We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good food.....I loved it”
Review of Alfa Spice - CLOSED

Alfa Spice
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
rome
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very good food.....I loved it”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I was there cause it was closed to the hotel where I stayed the Singh Palace and it was really good; really very good Indian food.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank vcvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    25
    11
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“resturant”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

nice food clean resturant. friendly people i recomend for every one to visit when in delhi not far from singh palace

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Surinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Big portions, good food.”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Went to this restaurant which was recommended by our hotel and the food was good. Thought it was a bit on the oily side and the portions were big but overall a decent dining experience.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank cipindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 28 January 2013 via mobile

Had a good meal with beers. Check was 20 dollars per person, well served. Very good place, would come again.

Helpful?
Thank Gabriel_Gil
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kennebunkport, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good "restaurant" food, nice ambience”
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We ate here twice during our stay in Delhi, since it was just a short walk away from our hotel. While it is definitely more expensive than street food or the numerous bare bones eateries that are everywhere, we didn't mind paying for a great atmosphere where we could linger over a nice meal, have drinks (i.e., "alcohol", which is not served in most restaurants) and hear lovely live music in the evening. It might not be the right place for those on a shoestring budget, but if you are looking for a 'breather' in Karol Bagh, this is a nice place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alexa j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alfa Spice also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing