We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Perfect Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Aura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Aura
Ranked #414 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Perfect Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Myself and my 2 friends originally booked only 2 nights at the Aura Hotel, New Delhi. We were greeted by the friendly staff, who immediately made themselves available to help us in any way they could....we ended up staying for another 5 nights! Praveen, the manager, couldn't have been nicer, and organised us a trip around Rajastan for 8 days, all at a very good price. The room was lovely, air con, hot shower, comfy bed, good room service...the list could go on forever. Everything about our stay could not have been more perfect, and we highly, HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone heading to New Delhi.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Milz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    142
    78
    42
    34
See reviews for
45
125
58
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

The place is lovely! The staff are very accommodating and the food are great! The rooms are clean.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Karen Marice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

I am now back in Australia after three months in India, the last five days at Hotel Aura.
What a lovely way to end a holiday.Praveen and his staff did everything they could to make sure my stay was comfortable. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and food is very very good (Thankyou Premdev)As a solo traveller I always felt safe and taken care of.It was hot and getting back to my cool oasis was heaven. I will definitely stay when I return to India.I recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a quiet cool space to relax.Know that you will be well attended to by the great staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dadij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Hotel Aura offers clean comfortable rooms in a friendly hotel. Be sure of what you ask for and the staff will do their best to help you. The tour desk offers great deals and Praveen has good English. Be wary of day returns especially to Aggra, with the roads, speed limits and jams this is a trip too far.
It was only the language difficulty that caused any hiccups but with patience most problems are easily overcome.
The laundry service was good value and efficient.
I highly recommend this hotel with the only slight negative being in relation to the restaurant which struggled at times with stock levels

Room Tip: The first floor can be a little noisy with reception sometimes being too loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Hotel Aura was a great find in the crazy city of Delhi. The staff was very attentive, we were safe, and I thought it was a great value for what we paid. We didn't have hot water a few of the nights because the power was out but that is out of the hotel's control. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated, the bathrooms were tidy, and their laundry service was prompt. The best part is breakfast is included and its delicious! They had lots of options. Also, we ordered room service every day we stayed there because it was some of the best indian food we found. It was safe to eat and very tasty! I would stay here again just for the food. We also arranged a day trip to Agra to see the Taj Mahal and it was satisfactory. The driver was nice but our tour guide was questionable. At least they were on time and everything was arranged.

Room Tip: I don't think the walls were very sound proof so if you need quiet, make sure you ask for a quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HappyVegasGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

Last februari my daughter and I stayed several times at hotel Aura.

Mr praveen is a great host and arranged everything in delhi (taxi, sight seeing, etc.)
Besides he also arranged our trip from jaipur, ranthambhore, agra back to delhi which was perfectly arranged.
When kingfisher cancelled my daughter's flights to manipal he even arranged new flights with spicejet

I would recommend this hotel to everyone and have mr Praveen arrange your tours and when going back to India I would again visit this Hotel

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank johnoetkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Our room was perfectly adequate, with air conditioning which was a nice break from the intense Delhi heat from time to time. However we had no hot water for the full 3 days were there. Arranged a trip through the hotel with a guide to Agra to see the Taj Mahal & Agra Fort which was great and good value for money, albeit if the driver took some lengthy discussions with to actually take us to the places we wanted to go in the order we wanted to do it not the way that was easiest for him. We also had to go a long time without food because there are few places worth stopping for food on the road between Delhi and Agra, would advice taking some snacks for the journey. It's a long trip. The main problem we had with this hotel was we e-mailed in advance explaining there would be an extra person in our party and we therefore needed 1 room for 4 rather than 3, or 2 rooms for 2 in each. We were e-mailed saying 1 room for 4 would be arranged just pay for the extra person on arrival. When we arrived at the hotel we were taken to a room with only 3 beds and were told a 4th bed would be brought in a few hours (only 2 of us arrived at the time so this wasn't a problem). However when the other 2 in our party arrived they were taken to another room. To cut a long story short we were ripped off by the hotel as they ended up charging us for a 3 person room and an extra 2 person room. We complained at the time but they did not want to help and were extremely rude. Quite often at reception there were 4 or 5 staff stood around chatting, doing absolutely nothing which doesn't help for the image of the hotel. Overall a reasonable hotel but sadly let down by the service offered by the staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ned46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales_aurahotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aura, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for sharing your feedback at tripadvisor, it helps us to improve and motivate our staff to provide better service. We glad to hear that you had a wonderful trip to Agra and you found good air-conditioning in the room. But on the other hand it is very sad for us that you don’t had hot water. We ask everyday to our Guest about their stay, so that if there any problem we will do the needful. We have 24hrs Hot water available, but you never complain to us during your stay. There could be some other reason of unavailability of water in your room.
Regarding your booking, kindly go through the e-mailed sent you for your request. We have clearly mention upon your arrival at the hotel also that we don’t have room for 04 person. Our room has king size bed and we can put an extra bed inside the room. You have to take one more room, although it’s your choice how you will share the room. We have charged for the Single Occupancy for another room and the agreed tariff was informed to you upon arrival.
The staff were unhelpful as they cleared about the tariff and once it is entered to the hotel software, the front desk staff is empowered to make any changes. You may cross check at any website for our room occupancy and categories, we hope that will make you some satisfaction to believe upon hotel staff.
If you would like to have any confusion about your bookings kindly send us an e-mail. We will investigate for the same room you stayed in our hotel to check the problems you faced during your stay. Give us a chance to serve you better and we will promise you will have a wonderful stay.

Thanks & regards,

Team, Hotel Aura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel The Pearl
#480 of 708 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#60 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,807 reviews
Hotel Krishna
#574 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
#69 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#53 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Clark International
Hotel Clark International
#109 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aura

Property: Hotel Aura
Address: 31 Arakashan Road | Paharganj, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #414 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aura 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Facilities and ambiance of Hotel Aura enchants the business and the leisure traveler alike the luxurious lifestyle experiences for you. Hotel Offers facilities like laundry services, doctor on call, fax, e-mail & Wi-Fi Internet facilities, elevator facilities, money changer, mini-bar in rooms, travel desk and uninterrupted power supply. Besides these hotel is also facilitated with Gym, Massage Services and Spa, Steam & Sauna Bath , Parking Facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing