We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in a busy city - Home away from home”
Review of Home@F37

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Home@F37
Ranked #18 of 1,098 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Rooms with modern amenities, clean rooms with free wi-fi, excellent breakfast. we stayed 2 nights this November. Average staff Service, reasonable rate, good location at GK. I would highly recommend to my friends and families.

Room Tip: Top floors are less noisy.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Usha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
There are newer reviews for Home@F37
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed at Home@F37 for 2 days. Rooms are decent and clean. So are the bathrooms.
Rooms are not very big but ok for a short stay. Dont expect the fancy furnishings or carpets of a 4star or 5star hotel here. The location is a huge plus point - its only 10min to Nehru place or Greater Kailash market. These are 2 places you can get good restos.
A few cons-
The staff isnt that nice. I found them a bit arrogant sometimes. They keep a straight face, dont even give u a smile. I dont know why.
The queen size bed or the double bed doesnt exist. They have 2 single cots which they combine to give u a double bed. Might not be a concern for many, but i didnt find it particularly comfortable.
They dont have a resto as such may be coz its near to some good restos. So eat outside and come to your room. If u reach late in the night then u dont have anything to eat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AjithNambiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

we stayed 3 days in total with my wife at oct 2013. we were pleased with cleanness of rooms, no noise at rooms. the receptionist guys were helpful to us, wanna say thank you to them. They very nice to us. Shower hygiene was good an so is closet. Another nice thing is they got wi-fi working all floors with full strength! you don't have to suffer staying at lobby. They give bottled mineral water each day. we recommend this place to foreigners. maybe 1 negative subject is their breakfast barely poor compared to big 4star hotels but its thing that you get for money.

Room Tip: any room would do fine. at the end it has got no view :)
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mehmet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel twice with-in 2 weeks, we found it to be clean with large rooms, the front desk staff could be more friendly and helpfull as they were not so as we found elsewhere in our stays with-in India. The breakfast's were minimal considering the room charge but the ordered in food at dinner were very good as well as good value.
We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I visit Delhi two or three time a year for work; on my last visit I stayed at Home@37 for the first time and found it a real haven to return to each day. My room was spotlessly clean, well designed with nice contemporary touches and the shower was the best I have encountered in Delhi or elsewhere in India! A bottle of water was supplied each day, the room was cleaned and bed made each day as well (this was a big difference from previous places stayed in!), I could make a cup of tea or coffee and keep extra juices etc in the fridge. It also had a hair dryer!

The room service was good ... you can order from a simple menu. I also found the breakfast great ... again the range is simple, but just perfect for a start to teh day in India. Freshly made omelette of your choice, extremely good coffee and an alternating choice of paratha or puri, again freshly cooked for you, plus idli, sambar, baked beans, finger chips, cereals, fruit, toast an so on.

I had lunch at the hotel just before leaving for a trip out of Delhi ... again, it was very simple but was one of the best meals I have had in Delhi ... dhal, methi potato, mixed vegetables and chapati ... delicious!

I also found all the staff to be friendly, helpful and welcoming. I am looking forward to staying at Home@37 again next time I am in Delhi.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PC-tripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Home @ F 37 is a very good hotel in an excellent location. It is very near the Kailash Colony Metro (2 minutes walk), good eating places at Nehru Place and Greater Kailash 1 Market and also within easy commute to the CBD.
The Hotel itself is spartan with a neat and small reception area. The rooms are very good for the price one pays. The bed is comfortable and there is a kettle with free coffee/tea in the room. Wi Fi internet is available free and so is breakfast. The lunch and dinner rates are reasonable and the quality is good too. The lift is very small and a bit rickety.

The staff are courteous and non-intrusive.

I would have preferred if they had a fitness center attached to the hotel.

Overall a fairly good experience. I would definitely recommend the Hotel to Business Travelers who are looking at a good hotel at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sri1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Nice place to stay for couples & family. Commutation very convenient as Metro station is hardly 2 min walk away.

Rooms were exceptionally clean & staff was warm too. Breakfast service was average however quality of food was alright.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kapil_arora29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Greater Kailash I
The Legend Inn
The Legend Inn
#72 of 713 in New Delhi
197 reviews
Grand FFOUR
#128 of 713 in New Delhi
50 reviews
Treebo Conclave Riviera
#238 of 713 in New Delhi
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,098 in New Delhi
291 reviews
76 Friends Colony
#36 of 1,098 in New Delhi
88 reviews
G - 49 Bed & Breakfast
#20 of 1,098 in New Delhi
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home@F37? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home@F37

Address: F - 37, New Delhi 110065, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 1,098 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £34 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home@F37 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned in the heart of South Delhi, Home@F37 dares to be that little bit different. Stylishly furnished with a relaxed and friendly atmosphere, whether you are staying on business or pleasure, our philosophy is to ensure you feel entirely at home at our townhouse hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Home@F37 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing