We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a night or two.”
Review of Hotel Hari Piorko

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Hari Piorko
Ranked #53 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Not too sure why this hotel has had such great reviews.

Location: right in the heart of the Main Bazar. Which is crazy. 10 minute ride from Connaught Square and New Delhi train station is at the end of the road.

Hotel: We couldn't hear any of the Bazar from our room , which was great. Looked like all rooms have fish tanks - which was a lovely feature. We moved rooms when we arrived, it just stunk of smoke. The second room smelt a bit better but still not amazing. Quite fusty. The staff were pretty friendly and helped us move our bags etc.
Wifi was poor, kept on cutting in and out.

Food: The restaurant on the roof was good. We ate there twice. Cheap reasonable food.

Overall, it's a slightly odd place. Not quite sure whether it was really nice 20 years ago. Would stay again, due to price - if only for a night or two.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pior, Manager at Hotel Hari Piorko, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Dear Guest
Just have a revision of your experience & must think about the impact of your grading, it’s certainly effect the business. It should be justified.
It is well known that reviews are the experience of guest which they wants to share with others, as you wrote it self. We experienced that any particular things can not make happy to each & every individual. Maximum guests are enjoying the location of our Hotel in different manner as Hotel stands near New Delhi Rly station, near metro station, in heart of shopping center , near the Connaught place, easy to access to any part of Delhi with economical way, room rent just 20 to 35 euro per night & after all these positive circumstances you can have a quiet sleep in the room as well without any disturbance.
If above are not enough to get encouraging support from our guests, it will be injustice against all efforts of hotel & we must say that “over expectation at low cost”! We are always ready to improve ourselves, if we get any genuine suggestion. We can’t deny for any technical or manual faults which happen some time unwillingly but actions are taken immediately & options always are available. We work always in favor of our guest.
Best Regards
Govind
Hotel Hari Piorko
New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,050 - 1,056 of 1,752 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2013

Hari Piorko is one of the best budget hotels we stayed at in India. its very nice, clean and cosy, with very friendly and delicate staff, fresh rooms and good location. Especially amazing is their roof-top restaurant which offers a great selection of food and a beautiful overview. We stayed there several times and every time we were kindly upgraded to a better room than we paid for! however even the simple rooms have toilets, showers and are very clean. i highly recommend this place to anyone on the budget travel to delhi! the only complaint is the quality of the coffee - but i guess its the problem all over india - so, just try to abstain for a while ;)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anyasarang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed for two nights in the piorko hotel. It is a very comfortable hotel. The rooms are spacious clean and well appointed. The food was good and plentiful. The location is plus point. This is a great family restaurant. The hotel Paharganj is a grunge hole. But for the budget price range (Delhi-style), Hari Piorko is pretty decent. Clean linens, clean towels, clean bathroom if you don't look too closely. My room was large, bed was comfortable, and there was plenty of furniture for holding luggage or sitting. A good choice in delhi.


From :- Rakesh Chugh (Rajpura, Punjab)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rinku400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

As on 28th feb when i booked the hotel was my birthday and one and half hour torture at hotel recieption looks as i was cursing myself why i booked the room at hari piorko. At new year i booked a hotel in nehru place from cleartrip and they give us entry without any objection but this time hotel staff behaviour was very bad and they denied to give us entry because my wife belongs to delhi and i belongs to rajasthan.And we were married recently so we dont have much proof. I donot thats the mistake of cleartrip as they denied to refund of value and didnt mentioned that we have to carry marriage proof always with us. Overall a very bad experience and i want to give suggestion to hotel staff that they have a office room so please in future if they got such problem they discuss in office room not in recieption premises.

Overall i will never forget that night and i n my wife decieded that will never b back to hotel hari piorko in life.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Ravinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pior, Manager at Hotel Hari Piorko, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Dear Honorable Guest
It is well known that each individual must need to show their identity proof during check in to hotel, we are bound to follow the guidelines given by the Delhi police officials in interest of people. We hope that as an intellectual & responsible person you can understand better. We are really sorry for your bad experiences as you mentioned above.
Regarding refund- cancellation policies are very clear, there is no any confusion about that.
We hope it was all happen due to minor misunderstandings & lack of identity proofs specially for Delhi identity, it is required some more verification & you did not support us well.
Rest assured- we can not harass to our guests, you are valuable for us, our only motto a comfortable stay of our guest. Hope you will understand our compulsion & of course give us chance to serve you again to remove your biter experiences.
Best Regards
Govind Makker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

very worth choosing, big rooms and nice showers, free wifi is working well, nice terrace restaurant , good location, the main bazzar is a lovely street where you can buy some really nice things, it is also near to connaught plaza, from where u have easy access to most of the tourist spots via metro. The reception counter is not try so much to help though, maybe this is because they have a travel agency locates right next to them in the lobby and i assume they would share some common interests if you booked anything from the agency. whenever u ask something about transportation and things, they'll let u ask the agency next to them. But besides this, it's all good, i would choose to stay there if I'd visit Delhi again

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroluibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Went three times during my last trip on India. Everytime I was pleased for the service, the rooms were nice and clean (maybe some aquarium need some maintenance!!), the food is great and the staff is wonderful and helpful(thanks Rajendra for your suggestions!!)!.

Room Tip: If I where you I'll chose 175o Rp rooms, they are very quiet and not by the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalile75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We stayed in a semi deluxe double room. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable, but the room did smell of cigarrete smoke which was not pleasant. Also we asked for a window room, what we got was a tiny window which opened onto a shaft, so no natural light in the room. Bed was big and comfy, tv and hot water worked fine. Found the staff at the front desk to be quite lazy and indifferent, especially one gentleman who was simply rude. Food served in the restaurant is very poor, would only eat here out of convinience. Given the location, this is probably one of the best places to stay in Paraganj, which is full of budget hotels, it was a comfy retreat from the madness at a reasnoble price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huckleblueberries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#22 of 736 in New Delhi
785 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#39 of 736 in New Delhi
1,211 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Shelton
Hotel Shelton
#79 of 736 in New Delhi
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
#73 of 736 in New Delhi
102 reviews
Wood Castle
#21 of 736 in New Delhi
1,143 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#58 of 736 in New Delhi
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hari Piorko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hari Piorko

Address: 4775, Main Bazar,Near 6 Tooti Chowk | Pahar ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £17 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hari Piorko 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hari Piorko is a landmark in the midst of busy market New Delhi, where hospitality stands first. Covering 5000 sq. yards space with elegant interiors & teak wood furniture designed for comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Hari Piorko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing