We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”
Review of Hotel Anand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Anand
Ranked #404 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 6 December 2012

a friend of me recommend this hotel and it was really right option in Delhi.
Location is perfect as karol bagh market is so near as well metro station by walk. Not so much hassle.
People of this hotel is nice, but the people the boys always waiting for tip... .
the room are beautiful and clean.
Its quite and clean to have last night in Delhi.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bolenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2012

I mostly stay delhi for one night to travel other part of India as Delhi is Center part. The area for staying relax for short time its good to stay in karol bagh as it is more relaxed then main bazar. This hotel have good room with great price compare to others. They always help me to pick-up and drop off to airport. This hotel is good for Indian tourist mostly. You need to bargain sometime.
all in all I like this hotel for short time.

Room Tip: ask for big room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAsharaph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Having read positive reviews on tripadvisor we decided to stay here before traveling around north India. I really can understand why this hotel has been rated so highly on this site. It was one of the worst hotels we stayed at over three weeks. The staff were grumpy, slow and not very helpful. The room was a reasonable size but basic and not particularly clean. The bathroom was grim and the shower cold. The roof top restaurant was a converted flat roof with a staff member p*ssing in the corner.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manta-Manta-Diving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I can't believe those reviews as I stayed here in August...nice helpful people, centrally located in Karol Bagh & also near to the Metro; I had a huge shower room & the room was very clean with crisp, clean white sheets & towels......a flat screen TV with English also.
I couldn't get Wifi in the room so I had to sit in the lobby where there was also a PC for guests to use. The room service was sometimes slow but overall I had avery nice stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lalitarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

This is not a good hotel - dirty bedlinen, broken furniture, no hotwater, A/C dropping water onto the bed, exhaust fan flying off the wall when turned on, shower curtain ripped to shreds, wet smelly rag on the bathroom floor and so on...

The area around the hotel is some car trading area, not really nice and quiet,

This hotel impressed me most with their inability to boil an egg in 45 minutes, this must be a record. We ordered boiled eggs for breakfast, and waiter came 20 min later with an omelette. We asked for boiled egg again, made sure with receptionist that he understood, and he came back 10 min later with an omelette. We asked yet again - another waiter brought an omelette!!! And I just wanted to see what eggs in India look like - some of them have completely white yolk :-)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdvO9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Hotel looks much better in photos than in reality... The bed cloth in our room had light brown colour and looked like was not washed properly for years. Air conditioner was dropping water directly onto my pillow - I could not sleep! To get hot water, we had to call reception and wait for a long time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T_traveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

This hotel gave us a really cramped room which was rather grimy. We were only staying one night so we decided to stay put and just check out at first light. There is no complimentary water (Rs 25 per bottle), unreliable hot water for showers, dirty linen (bringing your own towel to India will be one of the best things you can do).

The plus side is... well there are no bedbugs, free wifi.

Staff doesn't seem honest, when checking out, we were overcharged on our room service food by Rs 100 and had aother random charge of Rs 30 which they couldn't explain. When queried, they unhappily reversed the charges.

By 6am, there was the incessant honking on the road, which was so loud. I'm a very heavy sleeper so if it wakes me, it's no joke for light sleepers.

When I wiped the toilet seat, brown stuff came off, I don't want to know it could be, but there is no way I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Hot water shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NuttyCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karuna T, Director of Sales at Hotel Anand, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying in Hotel Anand!!!
Actually we have changed management of our hotel so that you could get better service now onwards.


Thanks
Kripa Trivedi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Sarthak Palace
Hotel Sarthak Palace
#425 of 736 in New Delhi
138 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#22 of 736 in New Delhi
786 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 736 in New Delhi
2,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 736 in New Delhi
2,888 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#35 of 736 in New Delhi
4,141 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 736 in New Delhi
1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anand

Address: 8/41 Wea Abdul Azeez Road | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #404 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £15 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Anand 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Built Anand hotel offers great-value rates in New Delhi, just 5 minutes’ walk from Karol Bagh Metro Station and Asia’s biggest Market Karol Bagh, an ideal place to experience the capital of India. Today’s traveler quite rightly expects the highest standards of quality, comfort and value, and at the Anand Hotel, you are unlikely to be disappointed. The hotel is located in Heart of Central Delhi, with Market on its doorstep, and many theatres, restaurants, shops and cinemas nearby. The great location also offers easy access to all of the capital’s major tourist attractions, such as Connaught Place, India Gate, Laxmi Narain Temple, Red Fort, Raj Ghat & Jamia Mosque. Anand Hotel offers a unique blend of Indian hospitality, warmth and impeccable service and is designed with the international budget business traveller in mind. Our passion for excellence encourages us to, not only satisfy, but surpass the needs of our discerning global clientele. Anand Hotel has well appointed Standard, Deluxe, Classic Deluxe and Suite Rooms that are equipped with all of the comforts you have come to expect to deliver a memorable stay. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, the hotel offers a superb combination of comfortable accommodation, great value rates, versatile amenities and an excellent central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Anand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananda Hotels
Anada Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing