good hotel and value for money, location is quite good Rooms are too big and excellent for family travel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kapilmanwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

What started as a fantastic boutique hotel is turning in to a nightmare. The management needs to take action and really, really soon. The food is terrible for the last one year or so and there seems to be no action to improve it. Even the basics as daal and rice are under cooked. The reception is yo yo with a guy named Koushik been rude and uncouth.

If changes are not done soon, we would not return and so would lots of others including our friends and family members. The prices have also been jacked so we need to have better value for money which is grossly missing now. The room service, house keeping and the rest of the staff are still top notch.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 26 November 2012

True to its name, one really feels at home in this hotel.The food quality is not really outstanding but quite tolerable. The service is very nice and courteous.Overall the VFM hotel for the business traveller.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Overall experiance of hotel is quite good, Room quality and space is excellent.

Only constarin seems to be quality of breakfast and only limited variety is available for breakfast.

Good hotel and value for money, location is quite good
Rooms are too big and excellent for family travel. most of the time hotel is occupied

more popular with foreign tourist

fare are ok and it value for money for both business as well family trip

Room Tip: all rooms are good specially on the higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JainNilesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I am from Canada and I had to spend a long stay for work in Delhi, so I chose this small hotel between September and early November. Overall, I think it is a good small hotel with no big pretentions. I chose it based on the reviews which I find over-optimistic. One reason is that many of the visitors tend to be backpackers or Indian customers visiting Delhi. The latter is very important so adjust your expectations. Yes, it is close to the metro station. But the neighbourhood is a dusty noisy street. Yes, the common areas are OK, but there is nothing to be particularly praised as some other reviewers seem to think. Yes, they have cable and internet and A/C. But the Wi-Fi exists but it is not always reliable. The A/C does not seem to work at its best and I tried different rooms. I am convinced that the regular blackouts in Delhi must destroy the best equipment, and a small hotel cannot afford replacing these units. Yes, the place is kept clean. However, maintenance is not a common habit in many developing countries and this applies here. Some of the rooms could be refreshed: fresh paint or new mattresses. The views from the windows are pretty depressing because you see the filth of the surrounding buildings and the mess left by the pigeons who have taken over Delhi with feathers and excrement. Yes, the staff is sure friendly and smiley. But I just wished they spoke better English to get all those important details very clearly such as when you are arriving or leaving or preparing the right invoice. Yes, breakfast is included, but only after 7am and it is the most basic breakfast you can imagine. Some fruit (apple, banana, papaya or watermelon), one type of canned juice, brown or white sliced bread. No cheese, no peanut butter. I saw slices of fruit cake and fries (yes, French fries) next to cornflakes and milk. This is an odd mix that reflects the lack of understanding about foreigners. There was no fresh juice, even if you wanted to pay extra. In short, read the reviews with a grain of salt to avoid disappointment and misunderstandings.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room. The views are pretty bad so there is really no good room. Choose 1st floor to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dolphinOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
10.1 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#11 of 721 in New Delhi
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand FFOUR
Grand FFOUR
#129 of 721 in New Delhi
50 reviews
3.2 mi away
Tree Of Life
Tree Of Life
#4 of 1,127 in New Delhi
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Grace Home
Grace Home
#9 of 1,127 in New Delhi
231 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tatvamasi Homestay
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,127 in New Delhi
302 reviews
3.3 mi away
Saket Bed and Breakfast
Saket Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 1,127 in New Delhi
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home@F37? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home@F37

Address: F - 37, New Delhi 110065, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 1,127 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £46 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home@F37 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned in the heart of South Delhi, Home@F37 dares to be that little bit different. Stylishly furnished with a relaxed and friendly atmosphere, whether you are staying on business or pleasure, our philosophy is to ensure you feel entirely at home at our townhouse hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Home@F37 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing