We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“felt like home”
Review of Hotel Hari Piorko

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Hari Piorko
Ranked #53 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2011

i booked this hotel for 3 days, with my 2 friends (Bunny, Nitish) for my studies project in Delhi, but i extended for 3 more days. the place is very well kept....spacious room with nice fish aquarium.. clean sheets, nice pillows & we very comfortable..staff is friendly & cooperative
as they help us alot for local traveling to different place of Delhi. we felt like a home there, food was very good, nice roof top garden restraunt, i always want to come back here ...highly recommended to all ...
Raghav

Room Tip: my tip to people just talk to the front office people they will help you.....
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nickraghu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,711)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hari Piorko
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,345 - 1,351 of 1,711 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2011

I stayed here twice, right when I got to Delhi and then the night before I flew out. Overall, this was a great hotel.

The beds had clean, white sheets and were soft and comfortable. The rooms were spacious and clean, although they don't have any windows. The bathrooms were similarly clean, and the shower even had a shower door. All rooms have cable TV with various western channels.

The hotel is located right in the heart of Pharganj, across from the alley in which Hotel Rak International is located. However, there are no street noise problems. It is a little more expensive than many other hotels in the Pharganj area (I paid 1500 Rs. - or about $32 U.S. dollars - for a standard room), but worth it in my opinion.

The staff at the hotel filled the spectrum from very friendly to "stoic but did what you asked." The rooftop restaurant is peaceful and has edible but not overly tasty food. It can also be a bit buggy at night if you are near a light, but this was par for the course for Pharganj.

At the end of the day, I would definitely stay here again if I return to Delhi.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank velz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Dear travellers
If you like to get a good budget and cleaned hotel in Delhi so please enjoy your time in this nice hotel in Pahar Ganj, which will be near by the center of Delhi and even also near by the new Delhi Railstation ( max 7 min by walk ) its directly in the main street which will be filled with many shops, event market, also atm´s will be near by.
The hotel gets nice rooms , like double rooms, clubrooms and even 3 bed rooms for a less price.It gets a nice atmosphare.The team of the hotel is full of kindness and likes to advice you in many ways.You can take your breakfast, lunch or dinner in room but even on the nice terrace on roof top also.Families are always welcome there.Every room gets A/C
The hotel directly likes to give you many services like :
*room service
*laundry service
*picking and dropping to airport or railstation
*doctor on call
*money changes
*travel service for touristic even trips, airtickets , railtickets ,bustickets, events
*tourist point
*Phone in rooms
*W-lan connection on request
The guests are international and always welcome
I like to say i like to be there again and again..thanks for this nice ambiente

Room Tip: visit the webpage.You can believe in pictures there is no fake
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank phoenix_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Stayed in October 2011 as a couple. Had a good experience: Friendly staff, nice atmosphere,quick service (on arrival our room had soiled bed sheets and dirty floor, after telling reception this: cleaning and changing of sheets was immediately done without any problems). There was no problem with broken equipment or a/c (all worked perfect). Easily accessible from airport by metro express train or by rail.
Restaurant serves good and clean food at reasonable price and is a quiet option high up over busy main bazzar road. had airport transport at 5 a.m., was paid for and organized the evening before, however the taxi they proviede us in the morning nearly broke down on the way to the airport, so plan some extra time.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anneinindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We chose this hotel finding majority of good reviews…they are absolutely true.you can trust them and go ahead booking in this hotel. It is a clean and neat hotel with much cleaner rooms .They provide very comfortable bed and a good a/c,ofcouse the tv too. it is in pahar Ganj just perpendicular to New Delhi railway station. You can see the sign board of the NDLS from the road. It is Just 15 buildings away. Similarly the Ramakrishna ashram station of the Delhi metro is very close in the opposite direction. There’s is an exclusive metro line from the airport to NDLS. As we were not aware of the proximity of NDLS and also about the convenience of Delhi metro we chose prepaid taxi from airport. It was diwali season...we anticipated highly crowded pahar ganj and was apprehensive about whether the taxi would reach the hotel...but the traffic wasn’t bad at all. We stopped only at the signals. Similarly the picture of their frontage appears like doors of the room open to outside) but the rooms that we were offered were accessible only from inside like in any other hotel. So, there is absolutely nothing to worry. Try using Delhi metro-that’s the best way to travel with in Delhi even during rush hours.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelsome4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We arrived early evening without a reservation, to be shown 2 types of room available. The guy who showed us around could have been the owner, manager, waiter or cleaner. We had no idea, but he was polite and extremly helpful and straightforward with replies to our inquiries. We spent the evening in our room and took advantage of the room service and enjoyed an excellent meal. To tell the truth, we were in shock at the state of the room, for exceeding our expectations after 4 weeks of turning up at hotels via their websites and being let down. We visited a few sights the next morning and returned to our room, to the sheets being changed and the room thouroughly cleaned, a first in 4 weeks of hotels. We found the roof top restaurant in far better condition then the website suggests. All in all excellent value for money, we would recomment highly this establishment. We stayed for 3 nights (20th-23rd october).

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coolbritannia50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Stayed for one month in October 2011 and their service is top notch! The staff is great, they are extremely friendly and they always try to make you feel at home!! Plus, the rooms are spacious and the hotel is really close to New Delhi Railway and Metro station. After walking around the area I was sure glad that I stayed in this hotel.

The travel agency/currency exchange is also extremely handy! They have amazing exchange rates and can help you a lot when you are planning a trip. They managed to get me a train ticket to visit Taj Mahal on a short notice even though in the website of the Indian railway company there was a waiting list of 200 people.

Overall I am extremely satisfied with the hotel!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fernando84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#22 of 713 in New Delhi
738 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#62 of 713 in New Delhi
1,862 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#52 of 713 in New Delhi
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wood Castle
#17 of 713 in New Delhi
1,128 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#80 of 713 in New Delhi
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hari Piorko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hari Piorko

Address: 4775, Main Bazar,Near 6 Tooti Chowk | Pahar ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £16 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hari Piorko 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hari Piorko is a landmark in the midst of busy market New Delhi, where hospitality stands first. Covering 5000 sq. yards space with elegant interiors & teak wood furniture designed for comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Hari Piorko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing