We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place in Delhi downtown”
Review of Hotel Aura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Aura
Ranked #505 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I spent almost a week here and I'm very thankful.
My room was very clean, comfortable, there was hot water at any time. Although the hotel is located in a busy and noisy neighbourhood, my room was surprisingly quiet. Regarding location, it's a few blocks from New Delhi railway station and 15 or 20 minutos walk from Connaught Place, which is really good.
Hotel staff was really friendly, helpful, they always gave me good advice about places of interest and safety tips. One day I fell asleep and they woke me up because they didn't want me to skip my breakfast. Thank you for that! Also, they were very very helpful when my train to Varanasi was cancelled. And, since I had to stay one extra night in Delhi, they made me a good discount.
I do recommend this hotel in Delhi.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank serdnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

I spent two days at this hotel, located a few minutes walk to new delhi railways station and metro. comfortable and clean room, a good restaurant on the roof and breakfast varied,
workers are really friendly

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haroun z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed here one night on a school trip. Our rooms were nice but It was a little noisy because of the location. There was enough of hot water too and the bathroom was spacious. Staff was very helpful and breakfast was good and western. The WiFi worked well in our room. Overall the hotel was as good as we had expected.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed here one night before our flight back to the UK. Room was comfortable and quiet with wifi access, a huge tv and a nice shower. Hot water was working and the room was warm. Not much atmosphere to the hotel but a perfect place to rest before a journey. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant out on the balcony and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayden86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Was a terrible place to stay, the photos online looked nice but it stopped there.
Don't bother with the included breakfast, it was vile and late. We had tours planned which were over priced and booked at hotel your desk, they promised to have us fed and out early but that did. It happen? When is came out it was cold and terrible.
They moved our room three times as stuffed up our booking and in the first room there were pigeons in the bathroom ceiling and you could see their excitements coming through the roof. Walls in rooms are paper thin and can hear every noise from neighboring buildings and rooms. Nothing at all, besides weights, in the gym works and the 'spa' is not staffed.
Not only did staff not take any responsibility to do anything about over promising and profoundly under delivering, a small few of staff take upon themselves to stare at western guests in an extremely uncomfortable way.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Service was good and staff was really helpful .Not to far from the main market area karol bagh . A little bit poor on cleanliness as the sheets didn't look like it was changed but overall experience was good, free wifi, nice rooftop restaurant ..the hotel is situated in a very busy area so just beware of the noise .

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank moscovite21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My friends and I came here twice.
On our first visit, it was pretty good, the food and the room was decent.
We were on third floor so for us to use the wifi we had to go down to the lobby (it was too weak in the room).
So we decide to go for a second time after our trip to Jaipur.
We searched on booking.com and the price was actually cheaper than what we have paid.
So we called into ask if we could get the room for the price listed in booking.com for tmr night.
They said they will offer us the same deal and we would have to pay them there.
However, when we went there, they charged us the price that they charged us on the first day (which was like 500 more rupees). In CAD, it may not be much but we were all short in budget and in Indua, 500 rupees meant a lot. We argued with them but they were like no this is what you have to pay for.
So we ended up paying the same amount as on the first day!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank rachel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#51 of 715 in New Delhi
1,128 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#61 of 715 in New Delhi
1,879 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Le Roi
Hotel Le Roi
#116 of 715 in New Delhi
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amax Inn
#24 of 715 in New Delhi
750 reviews
Hotel Uppal International
#528 of 715 in New Delhi
119 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#80 of 715 in New Delhi
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aura

Address: 31 Arakashan Road | Paharganj, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #505 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £18 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aura 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Facilities and ambiance of Hotel Aura enchants the business and the leisure traveler alike the luxurious lifestyle experiences for you. Hotel Offers facilities like laundry services, doctor on call, fax, e-mail & Wi-Fi Internet facilities, elevator facilities, money changer, mini-bar in rooms, travel desk and uninterrupted power supply. Besides these hotel is also facilitated with Gym, Massage Services and Spa, Steam & Sauna Bath , Parking Facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Aura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing