We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Aura
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj Mahal Hotel(New Delhi)
US$216
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
111
156
90
47
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
156
90
47
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel desknew delhi railway stationpaharganj areaexecutive roomthe hotel staffstreet noiseconnaught placehotel is situatedbudget hotelclean hotelbed sheetsmain bazaarfront officeindiataxijacuzziram
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed here with one of my friend on 4th and 5th of may. the hotel rooms were good and clean. staff were courteous and helpful. restaurant was a bit odd... though food tasted ok. we enjoyed our stay and do recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bsatishn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

From the moment of reservation till the last day we were there, the staff was very kind and helpful. We stayed 6 nights in a place where they DO know about good customer service. One thing we really appreciated is that they upgraded us to a better room, and they cleaned our room every day! The front desk staff and the Travel Desk staff helped us to enjoy our first visit to Delhi. Definitively we recommend this hotel not only for the price, but also for their basic facilities and for their good customer service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MiguelinMolina9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

if u hate urself, choose this hotel. They try to give flimsy reasons for not having your reservation, from expedia! then for a journey which apparently costs 350 they want 750!! Then they give u every reason to checkout early!!!! they food though tastes OK costs u as much as a premium destination in zurich...worst of all forget the airport pickup.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank vijayadusmilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a trip to India, we stayed at the Aura Hotel on Arakashan Road, New Delhi and had a great time. The hotel is approx 5 minutes from New Delhi railway station, 10 minutes to the Red Fort and 10 minutes to India Gate, Chowdni Chowk and Connaught Place are similar distances and are worth a visit (all by Tuck-Tuck) for shopping.
I would say the hotel was probably 3 star, we stayed in room 201 at the front, although the road outside is busy (they all are in Delhi) we did not hear much noise and we had no trouble sleeping. There is a restaurant on the roof where there is a good range of lunches, dinners, snacks etc available and you can also get my personal favourite 'Kingfisher' beer, all at a very reasonable cost. Francis is in charge of the restaurant, he is a very nice man and makes sure you have your breakfast in your room if you are going out early as we did. We had a safety deposit box in our room, as we were away for 5 days we left money etc and had no problems. All the staff are very polite and cannot do enough for you. The hotel also offer a travel service which we used to go to Shimla and Amritsar, the service was excellent and reasonably priced. The hotel picked us up from the airport as part of the room and breakfast arrangement we had with them, a taxi back to the airport worked out to approx £6.00.
We were very comfortable staying here and would not hesitate to return (using the hotel's travel service is so much easier and probably cheaper than you could do yourself).

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tud0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We spent 3nights in this hotel. Hotel is near to New Delhi Railway station. Hotel is situated in a very noisy place in Paharganj, so I would have preferred a room without a window. When I emailed the hotel to confirm our stay the day before they have offered to pick us up from the airport, so we provided them with all the details. We came to Delhi airport at 1AM and the taxi wasnt there.When I called the hotel to see whats going on they put me through to the taxi drivers phone and he asked us to wait 40mins. This was very disappointing.

The biggest issue was the bill. We booked this hotel via booking.com and once we checkout from the hotel we settled our bill for the stay. After 2 whole months they charged us extra INR2000 from our credit card without any notice. So my husband had to mail booking.com and we were able to provide the billing proof and at last they refunded charged INR2000

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ruwi87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews