We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, service with smile”
Review of Hotel Aura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Aura
Ranked #415 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 6 June 2013

stayed three nights in May and found this hotel beautiful and service provided by staff was excellent.Room is big size and well furnished.wooden flooring, LCD, Tea/ coffee maker, work desk, bathroom clean.everyday they cleaned our hotel and provided fresh towel, changed bed linen.True Great value hotel near train station.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mk K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

Although the location is certainly very central, the hotel leaves a lot to be desired. After finally arranging an airport pick up, we arrived at the hotel to be greeted as if they had no idea we were arriving. This meant having to wait while they went searching for a room for us and almost ignored us for a while... during the registration process the staff member who was registering us was slightly offensive, but eventually we were shown upstairs. The common areas, including the staircase, was not ventilated and extremely hot, and as we made our way upstairs, on every floor there were traces of work having been done on the walls. Unfortunately the same was true inside the rooms, where walls had been ripped open and covered up, but not with proper plastering/painting. In the bathroom the complimentary toilet kit was in shambles and we soon discovered that only one towel was available. When we requested for another towel both in person and with repeated phone calls, it never came, and in the meantime we struggled to plug any electronics into the socket, which were falling out of the walls, and the wi-fi did not seem to work. The next evening when we returned to our room we found that the toiletry kit had still not been replaced and this time there was not even one towel in the bathroom. Hotel Aura certainly needs to work on its customer service and management before it can present itself as anything but a cheap hotel in Paharganj,

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mirko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Hotel staff were good and friendly, the premium room I stayed in was spacious and the bathroom too, but no washing place in the toilet area. The furniture and condition of the room was good . The bed mattress was very soft. Clean room . I assume they don't vacuum it on daily basis. Location is great. Value of money is a bit expensive. It was a bit noisy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Peter19283746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed here with one of my friend on 4th and 5th of may. the hotel rooms were good and clean. staff were courteous and helpful. restaurant was a bit odd... though food tasted ok. we enjoyed our stay and do recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bsatishn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

From the moment of reservation till the last day we were there, the staff was very kind and helpful. We stayed 6 nights in a place where they DO know about good customer service. One thing we really appreciated is that they upgraded us to a better room, and they cleaned our room every day! The front desk staff and the Travel Desk staff helped us to enjoy our first visit to Delhi. Definitively we recommend this hotel not only for the price, but also for their basic facilities and for their good customer service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MiguelinMolina9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

if u hate urself, choose this hotel. They try to give flimsy reasons for not having your reservation, from expedia! then for a journey which apparently costs 350 they want 750!! Then they give u every reason to checkout early!!!! they food though tastes OK costs u as much as a premium destination in zurich...worst of all forget the airport pickup.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank vijayadusmilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a trip to India, we stayed at the Aura Hotel on Arakashan Road, New Delhi and had a great time. The hotel is approx 5 minutes from New Delhi railway station, 10 minutes to the Red Fort and 10 minutes to India Gate, Chowdni Chowk and Connaught Place are similar distances and are worth a visit (all by Tuck-Tuck) for shopping.
I would say the hotel was probably 3 star, we stayed in room 201 at the front, although the road outside is busy (they all are in Delhi) we did not hear much noise and we had no trouble sleeping. There is a restaurant on the roof where there is a good range of lunches, dinners, snacks etc available and you can also get my personal favourite 'Kingfisher' beer, all at a very reasonable cost. Francis is in charge of the restaurant, he is a very nice man and makes sure you have your breakfast in your room if you are going out early as we did. We had a safety deposit box in our room, as we were away for 5 days we left money etc and had no problems. All the staff are very polite and cannot do enough for you. The hotel also offer a travel service which we used to go to Shimla and Amritsar, the service was excellent and reasonably priced. The hotel picked us up from the airport as part of the room and breakfast arrangement we had with them, a taxi back to the airport worked out to approx £6.00.
We were very comfortable staying here and would not hesitate to return (using the hotel's travel service is so much easier and probably cheaper than you could do yourself).

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tud0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Trimrooms Uppal International
#521 of 779 in New Delhi
125 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#46 of 779 in New Delhi
1,249 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#58 of 779 in New Delhi
2,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
#42 of 779 in New Delhi
972 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 779 in New Delhi
827 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Le Roi
Hotel Le Roi
#99 of 779 in New Delhi
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aura

Address: 31 Arakashan Road | Paharganj, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #415 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £21 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aura 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Facilities and ambiance of Hotel Aura enchants the business and the leisure traveler alike the luxurious lifestyle experiences for you. Hotel Offers facilities like laundry services, doctor on call, fax, e-mail & Wi-Fi Internet facilities, elevator facilities, money changer, mini-bar in rooms, travel desk and uninterrupted power supply. Besides these hotel is also facilitated with Gym, Massage Services and Spa, Steam & Sauna Bath , Parking Facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Aura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing