We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pastry shop with lot of variety”

Anjlika Pastry Shop
Ranked #41 of 61 Bakeries in New Delhi
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
Restaurant details
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“pastry shop with lot of variety”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Went there for some snacks, the chicken pizza slice was pleasant and OK, it was warmed through and the service was pleasant.
Must visit

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank bkthakur82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    6
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Haldwani, India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

A visit to Karol bagh is incomplete without visiting Anjlika. Their chicken sandwich is awesome, not the tikka one but the simple cold chicken sandwich. Though my fav ice tea was not available.

Helpful?
Thank Gagandeep C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Bakery”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

superb and clean bakery for evening dinner like fresh salads and breads. place is situated right in the heart of karol bagh market and well maintained.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Srikanth4940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Pasrties in Karol Bagh”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Have been patronising Anjalika since I was a kid. The pastries here are amazing. Especially the Pineapple Pastry, although they've added lots more to have a nice variety, pineapple remains my all time favourite.
All other products are also freshly made. The quality of biscuits has gone down since my childhood.

Helpful?
3 Thank Aashish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway, Maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excellent pastry shop”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I was looking for some leather items in the market. I saw this shop by chance. I entered the pastry shop. There were lot of variety of breads and pastry neatly displayed in the glass refrigerators.
They have a sitting space also on first floor.
I enjoyed a lot of variety of breads and also bought for my evening tea.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank brav01985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anjlika Pastry Shop also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Anjlika Pastry Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing