We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable and enjoyable stay at Hotel Amax Inn!”
Review of Hotel Amax Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Amax Inn
Ranked #24 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2011

This is my second stay at Hotel Amax Inn. My booking confirmation was promptly processed as it was done for my first visit. As soon as I had reached Delhi, we were welcome and picked up as per arrangement by a gentleman and friend, Mr. Rajendera holding a board with my name at the airport. I always receive a warm welcome from the staff of Amax Inn.
New rooms are well designed and environmental friendly; a perfect sustainable design for an enjoyable and memorable stay.
Tailor made trips from Delhi-Agra-Jaipur-Delhi including transport and hotel stay at Agra and Jaipur have been properly planned with a nice and trustworthy driver/guide, Mr. Rana.
As regards to the price as well as the room service, they are affordable and of high standard. Hotel Amax Inn is the best one! All the new rooms are equipped with internet connection. Furthermore, there is a nice roof terrace where one can have a nice view of Delhi and also enjoy a nice dinner.
For me, Hotel Amax Inn is truly a second place of residence which I will recommend to anyone!
Heartfelt thanks to the management and staff (especially Mr. Anil, Mr. Kuldeep and Mr. Pushkar) of Hotel Amax Inn for making my stay in India memorable and safe.

INCREDIBLE HOTEL AMAX INN!!!!


FROM YASHNA BEEHARRY - MAURITIUS!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yashna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

562 - 568 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

i arrived in delhi from jaipur after staying at the nirvana hostel previously in delhi and got a horrible shock with this place! i read up about it in the lonely planet and it sounded okay, came on to trip advisor and saw a lot of positive reviews which sold me, after arriving there from my train journey, the station been 10mins away if you can find your way through the streets i thought i could stay in some nice hotel conditions for a change

i never expected to get anything amazing for the price i was paying and the location and the fact it was in delhi and i am used to conditions in the uk, but this place was awful, i was ignored and treat awful from the moment i arrived there was no greetings or welcomes it was just do this put bags here and left wondering if i was allowed to speak to them, later i found out the the wi fi wasnt working and the computer they had available wasnt working and rather then helping me sort the problem out which i needed sorting to book my next train ticket out of there, they shrugged and said we can fix tomorrow and carried on watching tele... it wasnt fixed the next day even after i asked again

the rooms themselves were basic and i could see it was under refurbishment but i dont understand why they didnt tell me they were full rather then giving me a room 50% built? half built bathroom in which the shower wouldnt work, wires and cables hanging everywhere, half painted room and some work tools in the corner, the stair case up to them room was covered in building materials and massive holes in the walls, i am pretty sure all these problems will be fixed over time, but i was amazed that they had received such good reviews and the help and service i got from the staff themselves was unbearable! restaurant terrible, rooms terrible, service terrible, staying in delhi? head over to the nirvana hostel!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Metcow_Inc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I stay here often when passing through Delhi and am very comfortable here. It's not the most delightful area, but it's tucked away in a little alley away from most of the hustle and bustle of the area so it's pretty quiet. New rooms have ethernet Internet connections. Wifi is available in the lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peregrineri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

First time back to Pahar Ganj in 17 years. This hotel welcomed our family and had clean sheets, soap, towels and great Wifi in the lobby.
It has been redone and the newer section is really nice with mood lighting and 90 channels of flat screen TV. AC rooms have firm beds and the staff is really helpful.
It was our last night in India after 3 weeks and this was a fresh surprise. Funny because the alley outside was rather a mess but the location was off the beaten path and convenient to Connaught Place.
A family of four slept in one room on two beds- one huge king and a single.
Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Best room is second floor in newer area. ps they have room service too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruzhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We stayed at Amax inn from 24 til the 27th of August 2011. As there are so many hotels in this area we went to visit a few first before making a decision. Amax inn offers different rooms, we took the one for 950rs and it was probably one of the best rooms we had in India for that amount of money. We normally spent a bit more on hotel rooms, but this was very good value for the money.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Laurent E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Location-right in the middle of Paharganj, relatively close to the train station 20 mins walk maybe 30 with a big pack on.
Staff-helpful, but perhaps bordering on scaremongering and encouraged us very strongly to go with their tours
Rooms-basic, clean, ours had airconditioning so that was nice.
Generally an older building but considering the price probably pretty reasonable.
We felt pretty safe there. There´s also a nice rooftop garden restaurant.
The street where they are located has an abundance of hotels, so if you dont like the look of this one I don´t think you´ll have to sleep on the street.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sleepybackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Familiar, clean and good. Very near of Conaught Place and Metro. Really is a very good option in Delhi.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#54 of 715 in New Delhi
1,716 reviews
Wood Castle
#16 of 715 in New Delhi
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#52 of 715 in New Delhi
1,129 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#61 of 715 in New Delhi
1,881 reviews
Hotel City Star
#26 of 715 in New Delhi
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amax Inn

Address: 8145/6 Arakashan Road | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £11 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Amax Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amax inn with 36 rooms all attached bath with all the modern facilities. Best recommended by Lonely Planet and French Guide Routard. WiFi in the lobby and in luxury rooms you can use the LAN internet. We have rooftop restaurant. The year 2013 & 2015 Lonely planet Edition the TOP CHOICE FOR STAYING IN DELHI FOR THE BEST BUDGET CLASS HOTEL. The Value for Money. Roof top Restaurant with best of the food at reasonable cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Amax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing