We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic stay, amazing people”
Review of Hotel Amax Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Amax Inn
Ranked #29 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“fantastic stay, amazing people”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed twice during a month trip in India. Great rooms, clean and tidy for a great price!
It was a completely hassle free stay at the AMAX. The staff are so generous with there time to help you through and getting around Delhi but also the rest of India. There is always staff around to point you in the right direction. The rooftop terrace was a great place to come back to after long days sight seeing. The staff also helped us get a refund from tourist guide scam.
would be hard to match such a great budge hotel as this.... thank you AMAX

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    218
    101
    23
    28
See reviews for
72
198
122
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I've stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years, and it always impresses. For what you pay, you get a great location with no hassles and a lot of extra rupees to spend in Delhi. There's very little to complain about at this hotel, it is just what one would want, especially after a long flight into the country. I'll be back, I can guarantee it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest we are thankful for your valuable time u spend for Review. We are Grateful with your advises and feed back. We hope to do more well for our clients.
With Regards
Anil Dehal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Especially for Delhi this is one of the best options! We saw all types of rooms and all of them were neat and clean. The higher priced rooms offer a little more comfort and space. The rooms are cleaned daily and the hotel changes towels daily. The owners/management are friendly and helpful, they offer very reasonably priced pick up service from the airport (which we would definitely recommend to take) as well as cabs to the airport. The location is great as it is close easily within walking distance from the main bazar, but not on it so that there is less traffic and noise. A big minus is the service at the hotel restaurant! It is a true loss as the food is fine! In the morning there was no one to wait the tables and it took 45 minutes for us to get a simple breakfast. We understand that thing take time, however it is really inconvenient as we wanted to go into town early etc. Luckily there are a lot of great places to eat just around the corner!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmajesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I am really impressed and happy about my decision in staying in Amax Inn. You get an incredible room, clean and modern for the lowest price. The manager which name is ANIL is really friendly and polite. He tried in every moment to make my stance very nice. I'm coming Delhi on 14 Th.. And I have already my booking in Amax Inn

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank borjatam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I can thoroughly recommend this hotel, all went smoothly right from the beginning to the end. All emails answered promptly, and booking was safely made. I treated myself to an airport pickup, they were there to meet me. The hotel is down a little ally (not an unsafe, dirty ally, just a non-traffic paved walkway, no need to worry), so it is fairly quiet. Staff were friendly and polite. Room was fairly small, but adequate. Large budget rooms in a big city are rare anyway. Room was one of the renovated ones, double glazed window, small but modern and spotlessly clean bathroom (I think one of the best I had in India), lots of hot water at any time, TV with satellite channels. There was no top sheet on the bed, typical in India, so I requested one and it was provided. Varied menu for food either on the roof terrace or in the room. (I'm often grateful for room service, if I'm too tired to go out or socialise after a busy day). WIFI downstairs. The location is fine, there are quite a few cheap eats places around for those on a tight budget. Metro station is about a 10 minute walk away, as is the main train station. The streets are busy enough at night so I felt safe as a female walking around on my own. I had booked a train ticket through them to Agra, but the train delayed for hours due to fog (a big problem with delayed trains in winter due to fog - be warned. And also be wary about "helpful guys" at the train station telling you about other places to get tickets - its a scam). I got a bit flustered by the guys at the train station (!!) so rang the hotel and told them the train had been delayed. They looked after me - told me to come back to the hotel, they got on the internet with me to see about buses, booked me a ticket, and came out to the street with me to organise an auto rickshaw to the bus station at the right price. Since Delhi is often a first stop in India it is good to be in a place that knows the needs of overseas travellers, and will go out of their way to help if needed, or offer sound advice.

Room Tip: Not sure if all rooms are renovated, but renovated ones are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raigarh, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Good hotel to stay in Paharganj, just opposite to New Delhi Railway Station, with family. Go outside for food, available in variety nearby. Rooms are spacious enough for two Guest. Lots of foreigner national are also found there

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kuldeep47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed here for a second time in May 2014. It is a very friendly hotel in a good location within walking distance of New Delhi train station. The rooms are incredibly good value for the prices that you pay, and they were perfectly clean. The bathrooms also have hot water when you want it. The staff are really helpful for anything you need, and for information about Delhi and getting around. It was a great base to have when being in Delhi.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonnyb844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Sir,
Thanks a lot for your Review for Hotel Amax Inn. We appreciate your time you had given to us. Yes as you had written it Value for Money. As it is our Motto also. We are thankful for ur time and we will be working like this.
With Regards
Anil Dehal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#47 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#58 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sunshine
#97 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#80 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Lal's Haveli
Hotel Lal's Haveli
#110 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amax Inn

Property: Hotel Amax Inn
Address: 8145/6 Arakashan Road | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Amax Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amax inn with 36 rooms all attached bath with all the modern facilities. Best recommended by Lonely Planet and French Guide Routard. WiFi in the lobby and in luxury rooms you can use the LAN internet. We have rooftop restaurant. The year 2013 & 2015 Lonely planet Edition the TOP CHOICE FOR STAYING IN DELHI FOR THE BEST BUDGET CLASS HOTEL. The Value for Money. Roof top Restaurant with best of the food at reasonable cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Amax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing