We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value for Money”
Review of Hotel Hari Piorko

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Hari Piorko
Ranked #49 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
1 review
“Excellent Value for Money”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I had spent a night at the hotel during May and I must say that it was real good value for money. Paharganj can hardly be regarded as a posh locality but all amenities are within reach and New Delhi railway station is about 100m away. IGI airport is located at a distance of about 15
km and takes about 40 minutes to reach via cab.

The staff were really well behaved and were eager to help in any manner possible.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Anirban S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    704
    663
    198
    74
    34
See reviews for
303
456
254
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I always stay in Pahar Ganj when in Delhi, but unfortunately I never tried this hotel and I regret it now. It was a good place to rest after the hectic travel around Nepal and India. The rooms are clean, the bed is soooooo comfortable and the rain shower was just what I wanted after bucket showers ;).

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dagkoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have booked the hotel just for a night stay as my train was reaching at 10 in the night and i had flight at 9 in morning.
The process of check in is swift and the stay was good at large. The AC in room is kept at odd location of one corner but the atmosphere was so that i didnt need much of it. Besides got a good 400 rupees discount because of cleartrip.
Dont fall for so called family hotels in pahargunj area. This one is good and safe if you are couple or family.
Recommended for sure for stay near railway station.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Urmil_Khamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed here for short time, the location is good. The staffs are so friendly
can stay for a short while .near to new Delhi railway station , Only problem is the street is always so crowded . very near to market area


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sakthivel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at Hari. Sumit (Mr Bollywood) and all the staff were awesome, the rooms clean and the restaurant served good food. Do yourself a favour and get to know the staff a little, really made our Delhi experience warmer and easier - missing them now we've gone!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Overall this is a great place if you're on a budget but want to be in the main bazaar area and close to main tourist attractions and sights of Delhi

Positives:
- helpful staff
- good wifi
- central location: can walk to all main tourist sites if you like walking or very short tuk tuk rides

Negatives
- as with most places the building is run down and the rooms/bathrooms could do with a good wash but overall it was fairly clean and acceptable.
- loud as it is on the main bazaar

Room Tip: Try and get one away from the Main Street as it is loud until well past midnight
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caitlinmrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I sstayed at the hotel for around 2 weeks. The experience was great. Clean rooms, very friendly staff, excellent service. Theres a lot of activities around the hotel too. Railway station is not too far from the hotel.
I strongly recommended this hotel.... anyday

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sailesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Ajanta
#59 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,830 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#28 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#53 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wood Castle
#14 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
#48 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hari Piorko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hari Piorko

Property: Hotel Hari Piorko
Address: 4775, Main Bazar,Near 6 Tooti Chowk | Pahar ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hari Piorko 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hari Piorko is a landmark in the midst of busy market New Delhi, where hospitality stands first. Covering 5000 sq. yards space with elegant interiors & teak wood furniture designed for comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Hari Piorko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing