We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Words of Appreciation”
Review of Hotel Hari Piorko

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Hari Piorko
Ranked #51 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Guwahati , india
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Words of Appreciation”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Hotel Hari Piorko is amazingly beautiful with a very soothing interior and also a very eco --friendly terrace with a warm hospitality. A beautiful place to relax and makes us feel -at -home. i had a great experience during my stay there. The rooms are very classy with all the facilities to fulfil our needs. The food served there is very delicious. And also not forgetting to mention about the management, who are very pleasing. As a whole i had a very good time there and would surely like to visit there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KiroRose123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    714
    670
    204
    74
    34
See reviews for
303
462
261
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We arrived at New Delhi International around 1 am, and were taking a train to Agra at 6:15 am, so we just needed a place for a few hours. The area is very poor (i.e. streets in bad condition, trash around, etc,) but when you are paying $32 a night, you can't expect too much. We chose this hotel due to its proximety to the train station. The room was clean and we loved the fish tank in the room. That said, the bathroom was less than desired, but I am sure there are worse ones out there. All in all it was a great choice.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a fish tank. Also, if you are taking the early train to Agra, beware...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Turbofletch75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I stayed in Hotel hari Piorko For 3 Nights. One of my friend recommended me this place and i booked the deluxe room for 3 nights through hotel's website on-line booking. I was very happy with the hotel service the rooms are nice n clean, with fish tank, A/c works very well. The great travel advise and free information provided by the travel counter and they organized our Agra Tour I m very happy with them, very nice and driver arranged by them. Food was very good and the Best part of this place is its roof top garden and restaurant which is very beautiful place specially at the night. The staff was very helpful and co-operative. Surely I will come back to this place once again. And i would like to recommend this place to all.(Sunny Samson).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarickAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Great little hostel/hotel in the a prime location on the main bazaar.

Very clean rooms and helpful staff who assited us with local knowledge, IPl tickets and travel in the country. There are two restaurants which are good quality and the value for money is brilliant.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed in Hari Piorko for five nights in 28 march 2012 and were very impressed with the staff, the rooms and the travel agents down in the lobby.

The manager, Daniel was very nice and professional, He was very clear to us that if we needed anything, we could just call him.

Our rooms were very large and the beds were extremely comfortable however we struggled to get a good hot shower during our stay. Luke warm to cold most of the time, maybe we were showering in peak usage.

The rooftop was very beautiful with a very nice garden and the food was great. The markets outside were very good and it was easy to barter our way down to a good price for anything we wanted.

The travel agent Raj ( UNITED TOUR & TRAVELS ), who works out the of lobby was fantastic. We had a rough idea of where we wanted to go from Delhi but Raj was the one who made it happen. He got us on a train to Varanassi the day before with a 59 people wait list, pretty impressive. He was a little expensive but well worth the amount we paid, Raj took care of all our transport, accommodation and itinerary through Rajasthan and was available by phone at any time. Special mention to our driver Deep, Deep was very professional and courteous. He made our trip through rajasthan very fun and on schedule.

We have recommended this hotel to others and would stay here again if we ever came back to Delhi.

i dont know why the people saying bad to this hotel actully they stayed here 1 year before may be that time this hotel was not like today but i stayed here & very happy with everything.

Let them help you, I did and am very satisfied! ~~~~~~~~~~~~

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alor Setar, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

After picking us up at the New Delhi Airport, the pick up man did not introduced himself but just walked with lightning speed without even turning back to look at us. He dumped our luggage in the trolley and we had to "half run" in order not to lose him on the way to his very old taxi ! There was dust in the taxi and the seats were torn and dirty. Moreover, he didn’t even switch on the aircon of the taxi . It was like an oven in the taxi .( June being the hottest month !)

On the way to his taxi which was parked quite a distance away from the arrival hall on the roadside just outside the airport ( to save on the parking fee of the airport car park ), he even dropped one of our bags without realising it !! The bag dropped from the trolley because it was pushed at great speed. We were following from behind, so we picked up the bag and just walked with him to his taxi.
In the car he was completely silence. In fact he never opened his mouth from the moment I saw him in the airport till we reached the hotel.

This was the type of pickup man provided by Hotel Hari Piorko. A sour- faced man who did not know how to smile .

Now the Hotel itself. The front was dusty. The reception was ok with bright lighting but a bit crowded. There was renovation work at the back portion of the hotel which looked like a construction site with dust everywhere.

I’ll never recommend this hotel to anyone .

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ckpeng04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pior, Manager at Hotel Hari Piorko, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Valuable Guest
Thanks for taking out time for writing this review. It means a lot to us. But it is too late!
You are posting this review after more than one year & driver has left their job, you need to inform us at least on front desk at that time & possibly we could punish to the concerned driver or travel agency. We really apologize that you had to face ill manner during your pick up service which was provided by Hotel Management. It is taken as a serious concerned & directed, not happen it again in future with any Guest.
You see when you post a negative comment about us on a public forum like Trip Advisor without actually discussing the problem with us, it does not give us a fair chance to express our take on your grievance.
Leaving a negative comment without giving us a chance is not fair on us. We are much careful about cleanliness & always doing our best.
We do hope to see you again in our Hotel in Delhi and hope that you have a pleasant stay with us.
I thank you once again.
Best Rgds
Govind Makker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2012

m here for official tour leaves here almost ten days its m feel like a home, the rooms are nice ac works well, room service also nice friendly and helpful staff, m happy with the service and hospitality and surely recomend to my friends and every one..........

Room Tip: i stayed in deluxe room which looks like a suite room and very nice and comfortable....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thangaraj4675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#27 of 716 in New Delhi
696 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#61 of 716 in New Delhi
1,845 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#54 of 716 in New Delhi
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wood Castle
#15 of 716 in New Delhi
1,122 reviews
Hotel City Star
#23 of 716 in New Delhi
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hari Piorko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hari Piorko

Property: Hotel Hari Piorko
Address: 4775, Main Bazar,Near 6 Tooti Chowk | Pahar ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hari Piorko 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hari Piorko is a landmark in the midst of busy market New Delhi, where hospitality stands first. Covering 5000 sq. yards space with elegant interiors & teak wood furniture designed for comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Hari Piorko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing