We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good option for busy travellers” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Aura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Aura
Ranked #456 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good option for busy travellers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed at hotel aura for 2 nights recently, and really we only slept there as were busy sightseeing as part of a whirlwind trip. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, even at nearly midnight when we arrived - after a professional and on time transfer from the airport which they arranged.
We found the room to be very noisy as it looked over the street, however this is not really the hotels fault.
All facilities were in working order, though it did take quite awhile to get hot water (be patient!).
We had an early tour booked the next morning so the staff kindly prepared a basic takeaway breakfast for us at 6am which we were very grateful for! The following morning we had breakfast at the rooftop restaurant which was basic but just what we needed. We also had room service for dinner and it was again what we needed after a busy day. The staff member organising room service was delightful and nothing was too much trouble.
Overall a pleasant stay, the only real down side is the noise - pack earplugs!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missbingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    142
    75
    42
    34
See reviews for
45
123
57
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have recently visited Hotel Aura during my business trip to India. Hotel location is great and it was convenient for me to travel anywhere in the cty from the hotel. The service i got in this particular hotel was much better than some of the known hotels in India. Room was very nice and clean, bed was comfortable and bath was excellent. I had dinner and breakfast in the hotel which was really nice. I was very impressed with service i have recieved from the waiting staff during my dinner and breakfast. In hotel Gymnasium and Sauna services were really handy for me during my busy schedule. My overall stay was very pleasent and would recommend this place to my colleagues and friends. Thank you so much to the whole staff of Aura for your high standard service and making my stay very pleasent.A great Hotel with affordable prices. I will be coming back soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AjaySRawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

A comfortable accommodation for a family stay with all the basic facilities and suitably situated in the heart of city. The rooms are neat and tidy. The food however is mediocre with not much variety to chose from. Also, hot water is only available on demand. It would be better to provide 24 hr running hot water. Most of the rooms do not have natural light. The hotel is situated in a very busy area on narrow lanes. Although the scene is not pleasant outside, it serves your purpose as you would not spend most of the time in the hotel except when relaxing at night. Except for some minor issues with the transport arrangements for local sight seeing, it is overall a good choice as you get your money's worth.

Room Tip: Infact there is not much to chose from as there was no choice provided / no advice in this regard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Veena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Aura is a nice bed and breakfast hotel (under INR 3000/night) amidst the hustling busting Paharganj area closer to New Delhi Railway Station. It is a cheaper option in the heart of Delhi closer to railway/metro station as well as the lively Connaught Place (CP). The hotel was neat and clean. However, we found rooms smaller in comparison to the tariff. Being in a busy lane, there is no scope of window and in our ground floor room we could hear noises from outside. I suggest choosing rooms on 2nd or 3rd floor. No complains relating to cleanliness. Menu had bit wide choice but was priced similar to some of the nice restaurants in the CP area. I suggest you have meals in nearby lively CP area that has much more choice of restaurants and food joints. We got complimentary early check-in since the room was available. Negotiate and you would get a good deal.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd and 3rd floor...ground floor are very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kotharidhimant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights for a 'little bit of luxury' at the end of our backpackers trip around Rajasthan and kerala. We were not disappointed. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. It seemed very strange coming across quilts on the beds but they were so cosy as the aircon felt a bit cold through the night. The bathroom was spacious, towels provided and the shower was great although the water wasn't actually warm although it should have been. Wifi connection was the best I came across during our travels.The staff were very friendly and helpful and we booked a car to Agra at the travel desk which was reasonably priced. The breakfast which was included was mediocre...nothing special but not bad either. The main issue I had was an unexpected 17.5% vat added to the bill but I should have read that in the smallprint when I booked with booking.com. Just something to be aware of. The location was fine and you cannot hear the noise from outside in the rooms. All in all a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thisted, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We have stayed at Hotel Aura twice and have been very glad for it both times! The rooms are clean and the beds are good. There is a very good service and the staff can and will help you with (almost) everything. Especially Rafiq Khan at the travel desk is very helpfull.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nannakrabbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
139 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Good location. Breakfast quality is best in taste, Mr. Francis is personally taking care for all things at roof i.e. at restaurant.
Sleep quality is good. Hotel is very clean & suitably located at Paharganj area.
Location wise near to New delhi railway station, metro & airport metro...
Recommended stay...

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sdeshmukh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel The Pearl
#497 of 706 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#63 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,792 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
#67 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Krishna
#569 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#48 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel All Iz Well
Hotel All Iz Well
#119 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aura

Property: Hotel Aura
Address: 31 Arakashan Road | Paharganj, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #456 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aura 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Facilities and ambiance of Hotel Aura enchants the business and the leisure traveler alike the luxurious lifestyle experiences for you. Hotel Offers facilities like laundry services, doctor on call, fax, e-mail & Wi-Fi Internet facilities, elevator facilities, money changer, mini-bar in rooms, travel desk and uninterrupted power supply. Besides these hotel is also facilitated with Gym, Massage Services and Spa, Steam & Sauna Bath , Parking Facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Aura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing