We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A recommended stop for those wanting Paharganj”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Hari Piorko

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Hari Piorko
Ranked #49 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
West Yorks, UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A recommended stop for those wanting Paharganj”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

The final hotel I stayed at on my 30 day holiday in India.
I arrived mid afternood, knackered, templed out maybe. I just wanted to crash quickly.
The bell boy opened the room door and the soft moody lighting in the room came on. Quickly ushering the boy out (I knew how to work everything) I took a look around.
Seemed nice enough, with everything laid out well and looking spotless. It's slap bang in the middle of Paharganj, I wasn't expecting too much.
Fan + air con unit, fridge(!) Fishtank(!!) (It's ticking all the boxes) Big mirror covering most of the wall down one side making the room appear larger than it was.

The corridoors were a bit gloomy, the fish tanks open up from the outside of the room, all the rooms seem to have them, but the
big boxes sticking out of the wall don't do the corridoor any anesthetic favours - very minor quibble.

Wifi didn't work even with assistance from the reception guy.

Didn't eat in the hotel, the restaurant always seemed to be shut when I was up n about, even when it was supposed to be open.

Wishing the fish tank was right next to the side of the bed - can you imagine watching them in the dark, whilst you're drifting off to sleep :)

I paid around £17 for a Delux double room here using Agoda. I paid £10 more for a similar spec'd room at the lovely Ajanta Hotel a few weeks earlier.


Bottomline. I would - WILL stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spud-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    700
    654
    198
    70
    34
See reviews for
297
454
250
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

Nice rooms - we booked one with the aquarium. We arrived in the middle of the night - Airport transfer worked well. When you booked the room a the hotel homepage you don´t have to pay for the transport. Don´t take your breakfast at the roof terrace. Just around the corner there are three, four better restaurant with much more nicer and faster stuff. Don´t be afraid when it is your first time in India and you arrive at Main Bazzar at night. It looks a liitle bit rough but at daytime everything looks more friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

The hotel is located in the very central part of the Pahar Ganj market, is a 5 minute walk from the train station, in spite of this Hotell is quiet, the rooms are big and clean, air condition and hot water 24 hours, in the upper floor have bar and restaurant is also god place for loocking around.
The staff of hotel is excellent, they resolve all question.
When you go out you're in the heart of the market, excellent place to go shopping, here are the articles from many regions of India.

Room Tip: The room inside is more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorenz62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Perfectly located hotel in Main Bazar (close to railway station, 12 min walk) although a bit hard to find the first time you get there. Nice roof top restaurant with view over the New Delhi roofs. Our rum was clean and spacious with hot water that did not always worked as one would wish. The room we got did not have a window, but that´s okay since we did not spend much time there

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hassela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

The rooms were quite spacious nad well furnished with well fitted bathrooms(including a closet). The food was a little overpriced but both the restaurants (roof top annd 1st floor) were beautifully decorated. The staff was very organized and and well behaved. The best part about the hotel is its location : in the middle of all the din and busstle but yet the stay was very calm and relaxing in moderate price. Will certaily look forward to stays in the future......

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pradipto87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florence
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

We spent few nights at Hari Piorko and I picked it mainly becuase of the location. It is very close to the central station, 5 minutes walking distance, which was very convenient for us as we traveled a lot by train. The rooms are quite big, however most of them have no windows so the air inside is not the best. Bathrooms are big with hot water and good water pressure. The room was clean enough, however we saw a few cockroach...but hey this is India! So it was no big deal, but I would not recommend to too sensitive people. Overall, it was a decent hotel with fair price and overall good service.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lenifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

I stayed for a day in Hari Piorko. I read good reviews about it in Trip Advisor and thus booked it for a day for my business trip.It was much more good than I expected. Good comfortable rooms with a pretty aquarium. Washrooms were wellfitted with a shower closet. The restaurant was the only thing which I found was a bit overpriced when food quality is considered ( quality as in taste,as it was hygienic enough). Hotel staff were friendly .

Room Tip: Ask for rooms which are wifi enabled otherwise you have to go to the lobby downstairs for net surfin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirsha87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Ajanta
#61 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#31 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#52 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wood Castle
#13 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
#45 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hari Piorko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hari Piorko

Property: Hotel Hari Piorko
Address: 4775, Main Bazar,Near 6 Tooti Chowk | Pahar ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hari Piorko 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hari Piorko is a landmark in the midst of busy market New Delhi, where hospitality stands first. Covering 5000 sq. yards space with elegant interiors & teak wood furniture designed for comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hari Piorko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing