We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Delhi”
Review of Home@F37

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Home@F37
Ranked #20 of 1,095 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Derby
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in Delhi”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We have recently returned from a trip to India and stayed at Home@F37 on three occasions during our travels. It really is very well placed, only about 35mins from the International Airport and a five minute walk to the metro station.
The hotel is very clean and welcoming and the staff are cheerful and very helpful. Exchange rate for currency was very good and we didn't feel that we were being ripped off!
The rooms are good, large and well equipped with toiletries and tea and coffee. Most importantly for us - they were spotlessly clean. The first two times that we stayed, we had rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floor which were slighlty larger than the room on the first floor that we had on our last stay, but as we were only in it for a few hours, it really didn;t matter. We found the rooms on the front and the back were quiet. The road outside is closed overnight so that helps. I did speak to someone who said that they had the room next to reception and this was very noisy
Breakfast was good with the best coffee that we had in the whole of India! On our last stay, we had to leave at 7.00am for the airport so the hotel staff arranged for us to have an early breakfast .
We did eat in the restaurant and it is very good and reasonalbly priced but I don't think alcohol was served. Go next door to Storm if you fancy a drink!
I would recommend this hotel - it's not a big International hotel but is welcoming and clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KipperDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    88
    18
    6
    1
See reviews for
42
48
30
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I've stayed in this place for more than 4 times and now I can confidently say that Home@F37 hasnt disappointed me yet. I mtostly travel for work and came across this place about 5 months back via Tripadvisor. Proximity to Kailash metro station and a good location was the key points I considered. However place turned out to be even better.

Rooms are quite spacious, spotlessly clean and well maintained. Bed is comfy with adequate lighting. Wifi works and so is hotwater. What else you need when in Delhi ;).

Breakfast is not so great and has been consistently mediocre. Usually the entire spread is just not adequate or tasty. However, you can always count on few omelette, toast, fresh fruits and coffee before heading out.

Great staff, especially Mr. Santosh singh who is always happy to help you with booking, checkin and overall go to guy kind.

Room Tip: Ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Old_Travel_Monk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagpur
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We selected this hotel as it advertised a special rates for AAHAR exhibition visitors and also for its rating here.It was very easy to find this place as we came from airport and we told the taxi driver that it in opposite lane to Kailash Colony metro station.The staff was courteous and helpful, room was clean and tidy.We asked for a first floor road facing room and still did not experience mush noise from road as told by some reviewers. May be because we were not in the room during daytime.Experience was good except for one small glitch, that the Breakfast was not ready before 8.00am though it is written that buffet would be ready by 7.00am. We were put to some inconvenience because of that. Food was good. Would definitely recommend and return for next AAHAR. Room 110 and 111 have a common balcony. It would be better if they were separated.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChanduNagpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Great value for your money. For the money you are paying, everything is excellent.

The only hitch was that the Tata Wifi internet. Last time I stayed there it worked fine. This time on both days the scratch card they provide to connect to Internet failed to work after repeated tries by myself and the reception.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Tehri, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here earlier for ten days in one of the largish ground floor rooms adjacent to the reception. It was spacious, tastefully done with a good eye for detail and small things that help make a stay comfortable.
This time around it was a single smallish room but again I found the space well utilised and had all the basic essentials..
The complimentary breakfasts are generous as it the cute little sit out space near the diner.
The staff once again was attentive and helpful and the service prompt.
It is well located and connected to the public services . A definite thumbs up!

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank SUMAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

I thought this was an overpriced and noisy hotel. Wifi didn't work in the hotel as advertised. The hotel initially was extremely hard to find for everyone to find and it actually took us around 2 hours to get to it from the airport.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Deborah_Martin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

we arrived at delhi airport at 6:00 am and the hotel had sent us a taxi (as we ordered via email). we arrived at hotel around 7 and they gave us our rooms so we could have a rest (very helpful after a long flight). rooms were well decorated and any item had chosen wisely. rooms were clean and comfortable, only problem is about rooms facing street which could be very noisy but they have nicer view.
location of the hotel is absolutely perfect. just 2 minutes walking to kailash colony metro station and there is a super market nearby. a classy spa, restaurant and bar also in the hotel's street. the neighborhood is good as it is a posh area and you can walk to M-block market (just 7-10 minutes) but the shops are open only till 9 o'clock in the evening.
we had a full day tour which hotel provided for us, very good driver and we visited any places we wanted just in one day with very reasonable price(10 hours for 1320 rupees) .
hotel's breakfast was tasty but you have not many options. the staff for preparing breakfast and serve tea or coffee was just 2 person so you must wait for any order! I think it would be better to have more staff.
hotel's staff were very helpful especially mr. Pawaan in the reception and Siva. just there was another person in the reception who was short with a mustache, he was strict (maybe more, wicked!) I don't know his name but he made me really angry during two time I visited him he tried to be nice but made us pay 750 rupees for a ride to khan market in the evening which had already closed when we arrived (he told us they are open till 10,we arrived 8:35 and nothing open). unfortunately he was there when we checked out. everything would be easier with Mr. Pawaan.
hotel's owner Mr. dilip naruka was also a good guy and helped us in anything we wanted.
I recommend this place to anyone who will go to delhi and doesn't want to stay in crowded dirty areas.

Room Tip: if you want view you should tolerate noise, otherwise, choose rooms in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamarS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Greater Kailash I
The Legend Inn
The Legend Inn
#68 of 715 in New Delhi
193 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#29 of 715 in New Delhi
714 reviews
Grand FFOUR
#121 of 715 in New Delhi
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 715 in New Delhi
1,700 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home@F37? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home@F37

Property: Home@F37
Address: F - 37, New Delhi 110065, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 1,095 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home@F37 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned in the heart of South Delhi, Home@F37 dares to be that little bit different. Stylishly furnished with a relaxed and friendly atmosphere, whether you are staying on business or pleasure, our philosophy is to ensure you feel entirely at home at our townhouse hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Home@F37 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing