We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you don't want a big hotel nor a homestay, this is the place for you” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indee Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Indee Home
Ranked #44 of 1,049 New Delhi B&B and Inns
pretoria
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“If you don't want a big hotel nor a homestay, this is the place for you”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Our booked homestay couldn't happen for a variety of reasons and we were booked here instead, not knowing what to expect. Greater Kailash II where this is, is known for its options for eating out, and this place is literally around the corner from a full block of restaurants and coffee shops. It's location is excellent. The accommodation is in a block smaller than a flat and larger than a House, with 1 floor (about 7 rooms with a central dining/ lounge area) completely for guests. The hosts are very friendly and helpful with places to eat and things to do. Rooms are modern and clean. Perfect place for low budget travelers who don't want backpackers, homestay where you live with hosts nor hotels.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sunshinePretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravinder171, Owner at Indee Home, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Traveller ,Welcome to Indee Home Family .It is our endeavour to make our guest feel safe and comfortable , provide him a home like atmosphere .We also give them some useful tips as to the shopping to be done , resturants to be visited as per their choice of food and places to be seen .We are happy to have succeeded in our motto ,to learn about your comfortable enjoyable stay .
We hope to host you soon
Cheers for now
R. Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    23
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
12
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I loved my stay here , clean rooms , clean bathroom , amazing host Mr and Mrs Kapoor ..
Thank you so much Ritu for looking after me when I fell sick ...
Free wifi ... And added advantage for me was they have basement I could store my shoot luggage I had like 6 big trunks full of shoot clothes .

Location is superb near GK 2 market shopping and coffee shops restaurants all at walking distance ..

I am definitely going to recommend this place to everyone back home .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Munjep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravinder171, Owner at Indee Home, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guest ,
Thank you so much for your generous thoughts and we are always there for you in times of need, glad to learn you you had a comfortable stay ,welcome to Indee Home family .Look forward to hosting you soon .
Cheers for now ,
R. Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We couldn't have been more looked after by Ritu and all the staff at Indee Home, New Delhi. We have just arrived home from India, and Ritu went out of her way to accommodate us, regardless of the request. She is an absolute lady, and really made Indee Home feel like a home away from home. Thanks Ritu :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marymc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravinder171, Owner at Indee Home, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest ,
It only makes us feel satisfied and kind of proud that the guests now a part of Indee Home family had a comfortable stay and we could make them feel at home .We sure will keep up our good work ,look forward to hosting you soon .
Cheers for now
Ritu Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

If I were to sum up my ‘Indee Home’ experience in a single word, I will term it as ‘amazing’.

Amazing hosts, awesome food and clean rooms.

I stayed in ‘Indee Homes’ from 19th of June to 23rd of June, 2013. Indee Homes is in Greater Kailash, one of the supposedly best and safest areas of New Delhi.

The room I stayed was quite spacious, unlike the many budget hotels I stayed in Delhi. The cleanliness of the rooms and lobby is a ‘big plus’ too. The host has provided a lift/elevator which will come handy to senior citizens. The personal supervision of the hosts who stay on the ground floor of the building gives that extra touch of professionalism to the hotel.

I will recommend this hotel to all sorts of travellers, especially single women and corporate travellers. And do not forget to savour the dinner by Mrs. Kapoor before you leave Delhi.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mumbaihari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravinder171, Owner at Indee Home, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Harish ,
Thank you for your warm and nice thoughts .At Indee Home it is our en devour to make our guest get a feel of their own home ,happy to learn we were able to make your stay comfortable with us .
look forward to hosting you soon .
R.kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

I found indee home to be wonderful experience from the friendly welcome right through to
Very clean modern comfortable room. Breakfast was served in shared dinning area if you wanted to meet other guests or you could be as private as you liked. I would definitely recommend when staying in delhi

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravinder171, Owner at Indee Home, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear Kim,
Thank you so much for your feedback.It only helps us to look after our guest in a more positive way.
Look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
R.Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

I Have been a regular visitor at Indee Homes for the last 2 Years, and honestly now that is the only place in Delhi i would like to stay during my visits. Thanks to the owners they always make me feel at home even though i am away from home.Ankush Suri

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ankush36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravinder171, Owner at Indee Home, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Dear Ankush ,
Glad to hear we at indee Home are your second home away from home in Delhi and hope to continue with the same efforts .Look forward to hosting you soon .
R. Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

If you are looking for a relatively clean place in the heart of Delhi with value for money being a bone of contention then this is the place.

The first time I stayed here was sometime in early 2012. Since then I have frequented this place about 4 times and probably would not change ever.

The place is located in GK2 and the market is just about walking distance where you have some very cool eateries and hangout joints.

The family maintaining the place are very nice and take utmost care of guests. Extremely warm and courteous.

Since this place is not very crowded the check in and check out is very fast unlike the commercial hotels where in the morning rush hour you get caught up in unwanted billing formalities. I remember this morning the billing was taken care while I was having my breakfast which saved me some precious time.

The most important thing is the value for money, which is in the range of around Rs.3000. normally any place in this price range you would be accompanied with soiled bed sheets, unclean towels and some cockroaches to keep you company. But Indee homes is Noway like that. The cleanliness and the maintenance is way above its price league.

The safety of this place is another thing. There is security in this place so you really do not have to worry about theft of belongings. The rooms are nicely tucked on the upper floors as the lower floors are where the owners live. So it's highly impossible for any outsider to first bypass the security at the gate and then bypass the property entrance and then reach the rooms.

I would like to thank the owners who run this place who have treated me as their own family.

If you are looking for a homely place away from home, Indee homes in GK2 is definitely a place to visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mathewnjv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravinder171, Owner at Indee Home, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Hi Mr. Mathew ,
So glad to learn we make you feel at home ,well come to Indee Home family .We would ensure that we keep up the good work for our guests and look into there needs at all times .
Look forward to hosting you soon
R. Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Greater Kailash II
Rockland Inn
Rockland Inn
#169 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Elina Bed And Breakfast
#55 of 1,049 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Bed and Chai Guest House
#30 of 1,049 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grace Home
#9 of 1,049 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Tej Abode
#64 of 1,049 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Sai Villa
#66 of 1,049 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indee Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indee Home

Property: Indee Home
Address: M - 171 | Part-2, New Delhi 110048, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 1,049 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Indee Home 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comprehending the need for a comfortable and secure stay for corporates, travelers and backpacking tourists we have proudly registered ourselves under the bed and breakfast scheme launched by Indian Tourism, a government of India initiative. Located in close proximity to most of the tourist spots, healthcare centers and eating joints, our home is designed with large spacious rooms and is manned by warm and considerate personnel who walk an extra mile to ensure the comfort and smiles of our customers.Backed by a zest to offer the best experience of tourism in India along with a specialized team of professionals, we offer contemporary, secure and cost-effective accommodation with a personal touch.Welcome to Indee Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Indee Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing